Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

one 'n only Colorfix

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$18.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.

  • SKU: P8302   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • This package includes 4 fl oz (118 ml) Color Reducer, 4 fl oz (118 ml) Conditioning Catalyst, and 4 fl oz (118 ml) Processing Lotion
  • Gently removes permanent hair color no matter how long it has been in hair.
  • Easily removes any level of hair color.
  • Effective on all hair types - leaves hair in optimum condition.
  • Precise control formula is easy to mix and apply.
  • Does not contain ammonia, or formaldehyde.
  • Gently reduces the size of color molecules, allows for easy color removal.
  • No unpleasant odor.
  • From 6 to 16 applications depending on whether use is for partial or full color correction.

Before using colorfix After using colorfix

Directions

For full color correction:

  1. Apply to dry hair.
  2. Mix equal parts of  Colorfix Part 1 Color Reducer and Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst in tint bowl or an applicator bottle. (Mix as much as will be needed for the density and length of hair that requires correction.) Wearing gloves and using a tint brush, apply quickly and evenly to the hair. If mixed in an applicator bottle, shake vigorously until thoroughly mixed (45 seconds to 1 minute). Gently work through the hair to ensure even penetration. After mixing Part 1 Color Reducer and Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst, use as quickly as possible, since the activity of the mixture decrease with time.
  3. Cover loosely with a plastic cap, and process up to 20 minutes. Strand test frequently. Low, warm dryer heat may be used to speed processing time.
  4. Rinse hair for 3-5 minutes and shampoo. If sufficient color is not removed, repeat Step 2 and 3 (this may be done on damp, towel-dried hair). Depending on condition of scalp and hair, do not repeat process more than 2-3 times.
  5. When desired level of color removal has been achieved, apply Processing Lotion for 5 minutes. (Due to the nature of dye molecules, it is possible that hair may redarken to an unacceptable level. If it does, repeat Steps 2-4 on damp hair, until sufficient color is removed.)
  6. Rinse well. Dry hair with a warm heat setting. (A hot setting may cause scalp irritation.) You may now proceed with your color application, if performing a full color corrective service.

For slight color correction (lighten color that has gone too dark or ashen):

  1. Mix 1/4 oz Part 1 Color Reducer + 1/4 oz Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst + 1 oz Shampoo.
  2. Wearing gloves, apply to damp, towel-dried hair. Apply only to the areas of the hair that require lightening, and work into lather. To determine timing, take a strand test frequently.
  3. When the desired shade has been reached, rinse thoroughly and shampoo.

Tips for successful color correction:

  • Always strand test color formulas to be used prior to application. Remember, porous hair will absorb colors more quickly and the resulting hair color may be slightly darker. You may need to formulate 1-2 levels lighter than desired result.
  • Always use a low pH conditioner after an application of Colorfix. This will help protect the hair, and return it to a more normal state.
  • Colorfix is developed to remove oxidative dyes. Since most semipermanent colors are combination of direct dyes and oxidative dyes, Colorfix may only partially remove these.

Part 1 Color Reducer
Water (Aqua), Sodium Hydroxymethane, Sulfinic Acid, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose,Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothizolinone.

Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst
Water (Aqua), Citric Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol/Dicetyl Phosphate/Ceteth Phosphate,Cetearyl Alcohol, Fragrance, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, PentasodiumPentetate.

