Labor Day Sale
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 503 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (503)
Show All 503 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CANADA
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Color Junkie Says It Works!
    I had overprocessed dyed blonde hair, and my hair looked flat, so i decided to dye it(with semi-permanent) darkest brown with the ends dyed red. Of course i got bored, and afraid to lighten it and risk losing my long thin hair that took forever to grow, i ordered this product, and first tried the "partial" removal(meaning mix with shampoo) and it took out the dark brown and my hair became red matching the ends). Too brassy for my skin, i tried the product again, this time with no shampoo and SKIPPED the "processing lotion" incl. and it worked! My hair actually feels softer and less dull and dry. Then i applied semi-premanent clairol instincts med ash blonde and i am estatic at how it turned out in the end! This is a great product, i skipped the "processing" lotion as i read that it darkens your hair back. This product has enough for a few applications, go ahead, dont be afraid! it actually is very gentle. A miracle, wish reg. stores carried it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Colorfix Worked Very Well
    I accidentally dyed my hair too dark. I contacted Robert Craig.com and spoke with their expert. She recommended Colorfix, using only the directions for the "partial" fix. I mixed it as directed on the inside of the box cover and applied it & massaged (shampooed it in). Washed it out less than 5 minutes later and my hair was back to normal. Dont leave it on too long or it might bring out reddish tones. My hair didnt have the reddish tones after using Colorfix as some say, especially those who leave it on far too long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Actually Worked
    I had colored my hair and it turned burgundy at the top and black at the roots. I used this GREAT product, and it took the bad color right out. Leaving just a tinge of orange I highlited the rest and VOILA!! Perfect
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    1 Star Rating
    One'n Only Colorfix - Hair Color Removal - Doesn't Work
    I have used this product to remove the color I had previously tinted my hair with,but it is still the same color.I followed all the instructions correctly and it didnt work at all. I will never buy this product again and I will not recomend it to anyone.It was a waste of money however I was very insatisfied with the results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    It Worked The First Time.
    I used it to remove black dye from my daughters naturally brown hair thats been dyed every color known to man, and the black dye came out the first time and left her hair fairly red. She wore it that way for a week and then used a mahogony color, which worked quite well. We were very pleased with the color fix and will buy it again the next time she just has to have it black. Ive tried other products to remove black dye from brown hair, and this is the best by far, and left her hair in good condition.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Do The Homework!
    From the looks of previous reviews, most users have something to learn about chemical processing. Im not a professional but have been experimenting with home haircolor since I was 12 & Ive tried virtually every type of hair product available. Being big on color changes (& also being disappointed with lousy drugstore haircolor results) I frequently changed my haircolor over the years.Once you use a permanent haircolor on your natural hair, there is NO GOING BACK TO YOUR NATURAL COLOR. The haircolor remover simply removes the artificial pigment you dyed your hair with so that you can apply a different pigment to change the color (especially useful when you switch from dark hair to lighter colors). The change is permanent until your natural hair grows out again, but the haircolor remover allows you the freedom to change shades. Having delicate hair from repeated chemical processing, this product did the job gently for me. After piling layers on top of layers of haircolor, the end result gets muddy. This is a great way to start over with a fresh canvas. Ive used it twice & it leaves even my damaged hair in decent condition to recolor from scratch. So thats Haircoloring 101. This is a good product for home use. Just follow the directions.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Wilmington Nc
    1 Star Rating
    Its Crap
    I dyed my hair black, went to a stylist and made it medium brown, tried this crap and my roots are canary, my middle is bright freaking red and the ends are dark red.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria VA
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As I Thought
    My hair is naturally a rich chestnut color, I have been coloring it aurburn and I wanted to see how much had gone gray and try to get back that the chestnut color. It did take the color out of the roots but it also turned my remaining hair a shade of golden aurburn...Not to happy with the results....It was okay I think this product is not for people with Dark hair it would probably work great on blondes
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • TX, Houston
    1 Star Rating
    Tsk Tsk
    It sucked. I had dyed my hair black and it turned my hair blue. My orginal hair color was blonde
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I just used this product on my daughters naturally blonde hair that she had dyed a dark brown/almost black. While it didnt make her hair return to its natural color, it did lighten it quite a bit. It has darkened slightly over the past couple of days, but nothing we couldnt live with. I suggest using heat while the mixture is on, as this seem to really help in the lightening process. Also, the mixture doesnt seem very strong at all, as we got some on her skin and it did nothing. I dont know if I would suggest this to everyone, but we did leave the mixture on longer than the time stated with no negative results. I would recommend this product to anyone who is having difficulty finding a product to lighten their hair. We were very pleased with its results!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name