Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

497 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 497 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (497)
Show All 497 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff- Always On Hand
    I keep this stuff around constantly- I am a permanent hair dye addict and I also like to use Manic Panic and Punky Colors. When I need to start over, I can use color fix to bring me back to a blanker state, a cleaner slate. I have lifted bright blue, purple, jet black, bright red, pink, you name it. Do not expect to use this product and be able to walk out the door, however. It should be used in conjunction with a new color to acheive the results youre after, especially if youre lifting semi permanent funky colors! When i lifted the blue, I had greenish, reddish, blondish hair for a day. I applied colorfix again and my result was a reddish blonde that absolutly needed another coloring agent. I had my new color ready and it turned out perfectly.I highly recommend this kit for those of you who want to remove semi permanent wilder colors!!! With more neutral or normal haircolor, I would still expect to recolor my hair, but I have acheived doable results without recoloring right away.Also, keep in mind that the instructions are there for a reason! It might not necessarily work the same way every time based on the deposits in your hair from various brands and colors of dye!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    Worked As Expected
    My natural hair color is medium to light brown and I have been coloring my hair dark browns and then finally black for the past year or so. I tried to color my hair from black to brown and it didnt work, so I tried colorfix. I had to repeat the process a few times to make sure I got all the black out and it worked just as I wanted it to. You have to have to prepared to re-color your hair to the color you want after using colorfix. My hair is a nice looking red after using colorfix and I decided to leave it red for a little while before coloring it to brown.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    One And Only Colorfix
    Ive used this product about 6 times with excellent results each time. I understand peoples frustrations with this product, but if you read the box and directions closely, it clearly states that you might have to use this product twice in order for all the dye to be removed. It also clearly states that sometimes redepositing of the dye can happen. I had that happen once and the next time I used Colorfix, the dye was completely removed. Also, as someone else mentioned, it will NOT take you back to your natural color because when you applied the permanent dye to your hair, you bleached some of the pigment out. This is what permanent dyes does - it "lifts" (bleaches) some natural pigment so that the dye molecules can be deposited. I am not a colorist, but Ive read lots about hair dying. I recommend this product to everyone because it works really well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hesitant, But Wow!
    Well, this box sat on my shelf for about a month before I got the nerve to try it. Yeah, it smells, about as much as a normal perm would. But it worked! I was skeptical because I had jet-black hair dye, and was told there was no way it was going to come out. My Hair is normally medium brown. There was a noticable difference, and although there is a slight cinnamon color, it isnt something I would say is overpowering. It looks like natural highlights. I would definately try this again (but I will never use the jet black dye again haha). Its only hair....right?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CANADA
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Color Junkie Says It Works!
    I had overprocessed dyed blonde hair, and my hair looked flat, so i decided to dye it(with semi-permanent) darkest brown with the ends dyed red. Of course i got bored, and afraid to lighten it and risk losing my long thin hair that took forever to grow, i ordered this product, and first tried the "partial" removal(meaning mix with shampoo) and it took out the dark brown and my hair became red matching the ends). Too brassy for my skin, i tried the product again, this time with no shampoo and SKIPPED the "processing lotion" incl. and it worked! My hair actually feels softer and less dull and dry. Then i applied semi-premanent clairol instincts med ash blonde and i am estatic at how it turned out in the end! This is a great product, i skipped the "processing" lotion as i read that it darkens your hair back. This product has enough for a few applications, go ahead, dont be afraid! it actually is very gentle. A miracle, wish reg. stores carried it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Colorfix Worked Very Well
    I accidentally dyed my hair too dark. I contacted Robert Craig.com and spoke with their expert. She recommended Colorfix, using only the directions for the "partial" fix. I mixed it as directed on the inside of the box cover and applied it & massaged (shampooed it in). Washed it out less than 5 minutes later and my hair was back to normal. Dont leave it on too long or it might bring out reddish tones. My hair didnt have the reddish tones after using Colorfix as some say, especially those who leave it on far too long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Actually Worked
    I had colored my hair and it turned burgundy at the top and black at the roots. I used this GREAT product, and it took the bad color right out. Leaving just a tinge of orange I highlited the rest and VOILA!! Perfect
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    1 Star Rating
    One'n Only Colorfix - Hair Color Removal - Doesn't Work
    I have used this product to remove the color I had previously tinted my hair with,but it is still the same color.I followed all the instructions correctly and it didnt work at all. I will never buy this product again and I will not recomend it to anyone.It was a waste of money however I was very insatisfied with the results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    It Worked The First Time.
    I used it to remove black dye from my daughters naturally brown hair thats been dyed every color known to man, and the black dye came out the first time and left her hair fairly red. She wore it that way for a week and then used a mahogony color, which worked quite well. We were very pleased with the color fix and will buy it again the next time she just has to have it black. Ive tried other products to remove black dye from brown hair, and this is the best by far, and left her hair in good condition.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Do The Homework!
    From the looks of previous reviews, most users have something to learn about chemical processing. Im not a professional but have been experimenting with home haircolor since I was 12 & Ive tried virtually every type of hair product available. Being big on color changes (& also being disappointed with lousy drugstore haircolor results) I frequently changed my haircolor over the years.Once you use a permanent haircolor on your natural hair, there is NO GOING BACK TO YOUR NATURAL COLOR. The haircolor remover simply removes the artificial pigment you dyed your hair with so that you can apply a different pigment to change the color (especially useful when you switch from dark hair to lighter colors). The change is permanent until your natural hair grows out again, but the haircolor remover allows you the freedom to change shades. Having delicate hair from repeated chemical processing, this product did the job gently for me. After piling layers on top of layers of haircolor, the end result gets muddy. This is a great way to start over with a fresh canvas. Ive used it twice & it leaves even my damaged hair in decent condition to recolor from scratch. So thats Haircoloring 101. This is a good product for home use. Just follow the directions.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name