Processing Lotion
Deionized Water (Aqua), Hydrogen Peroxide, Dimethicone Copolyol Medowfoamate,Simethicone, Phosphoric Acid.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • one 'n only Colorfix (505)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Dont Buy! Unless You Want To Fry Your Hair! 1 Star Rating
    The title says it all! I bought this wanting to remove hair dye gone wrong from my hair. I followed all the instructions, did what I had to, and boom! My hair was fried! It was so dry and a mess. I originally bought it thinking that it would be great considering every review was 5 stars. But this product really disappointed me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • The Best Thing To Ever Happen To People Like Me :d Keep Step 3!!! 5 Star Rating
    Alright so I've read dozens of articles before buying this product, and let me tell you.
    It's gonna change my life. Alright so let me tell you how this actually works and why you silly people need to leave in the last step. The first two bottles contain mostly a chemical ionizing agent that shrinks hair dye molecules, it damages your hair- but not too much, certainly. The reason your hair is darkening with the peroxide is because you don't wash your hair long enough afterwards. The dye molecules must be COMPLETELY washed out for good results. wash your hair for ATLEAST 15-20 minutes with cool, then warm water. shampoo with a clarifying shampoo (to kill the odor; use some dish soap in the shampoo) atleast 3 times. This will darken the hair SLIGHTLY. then use the processing lotion-which wont darken your hair at all if you've rinsed it properly, then condition like hell.
    -now I'll tell you of my experience---------------------------------------------
    I have natural dirty blonde hair. for 6 years ive been dying it every two months. for 4 of those years, the back was black and I had some white blonde in the front. Then in march this year, I needed a job and had to dye it a natural color. My mother being a redhead, I decided on red. I purchased tons of bleach and did maybe 3 unsuccessful bleachings.
    and I mean amazingly unsuccessful.
    The top and first 2.5 inches were white, the next 5 inches a bright, bright orange, and the bottom still black. I then dyes a dark red over the whole thing and have been using sally's and drugstore red dyes ever since.
    I then wanted to go blonde, but the former bleach tragedy had been holding me back.
    Enter the one n only colorfix.
    I bought this thinking it would make the formerly white and orange parts a very bright orangey yellow and the black my natural dark blonde.
    oh how wrong i was, somehow it managed to make my whole head an even light golden brown, which did not fade after the third step.
    I plan on dying up to a dark neutral blonde in the next couple of days, then highlighting it to make it look like avril lavigne's current color, then adding pink.
    But I am BEYOND SATISFIED and shockingly pleased with this product, and I suggest it all to everyone
    and REMEMBER TO WASH THOROUGHLY
    :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2012
    / Washington, DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Grr Awful !!!!!!!!!! 1 Star Rating
    i dyed my hair black a month ago and wanted to dye lighter, so i used colorfix to strip the old dye! it work to take the black out so far to a nasty orange color... i used it twice in two days i skipped part three. BUT! now my hair is going darker again about a dark brown!! i used exactly like the box said! it might work for some people but for me it was nothing but a waist of TIME and MONEY..
    after 3 days the smell just got WORSE!! i have to wear my hair up cuz the smell makes me sick every time i smell it, wasn't bad at first but now its horrible! :'(( to scared to dye anything over it now for the fear of it going EVEN darker back to jet black!! ill never by this product again!! i hope its works for other people but it was and is a nightmare for me!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • You Get What You Pay For 3 Star Rating
    First let me say this product saved me a lot of embarrassment. colored my hair with a dye labeled "medium neutral brown" and got JET blue- black. Anyway I was mortified so Colorfix was suggested to me at Sally's. It works, but my only gripe is it took me 3 applications at 20 mins each to lift my color about 3-4 shades. I didn't want to use that much because it is DRYING. So I guess for $13 I can't complain. The "slight color correction" method took my jet black hair to a dark brown.WHAT YOU WILL GET AFTER USING COLORFIX:: orange roots for the first few hours that slowly neutralize, and a significantly darker color when you wake up the next morning ---->this is why I had to use 3 applications. But I'd rather have dry hair than be embarrassed to leave my house.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • I Love This Product! But 4 Star Rating
    SO, it does smell bad, horrible, open your windows or do it outside! the first time i used this product was on dyed black hair, it hardly budged, maybe to a dark brown, i dont think i had done it right this round. i been dying my hair red for a LONG time with directions and manic panic. i decided i wanted to go blue but knew red was horrible to get rid of. i was washing it out every day, i tried a vitamin c and shampoo fade trick, which worked but only on the olderparts of my hair. i really wanted to dye it blue and i wanted to dye it now, i was tired of having to fade it, it was a week and most my hair was still bright red! i tried a bleach strand hoping the red was taken out enough to bleach, no such luck. i decided to try this product again, not having super high hopes. i know its meant for certain hair dye, but i wanted to try this i used a whole bottle and put a bag over my head and blow dryed twice. well that was in my hair i looked for videos on youtube which was more discouraging. after 20 mins was up i took the bag off my head and HOLY WOW i was blonde! and i mean my hair was fire truck red! it removed almost all the red from my hair, im not a yellow gold peachy pink head. i want to bleach this to finally get it light, HOWEVER. the people at sally's said DO NOT USE DEVELOPER ON YOUR HEAD after this product. for TWO STINKIN WEEKS. i tried to find out why online and cant find it. so i take it this product stays in your hair for awhile, or just is really damaging. i am giving it a week before bleaching it anyway, i dont want to be peach head forever! if you want to use this i think you should fade your hair for a good while, maybe even crush up 20 vitamin C tablets and mix it with shampoo, leave that in your hair for 30 mins, then i waited two three days and did this. something i did must of made this product work. ill post hair pics of before and after, before is with the vitamin c fade trick, after is with my hair after color fix try, it looks abit darker on cell phone its more of a golden lemonaid blonde and pink. still pretty happy it worked as well as it did!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2012
    / Prince Albert
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • Great Results, But Super Smelly 4 Star Rating
    I bought this product because I wanted to return to my natural hair color: a medium blonde, from dark red. All I can say is that people aren't joking about the smell, it smells like rotten eggs. Mind you, this is only one of the bottles of chemical, and when mixed with the other bottle, the smell becomes tolerable with only an underlying rotten egg smell. However, the longer it's processing, the more the rotten egg smell returns. And it sticks around for days. The first day, I had to wear my long hair back because the smell of it was making nauseous. It's day two and the smell is still there, but less potent. REALLY hoping it goes away soon. Also, the product left my hair super dry which is making it tangle a lot, so I've had to deep condition and put two different leave in conditioners in it, just to make my hair feel like hair and not straw. Despite that, it's STILL dry. I left the product in for 30 minutes, and my result was a beautiful golden blonde that I love. Towards the ends of my hair, the red held on a bit still, but the product busted up most of the red pigment down there, and completely all of it at the top of my hair. Overall, the end result was a beautiful gradient from medium golden blonde to dark blonde at the bottom. Very happy, I just wish the smell would go away quicker.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 5, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Is The Smell Worth It? 4 Star Rating
    If you're wondering;
    "Is the smell really THAT BAD"
    "How does this product work with hair that was recently bleached?"
    "Does this product work AT ALL?"
    Then READ THIS!!!

