Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

496 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 496 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (496)
Show All 496 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Seattle, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty Awesome, Not Gonna Lie.
    Ill be the first to admit I abuse my hair. One month its orange, the next its black, the next its blonde, red, black, yellow....well i've had black hair for like five or six months now. The longest i've ever had one hair color since I turned 19 four years ago..

    I had bought a crappy color stripper from the grocery store a few months ago along with crappy dye. Needless to say it stayed black. Ugh! Frustration.

    I read reviews on Colorfix and I ran to the beauty supply store. Picked it up. And used it.

    1. I suggest getting a dye brush for an even application.
    2. I left it on for fourty five minutes instead of twenty.
    3. Did not use the third bottle, heard its crap.

    My hair didn't come out blonde, but then again i'm naturally a brunette.... It turned out a light chocolate brown with gorgeous red highlights! How does that even happen?

    My hair doesn't smell that bad at all. I don't understand why everyone is complaining about the rotten egg smell...it smells like hair dye. Maybe i'm just much too familiar with the smell haha.

    I love this stuff. One n Only has a new lifetime customer. :)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    My hair was dark brown when I used this, I literally had colored it the day before using it (it was dark brown before also). I didn't think that it was going to turn out well at all due to me trying to bleach my hair before. My hair actually turned out lighter when I used this product than when I just bleached it. The color is very even, my roots to the tips of my hair are all the same color. The number one bottle smells very bad but doesn't stink as bad once you mix it with the second, I didn't use the processing lotion because of the reviews and my hair looks great. I highly recommend this product when wanting to lighten hair. My hair is now a light brown/dark blonde with some lighter highlights. USE THIS.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love! From Natural Black Hair Asiannnn! :)
    OK,I'm Asian so I have natural black hair, when I came to U.S about 5 yrs ago, I never dyed my hair before, but couple months later my hair color become lighter, it became brownish which I really don't like. So I dyed my hair to black,which turns out to be the worst choice I have ever made. And my hair became VERY VERY VERY dark black and it probably never came off even before I use the one 'n only Colorfix. 1 year later I want to dye my hair to red, it didnt work of course. So I waited 2 yrs and after I graduate from high school I went back to China and went to a professional hair salon and asked the professional designer to dye my hair to red and purplish, but it turns out only the root of my hair was red and the others remains black. The color only shows my I go under the sun. Until this year, I dyed my hair to black AGAIN! (I guess I didn't learn from it yet!) It was about 3 months ago, then I dyed my hair to red about 2 month ago, I didn't know that I can't mix colors on hair, I wouldn't waste so much time and money if I did! but until about 4 days ago, I heard about this product, I ordered online and it shipped to me in 2 days, I used it but only for 20 min,I rinsed it and i low heat dry. It turns out my hair started look yellow reddish, and i love it!!!!!!!! I have had black hair for my entire life and now I see the change!! If it worked on my hair which is naturally black only in 20 min and only 3/4 of both bottle, it should definitely work on yours I suppose!!

    My advise:
    1) It does smell bad but if you ever dye your hair by yourself, you know what hair dye products smell like, so it shouldn't be so bad! But yes, it's kinda bad.

    2)If you are looking for very obvious color change buy more than one bottle and leave the product longer! the longer the better.

    3)Be confidence, believe in your choice, I didn't know what would happen to my hair before I use it but how bad could it be?! But maybe try it on Friday night when you don't have plans for Saturday! Just in case you know. :p

    4)I didn't use the condition as most of the reviews said, I don't want take this risk.

    5)REMEMBER: I'm a natural black hair Asian, black hair is in my blood, if I get this work on my hair, yours would to!

    6)It does make your hair dry, but it's not that bad, you can always condition your hair, but you don't always get rid off the hair color you hated RIGHT?!

    7)Good luck with it, I hope all of you find it helpful and useful! :)
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work!
    This product is AWFUL. It leaves your hair smelling like rotten eggs or sulfer. It didnt do anythign to my hair at all!! I used it correctly followed the instructions right. I didnt pull any color out at all.

    Im extreamly disapointed with this product. i can only HOPEEEE that i will recive my money back, this was very expensive.

