Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

492 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 492 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (492)
Show All 492 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    I have dyed my hair for about 5 years now nonstop. Ive been blonde and brunette, as well as jet black. This stuff took ALL the color out leaving me blonde with a hideous orange tinge. It basically brought me back to the start, when it comes to hair color. I have bleached before so every hint of color in my hair is dye.

    Now I'm off to dye it red, and I expect it will come out amazing. You see, you can't dye red over black, I learned. It doesnt do anything haha.

    Tips:

    Use a shower cap and blowdry it for a few minutes to max out the lightening, so you dont have to do it twice. Btw it does not dry out hair, just irritates the scalp a little.

    Dont use step 2, its pointless.

    Be prepared to dye over it if necessary, esp if your a previous bleacher like me

    Dye over with DEMI perm NOT perm the first shot. Yes, it washes out after 28 washes but TRUST me, you dont want to go perm right away. This stuff makes your hair really porous and perm hair color will come out darker than you prefer.

    Good luck!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Does Work
    My hair is naturally strawberry blonde. I colored it and ended up with a dark cherry color. Aaaarrrrggggghhh. Used Colorfix and it turned out perfect. I got a golden reddish color. It's beautiful. I am so happy. I highly recommend this product if you want to "un-dye" your hair. Oh yea, the smell is bad but worth it. The smell reminded me of cleaning a fish tank. Smelly fish poop.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Dye My Hair More Often Than Canada Changes Seasons
    I had my hair soft black for 5+ years. I spent hundreds upon hundreds of colour correction done at salons with minimal results (slowly highlighting all over with bleach). If only I would have known about this product before. Tired of the bleach blonde look ive slowly been using box dyes to dye my hair progressively darker. However, I had a recent oops and dyed my hair a tad to dark and it came out almost black. I have a wedding to go to soon and didnt want jet black hair for it so I was researching my options when I came across this product. Reading various reviews I knew this product was not for semi perm products so I was good there. I wondered how well it would actually work. I did not use step 3 because after reading pages upon pages of reviews I knew it was more than likely to darken my hair than actually do any good. I mixed up the entire box (even though it would have been good for more applications). Applied it with a reg hair dye brush all over. I put a shower cap on (as that was all I had) heated approx every 5-10 mins with a blow dryer. The smell is horrendous Ive used some products before and just make sure when you go to buy this your weighing the bad things against the good (so what if your hair smells disgusting for a little bit this is a cheaper and less damaging alternative). I ended up leaving the product on for about 60 mins than washed it out with an anti dandruff shampoo as I seen some other people posting suggesting that (clarifying would work as well). I followed with an ion hair mask which I left on for about 5 mins (so not sure actually how damaging this product is however my hair did not feel any dryer when washing it out i just followed with this just in case, my hair feels amazing so i do suggest if you have the option to just use a moisturizing mask afterwards.) My hair was instantly lighter and is actually almost my original colour. I am quite happy with the results i received obviously its not going to work as well for everyone. But there are more than enough good reviews on this to definitely check it out. And if you are looking to go lighter you really do not have a lot to lose as this does not damage your hair.


