Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

491 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 491 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (491)
Show All 491 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It But...
    My hair was black for a few years now and I recently dyed it again the day before new years so my roots wouldn't show when bringing in 2011. I Picked up the box today and did what it said, mixed 1 and 2 together in a bottle and applied it throughout my roots and hair. it worked! thinking I HAD to use step 3 I did ... and that was a horrible mistake I made! It made my hair black again! not sure how but it did, to test it i applied the brown dye (normal dye i picked up) and nothing changed but my roots! :( step 3 is suppose to help fix your hair or prevent it from damage but DO NOT USE IT! If your going to test the waters and try it anyways then your going to have to go pick up another box as well. This product is amazing but I do hope they take step 3 out of all packages from now on! So If your reading this and are asking yourself if you should apply step 3, just don't!! its liquid like water and is going to defeat the whole purpose of buying the box.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I've been dying my hair black for a few years now and less then a week ago dyed it again because my roots looked awful but i didn't know about the one 'n only color fix until today. Now it really smells bad, as if someone died but other than that it worked perfectly... up until i used step 3! my hair looks black again expect my roots.. now im not sure if it is black or just dark brown but I really do not want to go through this process all over again! I recommended it but throw away step 3. It is NOT needed.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Throw Out The Damn Step 3
    I had blue and black hair. I tried L'oreal Colorzap and it did NOTHING, so I tried Colorfix. I've tried to bleach the black before, and nothing had happened. Colorfix is AMAZING. The blue turned blond and the black turned brown. DO NOT use the third step. My hair turned light ugly green and the brown got darker.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Surprisingly Well!
    Naturally, my hair is a dark blonde with lighter highlights, but when I was in college, I went a little (OK, more than a little) crazy with hair dye. I liked the way my hair looked bleached, but it was killing my hair and the pain of constantly rebleaching my roots was getting too annoying.

    After getting sick of re-bleaching my roots, I went dark brown. That faded so quickly to a bright red that I opted to go black in the hopes that it would fade to a dark-brown. Unfortunately, the black dye was quite resilient. Then I was stuck re-dying the roots black. No fun.

    I was definitely skeptical about Color Fix, but it does work very well. The hardest part was my formerly bleached, currently black locks (especially the ends) didn't want to give the black up as easily as my roots (which did indeed turn back to a nice, natural shade of blonde)... I used the second half of the mixture on the parts of my hair that remained darker than the rest of my hair. Fingers crossed, it'll do the trick and I'll have a head of hair that is uniformly auburn.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    How To Remove One N Only Colorfix Odor Asap!
    Throw out step 3 bottle! I used Colorfix to remove a permament dark brown red dye. I read all of the reviews on this site, and decided I would give it a try. I had bleached the color out of my hair a few years ago and it ended up breaking off so I vowed I would never do that again. I am a natural blonde, but I like the drama the darker color gives me. Now that I'm 39 and going a little gray at the roots it's to much maintanence, I figured blonde will be easier to blend, but I didn't want to wait for it to grow out. I highly recommend you buy the widest color applicator brush you can to apply the colorfix. I was going to use a applicator bottle, but the mix is very thick and it doesn't mix well in the bottle.Also, make sure you have a tight fitting plastic cap. I mixed 2 oz each of bottles 1 & 2, and slavered it on. I put on this plastic cap I found at Sally's that shrinks up tight when you apply heat and I used the blow dryer every few minutes to keep my head warm. It does have an odor, sulpher, but I can tell you how to remove it pretty quick. I kept it on for 30 minutes. I rinsed for almost 5 minutes, then put Dawn dishwashing liquid in like shampoo and let it sit a few minutes, then I rinsed and repeated twice more. Then I put in a clear neutralizer (Sally's $2), and put on a plastic cap and let it sit for 20 minutes. DON"T RINSE OUT THE NEUTRALIZER! Apply a permanant color that is 2 shades lighter than what you want, make sure that it has a violet base, this will take out any orange. Put the color on like you normally would and leave it for about 10 or 15 minutes. Rinse, shampoo and put on a conditioning treatment. Voila! My hair turned out nice,it's a darker blonde than I would have liked, but I am giving my hair a break for a month and then repeating this whole ordeal again. I am going to use a high lift blonde afterwards with a 30 volume developer and see if I can get it lighter. I personally think that if you do this and you are a natural blonde you have to dye it again to get rid of the orange. Also buy a shampoo for color treated hair and Aphogee 2 Minute Miracle conditioner and use it every time you wash. I also bought a leave in conditioner I use everyday for anti-breakage and my hair feels wonderful!
    32 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worked For Me!
    My natural hair color is a medium brown, but it has been dyed several colors over the years both by professionals and using the box dyes. The latest color was supposed to turn a dark brown color into a vibrant red color, but ended up more like a purple-ish, red-orange color depending on what light I was in. It was not what I wanted at all. I read reviews for color removers and settled on this one. I was extremely nervous, but decided to give it a shot. To my surprise, it actually worked really well! My hair already pulls red, but this product (after 2 applications) turned my hair into a very light reddish-brown color. I've read that it is safe to apply new color right after using this product, but I chose not to because I'm okay with this color for now and am worried about my hair becoming more damaged than it already is after coloring and color removing. I would strongly recommend a deep repairing conditioner to use after applying this product, as it does dry out the hair to some extent (much less than bleaching would though!). Also, a lot of reviews have mentioned the bad smell of this product, but I did not find it to be bad at all. It does have a strong chemical smell, but it did not linger in my hair after a shampoo and deep conditioner. Overall, I am impressed with this product. It got the job done! Hope this helps!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product.!
    I have an auburn/brown undertone to my hair which i didnt like, so i wanted a light/medium blonde hair to dye my hair. So i bought this, put it in my hair. And whaddya kno.! It turned out exactly how i wanted, so then i re-dyed it medium brown with a red undertone. Perfect product.! I recommend this.! :)
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Black Hair For Years
    THIS PRODUCT REALLY WORKS! IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Waist Your Money
    OK I DYED MY HAIR BLUE BLACK BUT IT WAS A LITTLE FADED...BUTANWAYS I WANTED TO TRY COLOR FIX BUT IT WAS HORRIBLE IT JUST MADE MY HAIR SMELL LIKE EGGS AND IT MADE MY HAIR CLOR ORANGE UGHHHH!!!!!!!!!!! HORRIBLE:(
    32 out of 35 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver!
    I've been dyeing my hair black for over a year and I wanted to go back to a light auburn color. I bought the colorfix and I was very scared to use it at first. Yes it does have a horrid smell but it goes away. I left it in for 30 min and I was blown away by the results, it completely took out the black color!!

    I am planning to dye my hair a lighter color but not at this time, I want my hair to take a rest from all the chemicals lol.This did not leave my hair damaged at all, I shampooed it very well and I left my conditioner in for a bit longer than I'd normally would. I love this product and I strongly recommend it to anyone!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name