Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

one 'n only Colorfix

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$18.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.

  • SKU: P8302   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • This package includes 4 fl oz (118 ml) Color Reducer, 4 fl oz (118 ml) Conditioning Catalyst, and 4 fl oz (118 ml) Processing Lotion
  • Gently removes permanent hair color no matter how long it has been in hair.
  • Easily removes any level of hair color.
  • Effective on all hair types - leaves hair in optimum condition.
  • Precise control formula is easy to mix and apply.
  • Does not contain ammonia, or formaldehyde.
  • Gently reduces the size of color molecules, allows for easy color removal.
  • No unpleasant odor.
  • From 6 to 16 applications depending on whether use is for partial or full color correction.

Before using colorfix After using colorfix

Directions

For full color correction:

  1. Apply to dry hair.
  2. Mix equal parts of  Colorfix Part 1 Color Reducer and Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst in tint bowl or an applicator bottle. (Mix as much as will be needed for the density and length of hair that requires correction.) Wearing gloves and using a tint brush, apply quickly and evenly to the hair. If mixed in an applicator bottle, shake vigorously until thoroughly mixed (45 seconds to 1 minute). Gently work through the hair to ensure even penetration. After mixing Part 1 Color Reducer and Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst, use as quickly as possible, since the activity of the mixture decrease with time.
  3. Cover loosely with a plastic cap, and process up to 20 minutes. Strand test frequently. Low, warm dryer heat may be used to speed processing time.
  4. Rinse hair for 3-5 minutes and shampoo. If sufficient color is not removed, repeat Step 2 and 3 (this may be done on damp, towel-dried hair). Depending on condition of scalp and hair, do not repeat process more than 2-3 times.
  5. When desired level of color removal has been achieved, apply Processing Lotion for 5 minutes. (Due to the nature of dye molecules, it is possible that hair may redarken to an unacceptable level. If it does, repeat Steps 2-4 on damp hair, until sufficient color is removed.)
  6. Rinse well. Dry hair with a warm heat setting. (A hot setting may cause scalp irritation.) You may now proceed with your color application, if performing a full color corrective service.

For slight color correction (lighten color that has gone too dark or ashen):

  1. Mix 1/4 oz Part 1 Color Reducer + 1/4 oz Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst + 1 oz Shampoo.
  2. Wearing gloves, apply to damp, towel-dried hair. Apply only to the areas of the hair that require lightening, and work into lather. To determine timing, take a strand test frequently.
  3. When the desired shade has been reached, rinse thoroughly and shampoo.

Tips for successful color correction:

  • Always strand test color formulas to be used prior to application. Remember, porous hair will absorb colors more quickly and the resulting hair color may be slightly darker. You may need to formulate 1-2 levels lighter than desired result.
  • Always use a low pH conditioner after an application of Colorfix. This will help protect the hair, and return it to a more normal state.
  • Colorfix is developed to remove oxidative dyes. Since most semipermanent colors are combination of direct dyes and oxidative dyes, Colorfix may only partially remove these.

Part 1 Color Reducer
Water (Aqua), Sodium Hydroxymethane, Sulfinic Acid, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose,Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothizolinone.

Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst
Water (Aqua), Citric Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol/Dicetyl Phosphate/Ceteth Phosphate,Cetearyl Alcohol, Fragrance, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, PentasodiumPentetate.

