Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

one 'n only Colorfix

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$18.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.

  • SKU: P8302   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • This package includes 4 fl oz (118 ml) Color Reducer, 4 fl oz (118 ml) Conditioning Catalyst, and 4 fl oz (118 ml) Processing Lotion
  • Gently removes permanent hair color no matter how long it has been in hair.
  • Easily removes any level of hair color.
  • Effective on all hair types - leaves hair in optimum condition.
  • Precise control formula is easy to mix and apply.
  • Does not contain ammonia, or formaldehyde.
  • Gently reduces the size of color molecules, allows for easy color removal.
  • No unpleasant odor.
  • From 6 to 16 applications depending on whether use is for partial or full color correction.

Before using colorfix After using colorfix

Directions

For full color correction:

  1. Apply to dry hair.
  2. Mix equal parts of  Colorfix Part 1 Color Reducer and Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst in tint bowl or an applicator bottle. (Mix as much as will be needed for the density and length of hair that requires correction.) Wearing gloves and using a tint brush, apply quickly and evenly to the hair. If mixed in an applicator bottle, shake vigorously until thoroughly mixed (45 seconds to 1 minute). Gently work through the hair to ensure even penetration. After mixing Part 1 Color Reducer and Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst, use as quickly as possible, since the activity of the mixture decrease with time.
  3. Cover loosely with a plastic cap, and process up to 20 minutes. Strand test frequently. Low, warm dryer heat may be used to speed processing time.
  4. Rinse hair for 3-5 minutes and shampoo. If sufficient color is not removed, repeat Step 2 and 3 (this may be done on damp, towel-dried hair). Depending on condition of scalp and hair, do not repeat process more than 2-3 times.
  5. When desired level of color removal has been achieved, apply Processing Lotion for 5 minutes. (Due to the nature of dye molecules, it is possible that hair may redarken to an unacceptable level. If it does, repeat Steps 2-4 on damp hair, until sufficient color is removed.)
  6. Rinse well. Dry hair with a warm heat setting. (A hot setting may cause scalp irritation.) You may now proceed with your color application, if performing a full color corrective service.

For slight color correction (lighten color that has gone too dark or ashen):

  1. Mix 1/4 oz Part 1 Color Reducer + 1/4 oz Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst + 1 oz Shampoo.
  2. Wearing gloves, apply to damp, towel-dried hair. Apply only to the areas of the hair that require lightening, and work into lather. To determine timing, take a strand test frequently.
  3. When the desired shade has been reached, rinse thoroughly and shampoo.

Tips for successful color correction:

  • Always strand test color formulas to be used prior to application. Remember, porous hair will absorb colors more quickly and the resulting hair color may be slightly darker. You may need to formulate 1-2 levels lighter than desired result.
  • Always use a low pH conditioner after an application of Colorfix. This will help protect the hair, and return it to a more normal state.
  • Colorfix is developed to remove oxidative dyes. Since most semipermanent colors are combination of direct dyes and oxidative dyes, Colorfix may only partially remove these.

Part 1 Color Reducer
Water (Aqua), Sodium Hydroxymethane, Sulfinic Acid, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose,Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothizolinone.

Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst
Water (Aqua), Citric Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol/Dicetyl Phosphate/Ceteth Phosphate,Cetearyl Alcohol, Fragrance, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, PentasodiumPentetate.

Processing Lotion
Deionized Water (Aqua), Hydrogen Peroxide, Dimethicone Copolyol Medowfoamate,Simethicone, Phosphoric Acid.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • one 'n only Colorfix (505)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awesome Product.! 5 Star Rating
    I have an auburn/brown undertone to my hair which i didnt like, so i wanted a light/medium blonde hair to dye my hair. So i bought this, put it in my hair. And whaddya kno.! It turned out exactly how i wanted, so then i re-dyed it medium brown with a red undertone. Perfect product.! I recommend this.! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • Black Hair For Years 5 Star Rating
    THIS PRODUCT REALLY WORKS! IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2010
    / NYC
  • Do Not Waist Your Money 1 Star Rating
    OK I DYED MY HAIR BLUE BLACK BUT IT WAS A LITTLE FADED...BUTANWAYS I WANTED TO TRY COLOR FIX BUT IT WAS HORRIBLE IT JUST MADE MY HAIR SMELL LIKE EGGS AND IT MADE MY HAIR CLOR ORANGE UGHHHH!!!!!!!!!!! HORRIBLE:(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Life Saver! 5 Star Rating
    I've been dyeing my hair black for over a year and I wanted to go back to a light auburn color. I bought the colorfix and I was very scared to use it at first. Yes it does have a horrid smell but it goes away. I left it in for 30 min and I was blown away by the results, it completely took out the black color!!

