Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

492 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 492 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (492)
Show All 492 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For
    First let me say this product saved me a lot of embarrassment. colored my hair with a dye labeled "medium neutral brown" and got JET blue- black. Anyway I was mortified so Colorfix was suggested to me at Sally's. It works, but my only gripe is it took me 3 applications at 20 mins each to lift my color about 3-4 shades. I didn't want to use that much because it is DRYING. So I guess for $13 I can't complain. The "slight color correction" method took my jet black hair to a dark brown.WHAT YOU WILL GET AFTER USING COLORFIX:: orange roots for the first few hours that slowly neutralize, and a significantly darker color when you wake up the next morning ---->this is why I had to use 3 applications. But I'd rather have dry hair than be embarrassed to leave my house.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Prince Albert
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Product! But
    SO, it does smell bad, horrible, open your windows or do it outside! the first time i used this product was on dyed black hair, it hardly budged, maybe to a dark brown, i dont think i had done it right this round. i been dying my hair red for a LONG time with directions and manic panic. i decided i wanted to go blue but knew red was horrible to get rid of. i was washing it out every day, i tried a vitamin c and shampoo fade trick, which worked but only on the olderparts of my hair. i really wanted to dye it blue and i wanted to dye it now, i was tired of having to fade it, it was a week and most my hair was still bright red! i tried a bleach strand hoping the red was taken out enough to bleach, no such luck. i decided to try this product again, not having super high hopes. i know its meant for certain hair dye, but i wanted to try this i used a whole bottle and put a bag over my head and blow dryed twice. well that was in my hair i looked for videos on youtube which was more discouraging. after 20 mins was up i took the bag off my head and HOLY WOW i was blonde! and i mean my hair was fire truck red! it removed almost all the red from my hair, im not a yellow gold peachy pink head. i want to bleach this to finally get it light, HOWEVER. the people at sally's said DO NOT USE DEVELOPER ON YOUR HEAD after this product. for TWO STINKIN WEEKS. i tried to find out why online and cant find it. so i take it this product stays in your hair for awhile, or just is really damaging. i am giving it a week before bleaching it anyway, i dont want to be peach head forever! if you want to use this i think you should fade your hair for a good while, maybe even crush up 20 vitamin C tablets and mix it with shampoo, leave that in your hair for 30 mins, then i waited two three days and did this. something i did must of made this product work. ill post hair pics of before and after, before is with the vitamin c fade trick, after is with my hair after color fix try, it looks abit darker on cell phone its more of a golden lemonaid blonde and pink. still pretty happy it worked as well as it did!
    Before Photo
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results, But Super Smelly
    I bought this product because I wanted to return to my natural hair color: a medium blonde, from dark red. All I can say is that people aren't joking about the smell, it smells like rotten eggs. Mind you, this is only one of the bottles of chemical, and when mixed with the other bottle, the smell becomes tolerable with only an underlying rotten egg smell. However, the longer it's processing, the more the rotten egg smell returns. And it sticks around for days. The first day, I had to wear my long hair back because the smell of it was making nauseous. It's day two and the smell is still there, but less potent. REALLY hoping it goes away soon. Also, the product left my hair super dry which is making it tangle a lot, so I've had to deep condition and put two different leave in conditioners in it, just to make my hair feel like hair and not straw. Despite that, it's STILL dry. I left the product in for 30 minutes, and my result was a beautiful golden blonde that I love. Towards the ends of my hair, the red held on a bit still, but the product busted up most of the red pigment down there, and completely all of it at the top of my hair. Overall, the end result was a beautiful gradient from medium golden blonde to dark blonde at the bottom. Very happy, I just wish the smell would go away quicker.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Is The Smell Worth It?
    If you're wondering;
    "Is the smell really THAT BAD"
    "How does this product work with hair that was recently bleached?"
    "Does this product work AT ALL?"
    Then READ THIS!!!

    I thought people were over-reacting about the smell, but it was horrible!! If you have an easy stomach, don't buy this product. Oh and "no", you WON'T get use to the smell.
