Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

one 'n only Colorfix

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$18.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.

  • SKU: P8302   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • This package includes 4 fl oz (118 ml) Color Reducer, 4 fl oz (118 ml) Conditioning Catalyst, and 4 fl oz (118 ml) Processing Lotion
  • Gently removes permanent hair color no matter how long it has been in hair.
  • Easily removes any level of hair color.
  • Effective on all hair types - leaves hair in optimum condition.
  • Precise control formula is easy to mix and apply.
  • Does not contain ammonia, or formaldehyde.
  • Gently reduces the size of color molecules, allows for easy color removal.
  • No unpleasant odor.
  • From 6 to 16 applications depending on whether use is for partial or full color correction.

Before using colorfix After using colorfix

Directions

For full color correction:

  1. Apply to dry hair.
  2. Mix equal parts of  Colorfix Part 1 Color Reducer and Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst in tint bowl or an applicator bottle. (Mix as much as will be needed for the density and length of hair that requires correction.) Wearing gloves and using a tint brush, apply quickly and evenly to the hair. If mixed in an applicator bottle, shake vigorously until thoroughly mixed (45 seconds to 1 minute). Gently work through the hair to ensure even penetration. After mixing Part 1 Color Reducer and Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst, use as quickly as possible, since the activity of the mixture decrease with time.
  3. Cover loosely with a plastic cap, and process up to 20 minutes. Strand test frequently. Low, warm dryer heat may be used to speed processing time.
  4. Rinse hair for 3-5 minutes and shampoo. If sufficient color is not removed, repeat Step 2 and 3 (this may be done on damp, towel-dried hair). Depending on condition of scalp and hair, do not repeat process more than 2-3 times.
  5. When desired level of color removal has been achieved, apply Processing Lotion for 5 minutes. (Due to the nature of dye molecules, it is possible that hair may redarken to an unacceptable level. If it does, repeat Steps 2-4 on damp hair, until sufficient color is removed.)
  6. Rinse well. Dry hair with a warm heat setting. (A hot setting may cause scalp irritation.) You may now proceed with your color application, if performing a full color corrective service.

For slight color correction (lighten color that has gone too dark or ashen):

  1. Mix 1/4 oz Part 1 Color Reducer + 1/4 oz Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst + 1 oz Shampoo.
  2. Wearing gloves, apply to damp, towel-dried hair. Apply only to the areas of the hair that require lightening, and work into lather. To determine timing, take a strand test frequently.
  3. When the desired shade has been reached, rinse thoroughly and shampoo.

Tips for successful color correction:

  • Always strand test color formulas to be used prior to application. Remember, porous hair will absorb colors more quickly and the resulting hair color may be slightly darker. You may need to formulate 1-2 levels lighter than desired result.
  • Always use a low pH conditioner after an application of Colorfix. This will help protect the hair, and return it to a more normal state.
  • Colorfix is developed to remove oxidative dyes. Since most semipermanent colors are combination of direct dyes and oxidative dyes, Colorfix may only partially remove these.

Part 1 Color Reducer
Water (Aqua), Sodium Hydroxymethane, Sulfinic Acid, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose,Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothizolinone.

Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst
Water (Aqua), Citric Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol/Dicetyl Phosphate/Ceteth Phosphate,Cetearyl Alcohol, Fragrance, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, PentasodiumPentetate.

Processing Lotion
Deionized Water (Aqua), Hydrogen Peroxide, Dimethicone Copolyol Medowfoamate,Simethicone, Phosphoric Acid.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • one 'n only Colorfix (505)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Only Buy If You Want No Color Removed And Awful, Dreadful Smell 1 Star Rating
    This product DID NOT WORK for me whatsoever. It totally sucks. My beautiful mom put this on my hair and followed the instructions properly. All it did was give my hair an intolerable smell. Please buy at your own risk.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2012
    / Yonkerz
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Works Great! Smells Awful... 5 Star Rating
    I recently dyed my hair a light burgundy blonde color hoping it would be more of a red color like the sample had shown, however it looked nothing like I wanted it to! In hopes of getting the color out of my hair and not damaging it with harsh bleach I bought this product. It does smell awful but with a few open windows and lots of washing the smell will fade away over time. It took the brownish tinted red color in my hair back to a yellowish/blonde but I DO NOT recommend using the 3rd step, it's pointless. Luckily for me I was smart enough do do my research and knew not to use it. In my opinion it worked great and I will definitely use it again if I make anymore mistakes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Actually Worked !! <3 4 Star Rating
    My hair is naturally darkkkkkk brown pretty much black but a couple of months ago I dyed my hair a light burgundy but recently I've been wanting to dye my hair dark blue. I did a strand test with just the blue dye on top of my faded red hair and it didn't really come out as vibrant as I wanted so I decided to another strand test and try the one and only colorfix from sally's. I used an applicator brush and mixed both parts in a bowl and put the chunk of my hair in a little sandwich baggy and then waited about 40 mins. Once i took it out I was immediately discouraged because it didn't look any different but after I blow dryed it I was completely shocked! It was a light ash brown! I skipped the third bottle because I read reviews of it getting darker once you put it on. I would highly recommend this product but yes it does smell weird as hell for a while. It isn't terribleee but it is a very annoying lingering smell but now I have the color that I want. Oh and the last thing is that it didn't damage my hair! Before I even used a conditioner, my hair felt soft so that is definitely a plus :D Good luck !!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Happy With My Results! 5 Star Rating
    USE THE PROCESSING LOTION PEOPLE. Unless you want your hair to turn out orange or yellow... the processing lotion TONES it! All the black is out of my hair and the processing lotion turned it from a yellow orange back to my natural light brown color!
    I couldn't be more pleased, and my hair doesn't feel anymore damaged then it was before.
    Definitely my go to color remover from now on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Ps 3 Star Rating
    Ps:
    If you use color fix on (dyed) black hair
    DO NOT dye it after!I waited a week then I tried to dye it lighter (only by 2 shades) and it went straight back to black