    I am planning to dye my hair a lighter color but not at this time, I want my hair to take a rest from all the chemicals lol.This did not leave my hair damaged at all, I shampooed it very well and I left my conditioner in for a bit longer than I'd normally would. I love this product and I strongly recommend it to anyone!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Not Too Bad 3 Star Rating
    I bought this product at Sally's because I wanted to change my hair from black and bright red (red was only on the tips and under my bangs). Most of the black was faded from my hair and was more of a dark brown and I had read some reviews and was nervous that it wouldn't do anything after seeing that it did very little for some people. I mixed both part 1 and 2 completely, using the whole bottle of both, and I actually left it in my hair for about 45min rather than the advised 20min. (mostly because I didn't want to have to do it twice, as many people had reported doing. I didn't damage my hair much leaving it on for the longer amount of time either.) I washed it out and my hair turned out a copper colour (which I had expected). However, where my roots were growing out, my hair was a dark brown. I'll probably end up bleaching my roots to get the colour tone more even throughout. But for the most part the product worked fairly well and as I expected with minimal damage to my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Omg Love 5 Star Rating
    My hair is naturally a light brown. i've done many things to it. i recently have had my hair brown with light brown highlights. my highlights grew out and it just looked trashy. so i bought dark brown hair color to cover up my highlight. BIG MISTAKE! it turned my hair JET BLACK! i came home from my friends and my parents were in shock! it looked like i had a wig on. it was awful. i cried and cried. after going to the salon to get it lightened, IT DID NOTHING!!! money down the drain. then, i researched and found this product. i put it on one strand and nothing happened. i was about to cry, once again! then, i got gutsy and just put in on my whole head. i didnt use the 3rd step. left it on for 20 minutes. i blowed my hair dry andddd it came out brown with reddish highlights. it's so pretty im not going to do anything to it.

    I LOVE THIS NO MORE TEARS

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2010
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Color Fix 2 Star Rating
    I used this to remove black dye. I did 2 treatments (one package). It did remove a lot of dye but it got dark again. I used the developing lotion though most reviews said not to, but i figured it wouldn't have mattered since it would've gotten dark anyway with or without it so i followed instructions. There wasn't too much damage but my hair felt like straw when i rinsed. I think there would be more negative or mixed reviews of this product if people waited a couple of days before giving it 4 or 5 stars since i read this has happened to a lot. And yes, it smells like FART (though i wouldnt care about the smell if it actually worked the first time).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2010
    / PR
  • 4 Steps To Success: Please Read This First! 4 Star Rating
    Wish I read all these reviews first. Here's why:

    1) YES.... IT SMELLS AAAAWWWFFFFUUUUUUUUUL! Seriously horrible. Unless your noses have failed, everyone in the house will smell it. Deal with it.

    2) buy two boxes, if you don't use the 2nd, return it. But trust me, you don't want this half-done and need box #2 when the stores are closed.

    3) THROW AWAY STEP 3 processing lotion, PERIOD! Like dump it off in a dumpster as soon as you leave the store so you don't even have a chance to use it. It's worse than useless, bleaches everything except hair, makes smell worse and pretty much reverses the whole deal. Don't even consider using it.

    4) give yourself pretty much allllll day to do this, preferably a SAT, so you can color if you need to and try removing the odor. This is not a simple 30 min deal. Do not do this around people you are hoping will fall in love with you. Yeah, the smell is THAT bad, they will run for hills. Instead, wait until your mother in law visits and tell her you do it every other night and smell? what smell? everyone loves this scent! She'll run too, and we'll all feel better.