Processing Lotion
Deionized Water (Aqua), Hydrogen Peroxide, Dimethicone Copolyol Medowfoamate,Simethicone, Phosphoric Acid.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • one 'n only Colorfix (505)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Horrible 1 Star Rating
    So, my hair started out being bleached with blue-green color over it. My local Sally's recommended this in order to strip out the color. I did all the instructions told me to and endured the rotten egg smell, only to have absolutely no difference in hair color at all! My hair still has that horrid smell to it! Don't buy it, it's a complete waste of 15 bucks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Is Less Then Yuck Girls Don't Buy It Is A Wasted Money 1 Star Rating
    It doesn't do what it suppost to do,I did it 2 times and nothing my hair steel the same color but smelling bad because of that. My hair is black and I wanna to be a blonde but no luck with this product. At least if you buy a color and give it on a black hair it won't give you the blonde but at least will give you the orange hair to give you the color again so it will get the color that you want. Waste waste of money with the colorfix this don't buy it girl.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2012
    / West Palm Beach,fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Did What It Said It Would Do! 5 Star Rating
    I have naturally reddish brown hair and have been dying it black on and off for the past 5 years, and I usually go to my salon to get all my hair needs dealt with. But now I am a poor student and I don't have the money to spend on getting my hair done every 6 weeks and I also wanted to go back to my natural color. So I needed a quick cheap fix. I did not exactly follow the instructions but close enough, I mixed the equal parts one and two and used my hands with gloves on to get it in my hair like I was shampooing (I do this with hair dye too, I find it works better) then put a plastic bag on my hair and waited. I looked after 20 minutes and it didn't seem that much different, so I left it on for an extra 20, shampooed it twice conditioned it for 10 minutes and DID NOT use step 3 the lotion. My hair turned out better than great, it is all one color, it's not dry at all and if I wanted to dye it a bit darker cause it has a reddish tinge I can also do that. It does have a bit of a rotten egg smell but nothing compared to the Color Oops I previously used. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with black hair that is trying to get rid of it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Perfect! 4 Star Rating
    I have dyed my hair for about 5 years now nonstop. Ive been blonde and brunette, as well as jet black. This stuff took ALL the color out leaving me blonde with a hideous orange tinge. It basically brought me back to the start, when it comes to hair color. I have bleached before so every hint of color in my hair is dye.

    Now I'm off to dye it red, and I expect it will come out amazing. You see, you can't dye red over black, I learned. It doesnt do anything haha.

    Tips:

    Use a shower cap and blowdry it for a few minutes to max out the lightening, so you dont have to do it twice. Btw it does not dry out hair, just irritates the scalp a little.

    Dont use step 2, its pointless.

    Be prepared to dye over it if necessary, esp if your a previous bleacher like me

    Dye over with DEMI perm NOT perm the first shot. Yes, it washes out after 28 washes but TRUST me, you dont want to go perm right away. This stuff makes your hair really porous and perm hair color will come out darker than you prefer.

    Good luck!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It Does Work 5 Star Rating
    My hair is naturally strawberry blonde. I colored it and ended up with a dark cherry color. Aaaarrrrggggghhh. Used Colorfix and it turned out perfect. I got a golden reddish color. It's beautiful. I am so happy. I highly recommend this product if you want to "un-dye" your hair. Oh yea, the smell is bad but worth it. The smell reminded me of cleaning a fish tank. Smelly fish poop.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 28, 2012
  • I Dye My Hair More Often Than Canada Changes Seasons 5 Star Rating
    I had my hair soft black for 5+ years. I spent hundreds upon hundreds of colour correction done at salons with minimal results (slowly highlighting all over with bleach). If only I would have known about this product before. Tired of the bleach blonde look ive slowly been using box dyes to dye my hair progressively darker. However, I had a recent oops and dyed my hair a tad to dark and it came out almost black. I have a wedding to go to soon and didnt want jet black hair for it so I was researching my options when I came across this product. Reading various reviews I knew this product was not for semi perm products so I was good there. I wondered how well it would actually work. I did not use step 3 because after reading pages upon pages of reviews I knew it was more than likely to darken my hair than actually do any good. I mixed up the entire box (even though it would have been good for more applications). Applied it with a reg hair dye brush all over. I put a shower cap on (as that was all I had) heated approx every 5-10 mins with a blow dryer. The smell is horrendous Ive used some products before and just make sure when you go to buy this your weighing the bad things against the good (so what if your hair smells disgusting for a little bit this is a cheaper and less damaging alternative). I ended up leaving the product on for about 60 mins than washed it out with an anti dandruff shampoo as I seen some other people posting suggesting that (clarifying would work as well). I followed with an ion hair mask which I left on for about 5 mins (so not sure actually how damaging this product is however my hair did not feel any dryer when washing it out i just followed with this just in case, my hair feels amazing so i do suggest if you have the option to just use a moisturizing mask afterwards.) My hair was instantly lighter and is actually almost my original colour. I am quite happy with the results i received obviously its not going to work as well for everyone. But there are more than enough good reviews on this to definitely check it out. And if you are looking to go lighter you really do not have a lot to lose as this does not damage your hair.


