Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

492 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 492 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (492)
Show All 492 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Delaware
    3 Star Rating
    Peewhew!
    I dyed my hair black and wanted to get rid of it so I went to the hair salon and she can i could try stripping it well,it worked but only on a little part of my hair,and it seemed like after a week or two it was going back to the way it was before.
    Well My bestfriend wanted to strip his hair so he bought one'n only colorfix and It worked on his hair awesomely!
    But then I tryed it and it seemed like it lightened it a little bit,but not all the way and after two days it looks as if it went back to the way it was before,not to mention the back of the box says "no unpleasent odor" this stuff smells horribly! and the smell of it stays in your hair for awhile.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LA
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Work !!!
    i have natural light brown hair, i dye it dark brown, some of my roots were showing, anyways i decided to dye my hair golden blonde, when i dyed it, my roots were golden blonde but the rest of my hair was light brown.. i decided i wanted to strip all the color off my hair so i bought this.. it did not work! it made my roots still the same color.. and the rest of my hair a rusty orange color.. then it darked and my roots were still golden blonde.. so i bought another kit and tried it again and it didnt work again.. and plus the smell is soooo bad and no matter how many times i wash my hair my hair still stinks !!!!!!! i hate this product!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than Expected
    ok so i read like almost all the reviews on this site and a few on other sites and was not sure what to expect. I have been dying my hair for over 15 years and have not seen my natural color since i was in junior high school. I had found a great color that was semi-perm. and when my roots came in wanted to go darker so tried the next color down or is it up? anyway it came out almost black where as before it was a nice ashy medium blond. I figured it would fade but over a month later no fading. so i figured i would try to lighten it by adding highlights with a lighter color, using the same semi color, well it kinda worked did that twice with progressively lighter colors. realized i really missed the blond so go some hi lift brown perminante color and tired high lights with it seemed to work better so decided to do my whole head. bad idea my roots came out light reddish blond my middle reddish dark/medium brown and my tips dark brown. according to my husband not that bad...but he's a guy they don't get things like that. so called the help line they refunded me the cost of the dye all $10 and told me towards putting it to going to a salon to get it fixed. not an option to much $$$$. so looked up going blond on youtube and came across a review for this product. went out and got it two days later. i spend those two days doing heavy moisturizing on my hair. so put on this morning used 1:1 mix of the part 1 & 2 then added a tablespoon of shampoo applied it all to my towel dried hair, covered with a cap applied heat while waiting for 20min. washed my hair 3 times in the shower with a clarifying shampoo and a purple shampoo to reduce brassiness in between each i would condition so i could detangle. did not use step 3 like most others suggested. then applied a deep conditioner, rinsed that out and applied the protein filler let that sit for 20min then added an oil treatment, blew my hair dry with that in it and my hair was a beautiful golden strawberry blond. was kind expecting orange or yellow so was relived. I then rewet my hair and applied a toner white blond with 20 developer and some protein filler added in. was supposed to go for 15min. but after 5 my scalp was burning so washed it out. it did tone down the redness but only a little and slightly darker almost hard to tell. used the ion conditioner which gotta say is my new favorite better than the henna placenta stuff. i think the burning was because the filler has an ingredient i am allergic to so be careful if you allergic to wheat. hair seems fine some of my ends look kinda dry but other wise all good. and love the color would use again any day.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hmmm....
    I was having a hair coloring disaster. I used demi permanent color in a 10N to tone my hair. I decided to add a *little* red mixer to it to warm up the tone, as I'm more of an ashy blonde and I wanted to warm up the overall color. Much to my shock, my hair turned red. 8| It actually was a beautiful shade, but ...I didn't want to be a redhead! So...I went back over the hair with a clear mix with a little /blue/ tone mixer to counter the red (when I say 'little' I mean less than half of what I used with the red. When I finished, the base of my hair was back to ash tones, but...my highlights were BLUE!!! I looked like a smurf on a bad day. As you might imagine, I was pretty upset. I'd rather be a gorgeous light red color than to have ashy hair with bright blue highlights! I wasn't sure what to do with it next. My DH reminded me of a product he saw in Sally beauty called "color remover" (this one). So he went to get it, and I used it. The first time, I left it on for 8 minutes and rinsed. I wasn't sure what to expect since I had used all demi permanent colors and this is supposed to work on permanent colors only. After I rinsed...the blue was gone!! All of it. But it also had definitely lightened my hair overall, and what was left was a little orange. I did a round 2 with one 'n only....left it on for 5 minutes, hoping it'd get rid of the brassiness. My hair lightened a little more (eek!) but it looked less brassy. So...then I did the developing lotion or whatever they call it (last step). When I rinsed it off.... /the blue was BACK/. I'm not even sure how that is possible! I was definitely fit to be tied, because I didn't want to put this strong stuff on my head for a third time, but...I didn't have any choice. So I did, once more, for 5 minutes...and left off that last nasty lotion step. The blue is nearly 90% gone, and I was left with a less brassy, very light blonde color. Way lighter than my color to begin with. My husband did some slices in foils of low and mid lights through it, and now it's really beautiful...except for all the damage this misadventure created in my hair. All in all, I'd say this product really works! Even on demi permanent color. But...be very careful with it, it says it won't lift color but it absolutely can. And when in doubt, leave out that last step with the developer lotion or processing lotion or whatever they call it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For Me!
