Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

496 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 496 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (496)
Show All 496 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Dying After Colorfix :/
    I died my hair black a year and a half ago & a little while ago I got the Colorfix because it was suposed to remove the black dye without damaging my hair as much as bleaching out would. I used the 3rd step & that didn't make my hair any darker or anything. it worked fine for me. My hair came out a reddish color, very pretty but didn't look right on me. Anyways I've dyed my hair twice now since I used the Colorfix, & I'm not pleased. I haven't been able to cover my roots, they're still the reddish color & it doesn't look good. It's VERY frustrating for me. I've never had this problem & I've been dying my hair for I don't know how many years. Anyways, just something I wanted to throw out there for anyone who's considering using Colorfix. It DOES work, but it also does have side effects. :/
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I read page after page of reviews and I decided to finally try this and I'm happy I did :) I've been coloring it black for 2 years. The way the pigments are in my hair I wasn't sure how this product would treat my hair. I used it on Saturday Feb 5th and It came out a redish brown I surprisingly liked it however I am going for more of a chocolate brown I just needed to get out the black.So on to the smell....its not make you fall over bad,but there is definitely a strong odor, roommates told me smelled like bad eggs being cooked lol I was confined to my room with the window open but it was tolerable. Box said to leave on for up to 20 mins but I checked my hair at 20 mins and it hadnt changed a whole lot. I left it in for 1 hour and used the blow dryer to heat every other 5 mins. When I washed it out my hair did feel a little straw like but i added some leave in conditioner and styled it and was happy. By the way I did not use step 3,I read alot of reviews and decided not to use it. The day after I did my hair I woke up and it looked a little mellow not so much red in it but still smelled.Day 2 I woke up today and my hair looked a little more dark,more natural however my roots are still pretty light.I use dry shampoo and I go 2 days without washing my hair. today the smell is gone.Atleast I cant smell it.. I plan on going and getting an all over color tomorrow to get the brown I want. I'd have to say I'm impressed with this and I recommend it. Everyone's hair is different but I think you should take the chance and see what it could do for you. I've always had difficult hair and this came out better than I expected. The before picture is just my black hair and then right after I finished doing my hair that night and the the other after is todays picture that I took of my hair darkening up(not sure why the pic looks sharp but its a normal brown).I really hope my review and pictures help out a few people :)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    34 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Query Into Allegiating The Products Smell
    I am considering using this product and have read pages of reviews, in regard to the horrid everlasting smell, has anyone attemped the old fashioned tomato juice remedy for alleviating the smell (I mean rinsing the hair with tomato juice) and if so was there any joy in the result or effect to the colour?
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Works, But ......
    I've been dyeing my hair black for about 3 years now and decided that I needed change. The only possible way to get rid of the black is to either bleach/strip your hair or grow it out. I didn't want to bleach it because I've had really bad experiences with bleach. I researched a little just in case there was something that would help in lightening my hair without causeing too much damage. I came across Colorfix and after reading reveiws I decided to go ahead and give it a try. The product worked wonders! It lightened my jet black hair to a redish brown (without applying Step 3). I did my research on Step 3 and found that Step 3 is actually very useful. Step 1 and 2 reduce the molecules of the permanent dye and the processing lotion (Step 3) re-oxidizes any dye left over on your hair. If there is any dye left over it will redarken. That is why Step 3 is important. It's to check how well the product worked. After finding out this information I repeated Colorfix about 4 more times (it didn't damage my hair at all, it actually left it very soft and in the same condition it was in before I did anything), which left my hair a very bright orange. Thinking enough dye has been removed I added the color I wanted to my hair (a very light auburn red), my roots turned out bright red and the rest of my hair a VERY dark red. I don't think this product is worth it if you have dark brown - black hair, or if you're going to dye it after. Goodluck all! =)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing! Unreal How Well This Worked!
    Highly recommend! I don't ever write reviews,but Iv been dying my hair black for 4yrs and this in 20 min brough my hair to a light copper brown I even like the color LOL!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It But...
    My hair was black for a few years now and I recently dyed it again the day before new years so my roots wouldn't show when bringing in 2011. I Picked up the box today and did what it said, mixed 1 and 2 together in a bottle and applied it throughout my roots and hair. it worked! thinking I HAD to use step 3 I did ... and that was a horrible mistake I made! It made my hair black again! not sure how but it did, to test it i applied the brown dye (normal dye i picked up) and nothing changed but my roots! :( step 3 is suppose to help fix your hair or prevent it from damage but DO NOT USE IT! If your going to test the waters and try it anyways then your going to have to go pick up another box as well. This product is amazing but I do hope they take step 3 out of all packages from now on! So If your reading this and are asking yourself if you should apply step 3, just don't!! its liquid like water and is going to defeat the whole purpose of buying the box.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I've been dying my hair black for a few years now and less then a week ago dyed it again because my roots looked awful but i didn't know about the one 'n only color fix until today. Now it really smells bad, as if someone died but other than that it worked perfectly... up until i used step 3! my hair looks black again expect my roots.. now im not sure if it is black or just dark brown but I really do not want to go through this process all over again! I recommended it but throw away step 3. It is NOT needed.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Throw Out The Damn Step 3
    I had blue and black hair. I tried L'oreal Colorzap and it did NOTHING, so I tried Colorfix. I've tried to bleach the black before, and nothing had happened. Colorfix is AMAZING. The blue turned blond and the black turned brown. DO NOT use the third step. My hair turned light ugly green and the brown got darker.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Surprisingly Well!
    Naturally, my hair is a dark blonde with lighter highlights, but when I was in college, I went a little (OK, more than a little) crazy with hair dye. I liked the way my hair looked bleached, but it was killing my hair and the pain of constantly rebleaching my roots was getting too annoying.