    I am very happy with my results and would definitely buy this product again if i had another oops. The only real bad reviews are people who had semi perm colours such as pink or blue and were disappointed that a product that clearly stated on the packing would not work for them in fact did not work. Go figure. Try it out if you have hair thats perm dyed a colour and you will more than likely have decent results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 28, 2012
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Product! 4 Star Rating
    Being naturally a dark brown hair color girl, I decided for a change of color last summer. Going to a light ashy brown look. Loved it! But my roots grow really fast and i was getting tired of having to dye it alot. So i decided to dye it black. After acouple of months, the color faded to a dark brown. & i redyed it. It's been about 5 months since the last time i dyed it, & when i relized i wanted my light brown color back I knew it'd be such a struggle. Tried EVERYTHING, untill i came across "one 'n only Colorfix (found in sally's). I mixed steps 1 & 2 & skipped step 3 due to some reviews saying it darkens hair. I began dying where I though was the end of my root growth. Left it on for about 10 minutes, then started my roots. When finished, I put a cap on, and waited for about an hour. I noticed my roots weren't looking much different. So i waited alittle longer (about 10 mins) then rinsed my hair out. Washed with shampoo & used alittle bit of conditioner. Let it air dry. & i immediatly noticed it lighted alot. It was a golden ashy brown kind of color with a little red. But my roots were STILL black! I still had dye left over so I used it on my roots and waited an hour. Rinsed & washed as before! they lighted up a bit. Im thinking it didn't work on my roots because my hair's naturally dark & its only ment to remove permanent dye. Im planning on getting a dark blonde soon & dying it, hopefully to get a light brown color. This product really worked other than my root incedent! The smell is pretty bad, but hey it worked! I really recommend it to remove black dye out! really works on you as well! used alittle bit of conditioner. Let it air dry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Made The Red I Wanted Out Brighter 1 Star Rating
    I used this product because after I had my baby i've had NO luck with hair color no matter the color my hair turns some weird shade of red.. This didn't help at all...Just made it look worse and brighter orangy red. I'm disappointed and discouraged not sure what to do now. :/

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2012
    / Southeastern NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good Stuff! 5 Star Rating
    This product made me skeptical at first when i was reading reviews on all the hair color removers on youtube, however. it turned out better than most any other results I have had in the passed. Started out with a medium warm black with brown tones. This took me to orange blonde. I am no pro, but this was simple, and worked the first application. If you have thick, to medium long hair, etc. i would advise buying a back up box just in case. The trick is to get it evenly distributed. A plastic shower cap with some heat really helped lighten better, and faster. One IMPORTANT thing to note, if you are planning to go lighter when finishing your remover, don't follow the final step in the directions. The Processing lotion will darken your hair to an orange brown.
    I have been coloring my hair a lot the last two years. From bright red to brown, then black, and, this lifted all of it without any damage, though i used it on unwashed hair that I have been conditioning constantly for the last 3 days and nights.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    I went from strawberry blonde hair color to black...not to mention all different colors of red. I used box die to salon. I finally wanted to get back to my natural hair color with some foils. I used is and within minutes I started seeing it go through the colors. It stinks but it works.

    Totally recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2012
    / St. John's NL
Server Name