    This is an awful product. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

    Also it damaged my hair, made it brake ..
    P.S im naturaly blonde, and i dyed my hair black.. I didnt dye it for months tho, and i even used a shampoo to help get out the color. so stripping my hair would be easy. Not with the awful product.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Don't Let The Smell Fool You..
    Ok so I tried to go from a medium auburn brown to a nice dark blonde to get a dirty blond color but it didn't work. I went to a hair salon to get it professionally done and it absolutely made no difference to my hair! I read a lot of these reviews and didn't want to bleach my hair so I got the colorfix and yes IT REALLY DOES WORK. The only problem is the smell, i mean i can't even smell my hair right now because it's grossing me out but it's totally worth the result and im sure it'll come out in a few washes. I've had red in my hair for about a year now and it never comes out but after i used this i'm surprised to say there is not even a hint of red left in my hair. It turned into a nice golden brown (i was thinking it would turn orange because of the previous color) but my roots got a little too light which i can fix by myself. I really recommend it, especially since it didn't damage my hair, just left it a bit dry. Covers very evenly too, just skip the last step with the processing lotion to keep it light :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Reversed...
    I had a good result from the product at first and then when I tried to redye my hair it didnt take and my hair turned back to the exact color it was before I used color fix. I dont understand this product and I now think it was a waste of money!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Product!
    First I will start by saying I am a licensed managing cosmetologist. I was weary about using this product, but as a natural light blonde I wanted my natural color back so bad!! I had dyed my hair red months ago and it would not fade out! I liked the red but as a cosmetologist I get tired of my color fairly quickly! I knew if I used bleach all over my hair would be white at the roots and orangy at the ends (and that is after several, several bleach applications!) So I decided to try this color fix treatment.
    Let me say the smell is bad; however, it smells just like a perm so I am used to that!
    All in all I will now swear by this stuff!!! If anyone has ever had red, you know how hard it is to get out! My hair is Blonde again! It isn't the perfect natural blonde color I had, but it isn't at all red... so I am extremely happy!
    Lastly, I skipped the last step! I had read reviews saying it would make your hair darker, and I plan to dye mine again in a few days to a more natural blonde so I just left that step out.
    My hair is healthy and not too dry as I expected! (if I would have used bleach my scalp would be burned and my hair would more than likely be falling out and dry) I did use a hot oil treatment on it after the color fix treatment and left it on for 5 hours! I love this product and I highly recommend it!!!!
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Don't Bleach To Lighten Your Hair!
    I dyed my hair hair blue black in October, until yesterday wanted it back to my brown. I was dreading I'd have to bleach but heard about Colorfix. I slathered the 1+2 in a bowl onto my hair (skipping 3 because it'll darken hair). I slatherd it into my hair like I was using shampoo or conditioner. Put on a cap blow dried every 10 minutes for a minute or two. I left it on a whole hour because I didn't notice lightning after 20-30 mins.

    Rinsed with clarifying shampoo mixed with dish soap and my hair was a very light goldeny brown, I was relived it didn't turn orange or red. So happy it wasnt black!

    DO NOT dye your hair right after, the next morning I woke up and the color had somehow darkened on its own almost 3 shades so now it's a dark auburn type color. I really liked the light brown, not sure if repeating colorfix will lighten it even more.

    Only complaint is the smell, I felt very sick with it on my hair and the smell stays no matter what, until you dye it over.

    Whoever rates this product poorly obviously didn't use it correctly. Also note my hair was a tad drier after but I used some leave in treatments so it's all good!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product For Black Dyed Hair Removal!
    I WAS HAPPY TO HAVE SEEN A GREAT RESULT FROM THIS PRODUCT I USED PART 1 AND 2 AND REMOVED ALL MY BLACK HAIR! DIDNT DO THE LOTION PART BUT WENT TO SALLY AND GOT THE COLOR I WANTED AND MIXED IT WITH A ASH BLONDE AND GOT A LIGHT BROWN COLOR JUST WHAT I WANTED! I RECOMMEND COLORFIX INSTEAD OF BLEACHING FIRST
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Go To Color Remover From Now On!
    My hair is naturally a light to medium brown, but I had been putting semi-permanent black hair dye (clairol & garnier) for 10 mths. I finally stopped in August (it's now November) and the color was hardly fading, so about a week ago I tried coloring it another semi permanent dye, a mix between dark golden brown and dark natural brown. Again, not much of change...still really dark, basically black hair except at my roots. I know this product is meant for permanent dyes but I gave it go. I followed the directions on the box mixing part 1 and part 2 equally and applied to my hair. Then I wrapped my hair in seran wrap and let it sit for 30 minutes, applying heat from the blow dryer for a few minutes at a time (2 times during the 30 minutes). Then, I rinsed with a clarifying shampoo because I was told that helps remove color as well. After I rinsed, the black was GONE! Completely out! But it was more of a brassy, golden, auburn brown. Kind of freaked me out because I wasn't used to it being that light...I added a bit more of part 1 and 2 to spots I had missed on my head and let it sit again for 20 minutes and then rinsed. I know a lot of reviews say not to use the processing lotion, but I DEFINITELY would because it completes the process. I was actually hoping the processing lotion would make it a tad darker, and it did, but just enough to even out the tone and take the brassy color out. Now, my color is a slightly auburn brown, but a lot more brown than red. It's actually a really pretty color and close to my natural. I would definitely recomment this product and use it again! My hair is still just a soft as it was before, and I believe that is because I used the lotion at the end. A friend of mine skipped this step and her hair was more coarse after she finished. Also, the smell was really not that bad. No worse than other hair dye you would put in...Hope this helps!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    63 out of 63 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name