    But when it comes to just the product itself and how it worked I would highly recommend it.
    I have dye my hair many different colors the past 5 years. My natural color hair color is light brown. Two months ago I dyed the top half of my hair black and bleached the bottom half to add a vibrant teal. The teal stated fading to an ugly chlorine green so i decided to put brown ontop of it. It looked great for a month but the green started peeking through. I bought Color Fix, even though I was scared after reading the reviews, and used it. The top layer of my hair is 100% back to my natural color even after years of dying it. The bottom layer is a carmel brown (because of the bleach) but it looks cool anyways :)
    hope this helps!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    5 Star Rating
    Beyond What I Expected
    A friend accidentally used permanent instead of semi permanent dark dark brown on her beautiful auburn hair. Having to be in a wedding soon we bought this along with some color to match her natural color. I used all of 1 and 2 (tossed the third bottle) and left on for 25 minutes. Her hair is back to her natural color, no coloring necessary. Did a good conditioning treatment and it looks like it used to, no lightening. I am really impressed with this product!0
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thankful For This Product
    Salon screwed my hair up...it was part fire engine red, mostly dark burgandy, and chunks of brown from deoxidizing shampoo (3x at salon). Mixed two boxes of this just so i wouldnt run out (waist length hair)...had plenty leftover, my hair is blonde with some strawberry blonde highlights on crown and around face....its amazing. It smells terrible but who cares if it takes away BURGANDY! I skipped step 3 after reading reviews, argan oil conditioner and aveda damage therapy and it looks great.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Be Warned
    I relied heavily on these reviews before buying this product, so I feel I should offer mine: First off, every one is right: It smells horrible! Just when you think you've gotten used to it, it smacks you in the nose again. Terrible. Second, I purchased this with the belief that it would bring my hair close to it's natural color. Didn't happen. I attempted to go from a dark reddish brown to my natural dark blonde. It ended up being a nasty orange: the color that I was least hoping for. After reading the reviews I set the lotion aside. By the time I got to that step, the damage had already been done. However, my ultimate goal was to go a view shades lighter than my previous hair color, not my natural hair color. So, I have the new dye ready to go. If you are purchasing this to erase the dye in your hair, be prepared to dye again. If you were all ready planning on dying it again, this product will be of good use to you. Also, I got it Sally Beauty Supply for half of the price!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    So, my hair started out being bleached with blue-green color over it. My local Sally's recommended this in order to strip out the color. I did all the instructions told me to and endured the rotten egg smell, only to have absolutely no difference in hair color at all! My hair still has that horrid smell to it! Don't buy it, it's a complete waste of 15 bucks.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • West Palm Beach,fl
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Is Less Then Yuck Girls Don't Buy It Is A Wasted Money
    It doesn't do what it suppost to do,I did it 2 times and nothing my hair steel the same color but smelling bad because of that. My hair is black and I wanna to be a blonde but no luck with this product. At least if you buy a color and give it on a black hair it won't give you the blonde but at least will give you the orange hair to give you the color again so it will get the color that you want. Waste waste of money with the colorfix this don't buy it girl.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Did What It Said It Would Do!
    I have naturally reddish brown hair and have been dying it black on and off for the past 5 years, and I usually go to my salon to get all my hair needs dealt with. But now I am a poor student and I don't have the money to spend on getting my hair done every 6 weeks and I also wanted to go back to my natural color. So I needed a quick cheap fix. I did not exactly follow the instructions but close enough, I mixed the equal parts one and two and used my hands with gloves on to get it in my hair like I was shampooing (I do this with hair dye too, I find it works better) then put a plastic bag on my hair and waited. I looked after 20 minutes and it didn't seem that much different, so I left it on for an extra 20, shampooed it twice conditioned it for 10 minutes and DID NOT use step 3 the lotion. My hair turned out better than great, it is all one color, it's not dry at all and if I wanted to dye it a bit darker cause it has a reddish tinge I can also do that. It does have a bit of a rotten egg smell but nothing compared to the Color Oops I previously used. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with black hair that is trying to get rid of it.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name