    I read awesome reviews about this product, and decided to try it out. I've been coloring my naturally (medium) brown hair in black for several years, and I wanted to get rid of black. First, while the package says that the product can last from 6 to 16 applications, it barely lasted for 2 applications (I do have along hair, but come on!). Second, it did not get rid of black! My hair is still very dark, only on the roots, brownish color appears (so the product "worked", I used it according to instructions, it did "react" with my hair, just not on the entire hair, and not as effectively as I wanted). True, it did not smell bad as some reviews suggested it would, and it did not damage my hair (visibly, at least), but IT JUST DID NOT WORK!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Jet Black Back To Natural Dark Brown.happy Dance!
    This product is amazing! I colored my hair with a nice-n-easy "dark brown" and it turned my hair a flat bad wig looking jet black. It was awful and did my skin tone NO good at all. I went for three days of not washing it because I knew I was going to try SOMETHING to change the flatness of the color even if that just meant getting some sort of tones in it. I learned you can not change dye with dye. After three 45 minute test strips of deferent brands and colors I had NO result. ZIP change...I was a little freaked that I was going to have to let my hair grow out or pay a couple hundred dollars to have it stripped and re-colored and end up with dry damaged hair. I came across this site and YIPPEE I'm so glad I did. My hair is about to my bra strap and fairly thick. I used 1 1/2 ounces of each #1 and #2 and I left it on for 22 minutes and did NOT do step 3. I just used one of the deep conditioners out of a box of hair color. MY hair is not damaged at all! It is Super soft and shinny. It is a bit more red than I would like but my natural color (if I remember what that is its been so long) has a lot of red in it. I may use a toner in a week or so. I LOVE THIS STUFF. It TOTALLY SAVED MY HAIR! I was dancing around the house as happy as could be I have my hair back:)I would recommend it to anyone! Ow and yes is stinks a bit...not to the degree I was thinking it would after reading some reviews. I will take my hair being rank for a couple days over the terrible black wig look I had any day!:) Good luck & Happy Dance!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Black Hair
    This product is amazing! I died my hair jet black and had it for tree days. I didn't like it and i discovered Color Fix. I left it on for 25-30 min. and it took all of the black away I was thrilled! It gave me my old dark brown color and some reddish brown highlights! The smell is terrible and stays on your hair for a while that's my only problem.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 53213 Milwaukee WI
    3 Star Rating
    It Could Have Been A Lot Worse!
    Right! I promised I'd write a review whether it was a good experience or not! After using it myself I have mixed feelings, I was blue back before, and am now brown with highlights, my natural is ash brown I chose colour fix and it did shift the black to a auburn, I did two applications, but it was a little patchy so I had no choice but to put on a brown, it still has hints of red though. It does say u can use it up to 16 times! But after only two my hair feels a little brittle, it will snap if I give it a tug, I've just now had some highlights only a few and it's an exceptable lightness, However this is a colour stripper, so don't expect your hair to be happy with it! I plan to never dye may hair again lol But it did work, but for the expense of getting it sent to england I probably should have just bleached it all over, although my highlights to have a slightly pink look when they were being done, and when my natural hair comes through I think I'm going to have different tones to my highlights..... will wait and see...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Colorfix No Good On Natural Instincts Black
    I have layers upon layers of Black Natural Instincts semi-permanent dye on my naturally brown hair which it was not able to remove. It says that on the box though, that it may not work on semi-permanent, still thought I'd give it a shot. So if you've been using this same dye in black for years, it probably won't work for you. I still give it 2 stars for not killing my hair though. It's not too much worse for the wear, so I can't complain.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Results!!
    First of all my hair is waist length and I've been dyeing it black or blue-black using permanent drug store haircolor for the past few years. Last time I dyed my hair was about a month ago and I used a dark burgundy red which I used on my roots and over the rest of the dyed black hair. The results were as expected: reddish on top, dark over the rest of my hair (with some reddish tints showing in the sun). I decided to lighten up my hair now that spring/summer is near and after reviewing numerous comments about this product I decided to do it myself. I vowed to never to go the hairdresser again since 99% of the time I was very dissapointed with the results and amounts of $$ I had to pay. One box was more than enough for my length of hair!!! I also skipped step 3 since most reviews said so. The result was an even, light auburn-brownish color which despite the uneven colors in my hair turned out great all over. THE SMELL WAS NOT BAD AT ALL!!! I can't believe how sensitive some people must be to smell because it did not bother me at all, I find some hair dyes to smell stronger than Color Fix. I actually left my hair with these results and in a couple days I am planning to add a caramel-honey color and some blond highlights to it. Nevertheless the most difficult phase of my hair transformation was over in just 30min with ONE application of Color Fix!!!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name