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair
  • Does What It Says! 5 Star Rating
    I dyed my hair black a couple times and I didn't want to pay a lot of money to have the color stripped, so I purchased this product. I left it in for 10 more mins than the directions and it took all the black out. The smell is like rotten eggs, its pretty bad but it's not that serious if you're use to hair product smells. Good cost and easy application. Also I did not use the activating lotion because so many people advised against it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2012
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Temporary Black Dye On Natural Reddish Blonde Hair 4 Star Rating
    Almost two months ago I died my natural reddish blonde hair with a temporary (28 washes) black dye. I learned the hard way, that it doesn't actually wash out completely. The black dye looked great on me, but I hated having to deal with blonde roots growing in, so it had to go. I used colorfix last night and again this morning. Last night I used all three parts of the product and afterwards read in reviews that the third bottle really belongs in the trash. I used neither a brush, nor a bottle. I mixed the first two bottles in a small bowl, put on surgical gloves and applied it with my hands, and then combed threw it multiple times with a narrow comb. Then I let it air-dry for 20 minutes, and washed it out. The result was, that after the first step, my towel-dried hair appeared a light orange blonde, which I was happy about, but then after I applied the lotion (step 3), my hair ended up a light brown. Well, I had light orange roots, blending down into light brown, and fading down further into a darker brown in the ends. My scalp felt raw afterwards. I usually blow-dry my hair with a brush, but I had to leave out the brush this time, to spare my scalp the pain. The smell doesn't bother me one bit. Oddly enough, I've always loved the smell of perm, so this was not so different. This morning I mixed the first two bottles again, and applied the mixture the same way as the night before, and left it on for 40 minutes. This time I did not follow up with the lotion. Instead I shampooed and used a really good conditoner, and left it at that. The result is now a more evenly distributed light brown with an orange glow. The box says that Colorfix may only partially remove temporary colors, so I can't really be upset with the result. I'm sure it would've worked just fine had I tried to remove permanent hair dye. Overall, I'm just happy to be rid of the black. I'd use it again, if I had to, but leave out the lotion from the start. Since the color is tolerable for now, I'll give it at least a week before I consider dying it to something more pleasant.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2012
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not Sure....it Darkens After.... 3 Star Rating
    So I did this 3 times (2boxes because my hair is long) It was light brown until I washed it....then it darkened a bit, now it seems like it darkens every shower I take.... It did get alot of the black out, and i have a dark brown/black/redish look.... I haven't tried dying it yet.... I hope this works better for everyone else! Not sure what to do..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair
  • Amazing Results! 5 Star Rating
    I've been dying my hair red for the past three months and have become bored with it. I've done this song and dance before... and what I've done is the past is either dye it brown only to have the red eak back through or use a color stripper that completely wrecked my hair. Because of all the positive reviews here, I decided to give this a try. I mixed up the first two products and applied it to my hair with gloved fingers. I have bra strap long fine hair. I used about half of the bottles. I got excellent coverage and it was very easy to apply. I then wrapped it up tightly in plastic wrap. Many people are complaining about the smell. I honestly thought it wasn't that bad, and since I wrapped my hair up in plastic wrap it was only noticeable when I took that off. I let it sit on there for a really long time. Like, an hour and ten minutes. I rinsed really well, shampooed twice and used a super heavy conditioner. I was shocked at how much color had come out of my hair! Almost all the red had come out! The upper portion was much lighter than the bottom, but I decided I should wait until the next day to try it a second time. I skipped the activator step. The next night I mixed up another batch and applied it same as before, except this time I concentrated more on the ends. I let it sit for about 45 minutes and rinsed well, shampooed twice, and deep conditioned. This time the results evened out my hair and took out more of the red. I've decided to wait a little while before I dye it again to my more natural color. I've read a lot of reviews where it darkened over time, but mostly right in the beginning. So far I've waited two days and it's darkened just slightly. The best thing is, it didn't wreck my hair! When I was rinsing it out it felt so soft. And even right now the ends are not any more dry than they were before I started this. This product is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to strip their hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Pretty Awesome, Not Gonna Lie. 5 Star Rating
    Ill be the first to admit I abuse my hair. One month its orange, the next its black, the next its blonde, red, black, yellow....well i've had black hair for like five or six months now. The longest i've ever had one hair color since I turned 19 four years ago..

    I had bought a crappy color stripper from the grocery store a few months ago along with crappy dye. Needless to say it stayed black. Ugh! Frustration.

    I read reviews on Colorfix and I ran to the beauty supply store. Picked it up. And used it.

    1. I suggest getting a dye brush for an even application.
    2. I left it on for fourty five minutes instead of twenty.
    3. Did not use the third bottle, heard its crap.

    My hair didn't come out blonde, but then again i'm naturally a brunette.... It turned out a light chocolate brown with gorgeous red highlights! How does that even happen?

    My hair doesn't smell that bad at all. I don't understand why everyone is complaining about the rotten egg smell...it smells like hair dye. Maybe i'm just much too familiar with the smell haha.

    I love this stuff. One n Only has a new lifetime customer. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2012
    / Seattle, WA
Server Name