    I am very happy with my results and would definitely buy this product again if i had another oops. The only real bad reviews are people who had semi perm colours such as pink or blue and were disappointed that a product that clearly stated on the packing would not work for them in fact did not work. Go figure. Try it out if you have hair thats perm dyed a colour and you will more than likely have decent results.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Being naturally a dark brown hair color girl, I decided for a change of color last summer. Going to a light ashy brown look. Loved it! But my roots grow really fast and i was getting tired of having to dye it alot. So i decided to dye it black. After acouple of months, the color faded to a dark brown. & i redyed it. It's been about 5 months since the last time i dyed it, & when i relized i wanted my light brown color back I knew it'd be such a struggle. Tried EVERYTHING, untill i came across "one 'n only Colorfix (found in sally's). I mixed steps 1 & 2 & skipped step 3 due to some reviews saying it darkens hair. I began dying where I though was the end of my root growth. Left it on for about 10 minutes, then started my roots. When finished, I put a cap on, and waited for about an hour. I noticed my roots weren't looking much different. So i waited alittle longer (about 10 mins) then rinsed my hair out. Washed with shampoo & used alittle bit of conditioner. Let it air dry. & i immediatly noticed it lighted alot. It was a golden ashy brown kind of color with a little red. But my roots were STILL black! I still had dye left over so I used it on my roots and waited an hour. Rinsed & washed as before! they lighted up a bit. Im thinking it didn't work on my roots because my hair's naturally dark & its only ment to remove permanent dye. Im planning on getting a dark blonde soon & dying it, hopefully to get a light brown color. This product really worked other than my root incedent! The smell is pretty bad, but hey it worked! I really recommend it to remove black dye out! really works on you as well! used alittle bit of conditioner. Let it air dry.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Southeastern NC
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Made The Red I Wanted Out Brighter
    I used this product because after I had my baby i've had NO luck with hair color no matter the color my hair turns some weird shade of red.. This didn't help at all...Just made it look worse and brighter orangy red. I'm disappointed and discouraged not sure what to do now. :/
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff!
    This product made me skeptical at first when i was reading reviews on all the hair color removers on youtube, however. it turned out better than most any other results I have had in the passed. Started out with a medium warm black with brown tones. This took me to orange blonde. I am no pro, but this was simple, and worked the first application. If you have thick, to medium long hair, etc. i would advise buying a back up box just in case. The trick is to get it evenly distributed. A plastic shower cap with some heat really helped lighten better, and faster. One IMPORTANT thing to note, if you are planning to go lighter when finishing your remover, don't follow the final step in the directions. The Processing lotion will darken your hair to an orange brown.
    I have been coloring my hair a lot the last two years. From bright red to brown, then black, and, this lifted all of it without any damage, though i used it on unwashed hair that I have been conditioning constantly for the last 3 days and nights.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St. John's NL
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I went from strawberry blonde hair color to black...not to mention all different colors of red. I used box die to salon. I finally wanted to get back to my natural hair color with some foils. I used is and within minutes I started seeing it go through the colors. It stinks but it works.

    Totally recommend.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Yonkerz
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Only Buy If You Want No Color Removed And Awful, Dreadful Smell
    This product DID NOT WORK for me whatsoever. It totally sucks. My beautiful mom put this on my hair and followed the instructions properly. All it did was give my hair an intolerable smell. Please buy at your own risk.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great! Smells Awful...
    I recently dyed my hair a light burgundy blonde color hoping it would be more of a red color like the sample had shown, however it looked nothing like I wanted it to! In hopes of getting the color out of my hair and not damaging it with harsh bleach I bought this product. It does smell awful but with a few open windows and lots of washing the smell will fade away over time. It took the brownish tinted red color in my hair back to a yellowish/blonde but I DO NOT recommend using the 3rd step, it's pointless. Luckily for me I was smart enough do do my research and knew not to use it. In my opinion it worked great and I will definitely use it again if I make anymore mistakes.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Actually Worked !! <3
    My hair is naturally darkkkkkk brown pretty much black but a couple of months ago I dyed my hair a light burgundy but recently I've been wanting to dye my hair dark blue. I did a strand test with just the blue dye on top of my faded red hair and it didn't really come out as vibrant as I wanted so I decided to another strand test and try the one and only colorfix from sally's. I used an applicator brush and mixed both parts in a bowl and put the chunk of my hair in a little sandwich baggy and then waited about 40 mins. Once i took it out I was immediately discouraged because it didn't look any different but after I blow dryed it I was completely shocked! It was a light ash brown! I skipped the third bottle because I read reviews of it getting darker once you put it on. I would highly recommend this product but yes it does smell weird as hell for a while. It isn't terribleee but it is a very annoying lingering smell but now I have the color that I want. Oh and the last thing is that it didn't damage my hair! Before I even used a conditioner, my hair felt soft so that is definitely a plus :D Good luck !!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name