    After getting sick of re-bleaching my roots, I went dark brown. That faded so quickly to a bright red that I opted to go black in the hopes that it would fade to a dark-brown. Unfortunately, the black dye was quite resilient. Then I was stuck re-dying the roots black. No fun.

    I was definitely skeptical about Color Fix, but it does work very well. The hardest part was my formerly bleached, currently black locks (especially the ends) didn't want to give the black up as easily as my roots (which did indeed turn back to a nice, natural shade of blonde)... I used the second half of the mixture on the parts of my hair that remained darker than the rest of my hair. Fingers crossed, it'll do the trick and I'll have a head of hair that is uniformly auburn.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    How To Remove One N Only Colorfix Odor Asap!
    Throw out step 3 bottle! I used Colorfix to remove a permament dark brown red dye. I read all of the reviews on this site, and decided I would give it a try. I had bleached the color out of my hair a few years ago and it ended up breaking off so I vowed I would never do that again. I am a natural blonde, but I like the drama the darker color gives me. Now that I'm 39 and going a little gray at the roots it's to much maintanence, I figured blonde will be easier to blend, but I didn't want to wait for it to grow out. I highly recommend you buy the widest color applicator brush you can to apply the colorfix. I was going to use a applicator bottle, but the mix is very thick and it doesn't mix well in the bottle.Also, make sure you have a tight fitting plastic cap. I mixed 2 oz each of bottles 1 & 2, and slavered it on. I put on this plastic cap I found at Sally's that shrinks up tight when you apply heat and I used the blow dryer every few minutes to keep my head warm. It does have an odor, sulpher, but I can tell you how to remove it pretty quick. I kept it on for 30 minutes. I rinsed for almost 5 minutes, then put Dawn dishwashing liquid in like shampoo and let it sit a few minutes, then I rinsed and repeated twice more. Then I put in a clear neutralizer (Sally's $2), and put on a plastic cap and let it sit for 20 minutes. DON"T RINSE OUT THE NEUTRALIZER! Apply a permanant color that is 2 shades lighter than what you want, make sure that it has a violet base, this will take out any orange. Put the color on like you normally would and leave it for about 10 or 15 minutes. Rinse, shampoo and put on a conditioning treatment. Voila! My hair turned out nice,it's a darker blonde than I would have liked, but I am giving my hair a break for a month and then repeating this whole ordeal again. I am going to use a high lift blonde afterwards with a 30 volume developer and see if I can get it lighter. I personally think that if you do this and you are a natural blonde you have to dye it again to get rid of the orange. Also buy a shampoo for color treated hair and Aphogee 2 Minute Miracle conditioner and use it every time you wash. I also bought a leave in conditioner I use everyday for anti-breakage and my hair feels wonderful!
    33 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name