Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

492 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 492 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (492)
Show All 492 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Didn't Work For Me :(
    I have been dying my hair black for sereral years now and I want to go back to my natural color (light brown). After using this product I was left with a red tint in my black hair. Maybe for someone with lighter hair this might work but it sure didn't work for me. The smell wasn't as bad as I thought it was gonna be after reading some of the reviews. It was bad but no worse than any other hair color and it the smell only stayed in my hair for a couple days.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Smells Horrible
    I first used this on my hair two weeks ago. It helped lift my color a few shades, but it left a horrible smell of sulfur in my hair. I've been trying to get the smell out of my hair since then. I must have shampooed my hair 20 times. I used clarifying shampoo almost every day with deep conditioner - nothing happened. I tried lemon juice and that only worked temporarily. Tomato juice did nothing. Dish soap did nothing. Febreeze did nothing. I dyed my hair a few days ago and the egg smell went away but the smell came back once the dye chemicals were washed out of my hair. The smell isn't so bad when dry but when my hair is wet, it is horrible! I am very frustrated. I don't want to have to cut my hair off. I do not recommend this product.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Do Not Use This Product
    this product is horrible. it turns your hair a reddish color indicated in the pictures. the smell cannot be neutralized and stays in your hair for weeks. do NOT use!
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    This product worked awesome for me. Ive had my hair dyed a dark brown for awhile but was tired of it and wanted my natural. My natural colour is red, im a strawberry blonde and with one application it took me almost exactly to my natural. Although i do agree the smell is awful. But what I did and i recommend is, mixing a little of your shampoo with baking soda and applying it to your hair afterwards. It helped alot with the smell.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Root Problem?
    I noticed quite a few people complaining about "roots" being brighter than the rst of their hair. It"s imperative to keep the color fix off your roots. That is virgin hair and doesnt need to be stripped of color. Even if you are going lighter than your natural color. Depending on much your hair lifts and your end desired goal you can always lift your natural with the proper developer.

    I always recommend going to a professional for all coloring needs< but in the event you have no other options, I do highly recommend this product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Suprised
    My natural hair color is a dark golden blonde and I had been dying it lighter blonde for about 10 months. I had switched brands and to an ashier blonde which left my hair with a blue tint. I only wish I had known about colorfix then. I dyed my hair brown to cover up the blue and after 2 months of having it brown I decided I couldn't stand it. First, sections of hair were lightening more quickly than others, and I'm just used to being blonde. Not having money to go to the salon I researched the products that Sally Beauty Supply carries and got convinced to try colorfix. I had to use all of the product for 2 treatments on my waist-length hair, but it was definitely worth it. My hair is back to a goldenish blonde with just a hint of orange coloring from the red that was in the brown dye. I have a couple streaks of darker hair, but depending on how it looks in the next few days I may just leave it, if not I'll do an all-over dye of a brand I'm used to that's just 1-2 shades lighter to even it all out. Either way I wasn't expecting it to get as light as it did, so I'm very impressed. And I didn't think it smelled too awful. It was nothing worse than getting a perm at a salon.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Dying After Colorfix :/
    I died my hair black a year and a half ago & a little while ago I got the Colorfix because it was suposed to remove the black dye without damaging my hair as much as bleaching out would. I used the 3rd step & that didn't make my hair any darker or anything. it worked fine for me. My hair came out a reddish color, very pretty but didn't look right on me. Anyways I've dyed my hair twice now since I used the Colorfix, & I'm not pleased. I haven't been able to cover my roots, they're still the reddish color & it doesn't look good. It's VERY frustrating for me. I've never had this problem & I've been dying my hair for I don't know how many years. Anyways, just something I wanted to throw out there for anyone who's considering using Colorfix. It DOES work, but it also does have side effects. :/
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I read page after page of reviews and I decided to finally try this and I'm happy I did :) I've been coloring it black for 2 years. The way the pigments are in my hair I wasn't sure how this product would treat my hair. I used it on Saturday Feb 5th and It came out a redish brown I surprisingly liked it however I am going for more of a chocolate brown I just needed to get out the black.So on to the smell....its not make you fall over bad,but there is definitely a strong odor, roommates told me smelled like bad eggs being cooked lol I was confined to my room with the window open but it was tolerable. Box said to leave on for up to 20 mins but I checked my hair at 20 mins and it hadnt changed a whole lot. I left it in for 1 hour and used the blow dryer to heat every other 5 mins. When I washed it out my hair did feel a little straw like but i added some leave in conditioner and styled it and was happy. By the way I did not use step 3,I read alot of reviews and decided not to use it. The day after I did my hair I woke up and it looked a little mellow not so much red in it but still smelled.Day 2 I woke up today and my hair looked a little more dark,more natural however my roots are still pretty light.I use dry shampoo and I go 2 days without washing my hair. today the smell is gone.Atleast I cant smell it.. I plan on going and getting an all over color tomorrow to get the brown I want. I'd have to say I'm impressed with this and I recommend it. Everyone's hair is different but I think you should take the chance and see what it could do for you. I've always had difficult hair and this came out better than I expected. The before picture is just my black hair and then right after I finished doing my hair that night and the the other after is todays picture that I took of my hair darkening up(not sure why the pic looks sharp but its a normal brown).I really hope my review and pictures help out a few people :)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    34 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Query Into Allegiating The Products Smell
    I am considering using this product and have read pages of reviews, in regard to the horrid everlasting smell, has anyone attemped the old fashioned tomato juice remedy for alleviating the smell (I mean rinsing the hair with tomato juice) and if so was there any joy in the result or effect to the colour?
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Works, But ......
    I've been dyeing my hair black for about 3 years now and decided that I needed change. The only possible way to get rid of the black is to either bleach/strip your hair or grow it out. I didn't want to bleach it because I've had really bad experiences with bleach. I researched a little just in case there was something that would help in lightening my hair without causeing too much damage. I came across Colorfix and after reading reveiws I decided to go ahead and give it a try. The product worked wonders! It lightened my jet black hair to a redish brown (without applying Step 3). I did my research on Step 3 and found that Step 3 is actually very useful. Step 1 and 2 reduce the molecules of the permanent dye and the processing lotion (Step 3) re-oxidizes any dye left over on your hair. If there is any dye left over it will redarken. That is why Step 3 is important. It's to check how well the product worked. After finding out this information I repeated Colorfix about 4 more times (it didn't damage my hair at all, it actually left it very soft and in the same condition it was in before I did anything), which left my hair a very bright orange. Thinking enough dye has been removed I added the color I wanted to my hair (a very light auburn red), my roots turned out bright red and the rest of my hair a VERY dark red. I don't think this product is worth it if you have dark brown - black hair, or if you're going to dye it after. Goodluck all! =)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name