    NOW. My teen son has natural light brown hair, we've been dying it perm jet black for a year. Now he wants to be a dirty blonde, of course. So, we tried this. I mixed the entire two bottle of one kit, and YOU SHOULD TOO. First it sat on 20 min w/ a cap and had minimal results. So, we repeated, again for 20 min. That was pretty good so I did the processing lotion. He walked out of the shower with hair as black as when we started. ERGH! So, we had to go buy a 2nd kit. Annoying? YES. This time, I again use all of the 2 bottles (and TOSSED step #3). Put on a cap for 1 hour, washed and it's pretty much his natural color. Now, you must RINSE RINSE RINSE RINSE and then RINSE some more. Use ultra strong head and shoulders shampoo., and follow these tips:

    it will still smelled god awful. I mean like people are gonna ask "OMG! What DIED????" when they get a whiff. So, off to shower #5 for the day, we could have done this when we liked the color results. He rinses and rinsed and rinsed some more, then lathered and rinsed FIVE (5) times w/ industrial Head and Shoulders (it's called complete care or something, dark blue bottle). Then he did a deep conditioning treatment that sat on there for 5 min w/ a cap. buy cheap caps to toss, everything this touches smells like road kill, and Saran wrap is a huge pain... also, prep like you are doing surgery: gloves, smock, face mask.... it's smellier than ANYTHING in a hospital and you will throw away anything it touches. His hair looks normal, feels soft (extremely clean, I might add) and smells much better. The smell is SO much better when the hair is dry, you know how a nice wool sweater smells like a sheep when it's wet, but fine when dry? Same kind of thing.

    Now, after all that, we're waiting a few days to color, since we're going to a a 7N. I am for sure going to strand test first, because I have visions of Oompa-Loompas if we don't. Murphy's Law. I think it will lift and color nicely.

    I would buy this again, but god as my witness my kids will never color their hair black again! It's such a pain, and I warned him since he wanted black. Now he knows mother really does know best! :D

    Good luck everyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Just Say No.. 1 Star Rating
    I would give this product zero stars if I could! After reading endless reviews, I decided to try this to remove semi-permanent hair color, even though the product is meant to permanent hair color. I figured this would at least fade the color, but no such luck. Tried twice to remove hot pink semi-permanent hair color & the only thing this product succeeded in doing was making my hair smelly & dry. The color did not even fade a little bit. I even tried washing my hair with a clarifying shampoo & Palmolive dish soap prior to putting the processing lotion on my hair, to see if my hair would release any color, but nothing worked. DO NOT waste your time & money with this product if you are trying to remove unnatural shades of semi-permanent hair color, such as Special Effects, like I was. I followed the instructions, including the third step, which I believe is what made my hair so dry. I didn't want to chance not doing it & having my hair turn green when I attempt to recolor my hair though. Two conditioning treatments later & it still feels dry, which is really uncommon for my hair. Since I had to use two boxes (my hair is thick & down to my butt), I'm out $30. It sucks!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2010
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair
  • The Scoop On Colorfix. 4 Star Rating
    So this is the deal with One N Only Colorfix...

    It is to fix a newly applied colour that is considered a screwup. It won't take out so many years of dying black very well, if at all.

    On the box it does indicate that step 3 will bring the tone of the red colour down after steps 1 & 2 (ideal of you are not into copper orange hair).

    Remember that if you feel after you dye your hair that it is going to be too dark (and thus need to use this product in the end to remove it) don't apply conditioner. Conditioner actually locks in the colour and removing it will be that much more difficult.

    I do like this product, but you need proper ventalation. Windows and ceiling fans are a must! If you have both in your bathroom, utilize them! It is not odorless, but is a lot less potent than other colour removers.

    I have found that a couple of really good shampooings after using this product will allow you to dye over it in the same night. But always do another strand test to be sure. One missing chunk of hair is better than a full head of awful colour. And I know you all love your hair as much as I do!

    Good luck ladies!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 4, 2010
    / Northern Ontario, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name