    I thought people were over-reacting about the smell, but it was horrible!! If you have an easy stomach, don't buy this product. Oh and "no", you WON'T get use to the smell.
    But when it comes to just the product itself and how it worked I would highly recommend it.
    I have dye my hair many different colors the past 5 years. My natural color hair color is light brown. Two months ago I dyed the top half of my hair black and bleached the bottom half to add a vibrant teal. The teal stated fading to an ugly chlorine green so i decided to put brown ontop of it. It looked great for a month but the green started peeking through. I bought Color Fix, even though I was scared after reading the reviews, and used it. The top layer of my hair is 100% back to my natural color even after years of dying it. The bottom layer is a carmel brown (because of the bleach) but it looks cool anyways :)
    hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Beyond What I Expected 5 Star Rating
    A friend accidentally used permanent instead of semi permanent dark dark brown on her beautiful auburn hair. Having to be in a wedding soon we bought this along with some color to match her natural color. I used all of 1 and 2 (tossed the third bottle) and left on for 25 minutes. Her hair is back to her natural color, no coloring necessary. Did a good conditioning treatment and it looks like it used to, no lightening. I am really impressed with this product!0

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn
  • Thankful For This Product 5 Star Rating
    Salon screwed my hair up...it was part fire engine red, mostly dark burgandy, and chunks of brown from deoxidizing shampoo (3x at salon). Mixed two boxes of this just so i wouldnt run out (waist length hair)...had plenty leftover, my hair is blonde with some strawberry blonde highlights on crown and around face....its amazing. It smells terrible but who cares if it takes away BURGANDY! I skipped step 3 after reading reviews, argan oil conditioner and aveda damage therapy and it looks great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Be Warned 2 Star Rating
    I relied heavily on these reviews before buying this product, so I feel I should offer mine: First off, every one is right: It smells horrible! Just when you think you've gotten used to it, it smacks you in the nose again. Terrible. Second, I purchased this with the belief that it would bring my hair close to it's natural color. Didn't happen. I attempted to go from a dark reddish brown to my natural dark blonde. It ended up being a nasty orange: the color that I was least hoping for. After reading the reviews I set the lotion aside. By the time I got to that step, the damage had already been done. However, my ultimate goal was to go a view shades lighter than my previous hair color, not my natural hair color. So, I have the new dye ready to go. If you are purchasing this to erase the dye in your hair, be prepared to dye again. If you were all ready planning on dying it again, this product will be of good use to you. Also, I got it Sally Beauty Supply for half of the price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name