Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

492 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 492 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (492)
Show All 492 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy With My Results!
    USE THE PROCESSING LOTION PEOPLE. Unless you want your hair to turn out orange or yellow... the processing lotion TONES it! All the black is out of my hair and the processing lotion turned it from a yellow orange back to my natural light brown color!
    I couldn't be more pleased, and my hair doesn't feel anymore damaged then it was before.
    Definitely my go to color remover from now on.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ps
    Ps:
    If you use color fix on (dyed) black hair
    DO NOT dye it after!I waited a week then I tried to dye it lighter (only by 2 shades) and it went straight back to black
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does What It Says!
    I dyed my hair black a couple times and I didn't want to pay a lot of money to have the color stripped, so I purchased this product. I left it in for 10 more mins than the directions and it took all the black out. The smell is like rotten eggs, its pretty bad but it's not that serious if you're use to hair product smells. Good cost and easy application. Also I did not use the activating lotion because so many people advised against it.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Temporary Black Dye On Natural Reddish Blonde Hair
    Almost two months ago I died my natural reddish blonde hair with a temporary (28 washes) black dye. I learned the hard way, that it doesn't actually wash out completely. The black dye looked great on me, but I hated having to deal with blonde roots growing in, so it had to go. I used colorfix last night and again this morning. Last night I used all three parts of the product and afterwards read in reviews that the third bottle really belongs in the trash. I used neither a brush, nor a bottle. I mixed the first two bottles in a small bowl, put on surgical gloves and applied it with my hands, and then combed threw it multiple times with a narrow comb. Then I let it air-dry for 20 minutes, and washed it out. The result was, that after the first step, my towel-dried hair appeared a light orange blonde, which I was happy about, but then after I applied the lotion (step 3), my hair ended up a light brown. Well, I had light orange roots, blending down into light brown, and fading down further into a darker brown in the ends. My scalp felt raw afterwards. I usually blow-dry my hair with a brush, but I had to leave out the brush this time, to spare my scalp the pain. The smell doesn't bother me one bit. Oddly enough, I've always loved the smell of perm, so this was not so different. This morning I mixed the first two bottles again, and applied the mixture the same way as the night before, and left it on for 40 minutes. This time I did not follow up with the lotion. Instead I shampooed and used a really good conditoner, and left it at that. The result is now a more evenly distributed light brown with an orange glow. The box says that Colorfix may only partially remove temporary colors, so I can't really be upset with the result. I'm sure it would've worked just fine had I tried to remove permanent hair dye. Overall, I'm just happy to be rid of the black. I'd use it again, if I had to, but leave out the lotion from the start. Since the color is tolerable for now, I'll give it at least a week before I consider dying it to something more pleasant.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure....it Darkens After....
    So I did this 3 times (2boxes because my hair is long) It was light brown until I washed it....then it darkened a bit, now it seems like it darkens every shower I take.... It did get alot of the black out, and i have a dark brown/black/redish look.... I haven't tried dying it yet.... I hope this works better for everyone else! Not sure what to do..
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    I've been dying my hair red for the past three months and have become bored with it. I've done this song and dance before... and what I've done is the past is either dye it brown only to have the red eak back through or use a color stripper that completely wrecked my hair. Because of all the positive reviews here, I decided to give this a try. I mixed up the first two products and applied it to my hair with gloved fingers. I have bra strap long fine hair. I used about half of the bottles. I got excellent coverage and it was very easy to apply. I then wrapped it up tightly in plastic wrap. Many people are complaining about the smell. I honestly thought it wasn't that bad, and since I wrapped my hair up in plastic wrap it was only noticeable when I took that off. I let it sit on there for a really long time. Like, an hour and ten minutes. I rinsed really well, shampooed twice and used a super heavy conditioner. I was shocked at how much color had come out of my hair! Almost all the red had come out! The upper portion was much lighter than the bottom, but I decided I should wait until the next day to try it a second time. I skipped the activator step. The next night I mixed up another batch and applied it same as before, except this time I concentrated more on the ends. I let it sit for about 45 minutes and rinsed well, shampooed twice, and deep conditioned. This time the results evened out my hair and took out more of the red. I've decided to wait a little while before I dye it again to my more natural color. I've read a lot of reviews where it darkened over time, but mostly right in the beginning. So far I've waited two days and it's darkened just slightly. The best thing is, it didn't wreck my hair! When I was rinsing it out it felt so soft. And even right now the ends are not any more dry than they were before I started this. This product is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to strip their hair!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    37 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty Awesome, Not Gonna Lie.
    Ill be the first to admit I abuse my hair. One month its orange, the next its black, the next its blonde, red, black, yellow....well i've had black hair for like five or six months now. The longest i've ever had one hair color since I turned 19 four years ago..

