Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

497 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 497 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (497)
Show All 497 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff!
    This product made me skeptical at first when i was reading reviews on all the hair color removers on youtube, however. it turned out better than most any other results I have had in the passed. Started out with a medium warm black with brown tones. This took me to orange blonde. I am no pro, but this was simple, and worked the first application. If you have thick, to medium long hair, etc. i would advise buying a back up box just in case. The trick is to get it evenly distributed. A plastic shower cap with some heat really helped lighten better, and faster. One IMPORTANT thing to note, if you are planning to go lighter when finishing your remover, don't follow the final step in the directions. The Processing lotion will darken your hair to an orange brown.
    I have been coloring my hair a lot the last two years. From bright red to brown, then black, and, this lifted all of it without any damage, though i used it on unwashed hair that I have been conditioning constantly for the last 3 days and nights.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St. John's NL
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I went from strawberry blonde hair color to black...not to mention all different colors of red. I used box die to salon. I finally wanted to get back to my natural hair color with some foils. I used is and within minutes I started seeing it go through the colors. It stinks but it works.

    Totally recommend.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Yonkerz
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Only Buy If You Want No Color Removed And Awful, Dreadful Smell
    This product DID NOT WORK for me whatsoever. It totally sucks. My beautiful mom put this on my hair and followed the instructions properly. All it did was give my hair an intolerable smell. Please buy at your own risk.
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great! Smells Awful...
    I recently dyed my hair a light burgundy blonde color hoping it would be more of a red color like the sample had shown, however it looked nothing like I wanted it to! In hopes of getting the color out of my hair and not damaging it with harsh bleach I bought this product. It does smell awful but with a few open windows and lots of washing the smell will fade away over time. It took the brownish tinted red color in my hair back to a yellowish/blonde but I DO NOT recommend using the 3rd step, it's pointless. Luckily for me I was smart enough do do my research and knew not to use it. In my opinion it worked great and I will definitely use it again if I make anymore mistakes.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Actually Worked !! <3
    My hair is naturally darkkkkkk brown pretty much black but a couple of months ago I dyed my hair a light burgundy but recently I've been wanting to dye my hair dark blue. I did a strand test with just the blue dye on top of my faded red hair and it didn't really come out as vibrant as I wanted so I decided to another strand test and try the one and only colorfix from sally's. I used an applicator brush and mixed both parts in a bowl and put the chunk of my hair in a little sandwich baggy and then waited about 40 mins. Once i took it out I was immediately discouraged because it didn't look any different but after I blow dryed it I was completely shocked! It was a light ash brown! I skipped the third bottle because I read reviews of it getting darker once you put it on. I would highly recommend this product but yes it does smell weird as hell for a while. It isn't terribleee but it is a very annoying lingering smell but now I have the color that I want. Oh and the last thing is that it didn't damage my hair! Before I even used a conditioner, my hair felt soft so that is definitely a plus :D Good luck !!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy With My Results!
    USE THE PROCESSING LOTION PEOPLE. Unless you want your hair to turn out orange or yellow... the processing lotion TONES it! All the black is out of my hair and the processing lotion turned it from a yellow orange back to my natural light brown color!
    I couldn't be more pleased, and my hair doesn't feel anymore damaged then it was before.
    Definitely my go to color remover from now on.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ps
    Ps:
    If you use color fix on (dyed) black hair
    DO NOT dye it after!I waited a week then I tried to dye it lighter (only by 2 shades) and it went straight back to black
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does What It Says!
    I dyed my hair black a couple times and I didn't want to pay a lot of money to have the color stripped, so I purchased this product. I left it in for 10 more mins than the directions and it took all the black out. The smell is like rotten eggs, its pretty bad but it's not that serious if you're use to hair product smells. Good cost and easy application. Also I did not use the activating lotion because so many people advised against it.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Temporary Black Dye On Natural Reddish Blonde Hair
    Almost two months ago I died my natural reddish blonde hair with a temporary (28 washes) black dye. I learned the hard way, that it doesn't actually wash out completely. The black dye looked great on me, but I hated having to deal with blonde roots growing in, so it had to go. I used colorfix last night and again this morning. Last night I used all three parts of the product and afterwards read in reviews that the third bottle really belongs in the trash. I used neither a brush, nor a bottle. I mixed the first two bottles in a small bowl, put on surgical gloves and applied it with my hands, and then combed threw it multiple times with a narrow comb. Then I let it air-dry for 20 minutes, and washed it out. The result was, that after the first step, my towel-dried hair appeared a light orange blonde, which I was happy about, but then after I applied the lotion (step 3), my hair ended up a light brown. Well, I had light orange roots, blending down into light brown, and fading down further into a darker brown in the ends. My scalp felt raw afterwards. I usually blow-dry my hair with a brush, but I had to leave out the brush this time, to spare my scalp the pain. The smell doesn't bother me one bit. Oddly enough, I've always loved the smell of perm, so this was not so different. This morning I mixed the first two bottles again, and applied the mixture the same way as the night before, and left it on for 40 minutes. This time I did not follow up with the lotion. Instead I shampooed and used a really good conditoner, and left it at that. The result is now a more evenly distributed light brown with an orange glow. The box says that Colorfix may only partially remove temporary colors, so I can't really be upset with the result. I'm sure it would've worked just fine had I tried to remove permanent hair dye. Overall, I'm just happy to be rid of the black. I'd use it again, if I had to, but leave out the lotion from the start. Since the color is tolerable for now, I'll give it at least a week before I consider dying it to something more pleasant.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure....it Darkens After....
    So I did this 3 times (2boxes because my hair is long) It was light brown until I washed it....then it darkened a bit, now it seems like it darkens every shower I take.... It did get alot of the black out, and i have a dark brown/black/redish look.... I haven't tried dying it yet.... I hope this works better for everyone else! Not sure what to do..
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name