Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

496 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 496 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (496)
Show All 496 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Did Absolutely Nothing For Me
    Does NOT work on hair that has been dyed with permanent Black hair color.
    DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT LIKE I DID!!!
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Good, But My Hair Smells.
    I've been dying my hair black for 3 years. I wanted a product that would gently lift some of the dye off my hair so my light brown roots would not be so apparent as I grow my hair back out. I found this product to be VERY effective in lightening my hair, and after 2 applications (you can easily get 2 applications from one box) I had a coppery red color. I attempted to apply dark blonde dye over my hair to even things out, and my hair went back to black. Yes, it turned black again, even after following the directions to a tee! (It says in the box it could do this.)

    I bought another box of Color Fix and repeated one application. This brought my hair back to the coppery red. This time, I decided to just leave it alone as I did not want another color fiasco. It has now been 3 weeks without touching my hair, and it seems to get darker every time I wash it. I definitely do not have black hair anymore, but the red has completely transitioned into dark brown.

    Overall, the product has basically done what it said it would do. The only con (besides the color getting darker again) is that my hair has smelled faintly of rotten eggs (surfer) since the first time I used the product. I was hoping this would fade over time, but it seems to be revitalized everytime my hair gets wet or is heat-styled. Shampooing, rinsing, conditioning, ect. has not helped. This has been VERY annoying!