    I had bought a crappy color stripper from the grocery store a few months ago along with crappy dye. Needless to say it stayed black. Ugh! Frustration.

    I read reviews on Colorfix and I ran to the beauty supply store. Picked it up. And used it.

    1. I suggest getting a dye brush for an even application.
    2. I left it on for fourty five minutes instead of twenty.
    3. Did not use the third bottle, heard its crap.

    My hair didn't come out blonde, but then again i'm naturally a brunette.... It turned out a light chocolate brown with gorgeous red highlights! How does that even happen?

    My hair doesn't smell that bad at all. I don't understand why everyone is complaining about the rotten egg smell...it smells like hair dye. Maybe i'm just much too familiar with the smell haha.

    I love this stuff. One n Only has a new lifetime customer. :)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    My hair was dark brown when I used this, I literally had colored it the day before using it (it was dark brown before also). I didn't think that it was going to turn out well at all due to me trying to bleach my hair before. My hair actually turned out lighter when I used this product than when I just bleached it. The color is very even, my roots to the tips of my hair are all the same color. The number one bottle smells very bad but doesn't stink as bad once you mix it with the second, I didn't use the processing lotion because of the reviews and my hair looks great. I highly recommend this product when wanting to lighten hair. My hair is now a light brown/dark blonde with some lighter highlights. USE THIS.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love! From Natural Black Hair Asiannnn! :)
    OK,I'm Asian so I have natural black hair, when I came to U.S about 5 yrs ago, I never dyed my hair before, but couple months later my hair color become lighter, it became brownish which I really don't like. So I dyed my hair to black,which turns out to be the worst choice I have ever made. And my hair became VERY VERY VERY dark black and it probably never came off even before I use the one 'n only Colorfix. 1 year later I want to dye my hair to red, it didnt work of course. So I waited 2 yrs and after I graduate from high school I went back to China and went to a professional hair salon and asked the professional designer to dye my hair to red and purplish, but it turns out only the root of my hair was red and the others remains black. The color only shows my I go under the sun. Until this year, I dyed my hair to black AGAIN! (I guess I didn't learn from it yet!) It was about 3 months ago, then I dyed my hair to red about 2 month ago, I didn't know that I can't mix colors on hair, I wouldn't waste so much time and money if I did! but until about 4 days ago, I heard about this product, I ordered online and it shipped to me in 2 days, I used it but only for 20 min,I rinsed it and i low heat dry. It turns out my hair started look yellow reddish, and i love it!!!!!!!! I have had black hair for my entire life and now I see the change!! If it worked on my hair which is naturally black only in 20 min and only 3/4 of both bottle, it should definitely work on yours I suppose!!

    My advise:
    1) It does smell bad but if you ever dye your hair by yourself, you know what hair dye products smell like, so it shouldn't be so bad! But yes, it's kinda bad.

    2)If you are looking for very obvious color change buy more than one bottle and leave the product longer! the longer the better.

    3)Be confidence, believe in your choice, I didn't know what would happen to my hair before I use it but how bad could it be?! But maybe try it on Friday night when you don't have plans for Saturday! Just in case you know. :p

    4)I didn't use the condition as most of the reviews said, I don't want take this risk.

    5)REMEMBER: I'm a natural black hair Asian, black hair is in my blood, if I get this work on my hair, yours would to!

    6)It does make your hair dry, but it's not that bad, you can always condition your hair, but you don't always get rid off the hair color you hated RIGHT?!

    7)Good luck with it, I hope all of you find it helpful and useful! :)
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work!
    This product is AWFUL. It leaves your hair smelling like rotten eggs or sulfer. It didnt do anythign to my hair at all!! I used it correctly followed the instructions right. I didnt pull any color out at all.

    Im extreamly disapointed with this product. i can only HOPEEEE that i will recive my money back, this was very expensive.

    This is an awful product. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

    Also it damaged my hair, made it brake ..
    P.S im naturaly blonde, and i dyed my hair black.. I didnt dye it for months tho, and i even used a shampoo to help get out the color. so stripping my hair would be easy. Not with the awful product.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name