    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Fixing My Multicolored Hair Dilema
    I colored my hair dark red for the past 6 months and figured it was time for a change because I got so tired of red, I began hating it. I have naturally dark (almost black) hair with a natural red base so that red dye clung on no matter what color I tried to put over it. I tried a variety of light browns till I finally made a decision to bleach my hair - a decision I would regret tremendously. My roots turned bright blonde and the lengths turned bright orange! I had scary clown hair. So with a cap on over my ginger head I went to the salon and the hairdressers there were shocked but were sure to fix it. They applied dark blonde over my entire head only to realize the orange ends were more resistant than they expected. So they applied made a new dye concoction and threw in a lot of blue. At the end the salon professionals seemed happy and told me to return for highlights and since it was late I skipped blow drying to do it myself at home. When I got home, I looked at my hair in the light and to my horror it was gray at my roots in certain areas and auburn at the lengths. Another disaster. I went back to the salon people who acted as though they did everything right but forgot to tell me to return 3 additional times to continue applying color....this didnt make sense and I could afford to do it either so I took matters in to my own hands (again.) I played around with store bought color a couple times and got my roots decent but the ends still had the nasty red tone. I did some research online and found this product, One N Only Colorfix. I was hesitant to buy it since my hair had gotten so weak and I didn't want it to melt. Ah well, I risked it. The results were great, not mind blowing like some other customers, but I was satisfied. The solution smelled like a chemical, rotten egg fart that lingered in my apartment and my hair for a day lol but my hair's condition was great! Was very touchable and surprisingly soft, possibly better than before. My hair went from an auburn/ash brown/golden brown multicolored mess to strawberry blonde that was almost completely even from root to end. The ends still had a redder tint but not too obvious. For some this color would look beautiful but warm golden colors wash me out so I dyed it in couple days with a light ash blonde. However....that damn red continues to haunt me....almost no significant color change has occurred. I don't know if it is a result of the colorfix or the new dye but now my hair just looks like a darker strawberry blonde. It's better at least. Can anyone suggest a way to make my hair more ashy? I heard gentian violet may be an option...I want a medium to dark blonde so I can put highlights...any help is appreciated. All in all, I highly recommend this product, I am sure it will work wonders for you :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Was Amazed It Worked!
    My stylist turned my brassy blonde hair blue/black. I was in tears. I googled until I was half blind, read all the reviews here, and decided to plunk down the 14.99 at Sally's and try it. I did a test strip in the back underside of my hair. It was obviously lighter before washing and blow drying. It was however a brassy reddish blonde. I can live with that until I get it colored. I have dry curly hair so I did a test strip on a problem area and it worked was exactly as the other test with no signs of additional damage. I did my whole head, rinsed in the shower for 5-10 minutes, did shampoo and conditioner then dried it.. it's brassy and reddish but it's a world better than that ugly dark chocolate brown. Get a bad dye job? Don't hesitate to get this product and correct it yourself at home. I mixed as directed in a glass cereal bowl, with gloved hands I applied it to my hair like I was applying conditioner. It was quick to apply and I think I'd have had trouble with the brush application method by myself. Oh, the smell wasn't half as bad as I thought it would be. Much like a perm solution smell. I'm sure it will be gone after a couple more washings.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Delaware
    3 Star Rating
    Peewhew!
    I dyed my hair black and wanted to get rid of it so I went to the hair salon and she can i could try stripping it well,it worked but only on a little part of my hair,and it seemed like after a week or two it was going back to the way it was before.
    Well My bestfriend wanted to strip his hair so he bought one'n only colorfix and It worked on his hair awesomely!
    But then I tryed it and it seemed like it lightened it a little bit,but not all the way and after two days it looks as if it went back to the way it was before,not to mention the back of the box says "no unpleasent odor" this stuff smells horribly! and the smell of it stays in your hair for awhile.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LA
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Work !!!
    i have natural light brown hair, i dye it dark brown, some of my roots were showing, anyways i decided to dye my hair golden blonde, when i dyed it, my roots were golden blonde but the rest of my hair was light brown.. i decided i wanted to strip all the color off my hair so i bought this.. it did not work! it made my roots still the same color.. and the rest of my hair a rusty orange color.. then it darked and my roots were still golden blonde.. so i bought another kit and tried it again and it didnt work again.. and plus the smell is soooo bad and no matter how many times i wash my hair my hair still stinks !!!!!!! i hate this product!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than Expected
    ok so i read like almost all the reviews on this site and a few on other sites and was not sure what to expect. I have been dying my hair for over 15 years and have not seen my natural color since i was in junior high school. I had found a great color that was semi-perm. and when my roots came in wanted to go darker so tried the next color down or is it up? anyway it came out almost black where as before it was a nice ashy medium blond. I figured it would fade but over a month later no fading. so i figured i would try to lighten it by adding highlights with a lighter color, using the same semi color, well it kinda worked did that twice with progressively lighter colors. realized i really missed the blond so go some hi lift brown perminante color and tired high lights with it seemed to work better so decided to do my whole head. bad idea my roots came out light reddish blond my middle reddish dark/medium brown and my tips dark brown. according to my husband not that bad...but he's a guy they don't get things like that. so called the help line they refunded me the cost of the dye all $10 and told me towards putting it to going to a salon to get it fixed. not an option to much $$$$. so looked up going blond on youtube and came across a review for this product. went out and got it two days later. i spend those two days doing heavy moisturizing on my hair. so put on this morning used 1:1 mix of the part 1 & 2 then added a tablespoon of shampoo applied it all to my towel dried hair, covered with a cap applied heat while waiting for 20min. washed my hair 3 times in the shower with a clarifying shampoo and a purple shampoo to reduce brassiness in between each i would condition so i could detangle. did not use step 3 like most others suggested. then applied a deep conditioner, rinsed that out and applied the protein filler let that sit for 20min then added an oil treatment, blew my hair dry with that in it and my hair was a beautiful golden strawberry blond. was kind expecting orange or yellow so was relived. I then rewet my hair and applied a toner white blond with 20 developer and some protein filler added in. was supposed to go for 15min. but after 5 my scalp was burning so washed it out. it did tone down the redness but only a little and slightly darker almost hard to tell. used the ion conditioner which gotta say is my new favorite better than the henna placenta stuff. i think the burning was because the filler has an ingredient i am allergic to so be careful if you allergic to wheat. hair seems fine some of my ends look kinda dry but other wise all good. and love the color would use again any day.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hmmm....
    I was having a hair coloring disaster. I used demi permanent color in a 10N to tone my hair. I decided to add a *little* red mixer to it to warm up the tone, as I'm more of an ashy blonde and I wanted to warm up the overall color. Much to my shock, my hair turned red. 8| It actually was a beautiful shade, but ...I didn't want to be a redhead! So...I went back over the hair with a clear mix with a little /blue/ tone mixer to counter the red (when I say 'little' I mean less than half of what I used with the red. When I finished, the base of my hair was back to ash tones, but...my highlights were BLUE!!! I looked like a smurf on a bad day. As you might imagine, I was pretty upset. I'd rather be a gorgeous light red color than to have ashy hair with bright blue highlights! I wasn't sure what to do with it next. My DH reminded me of a product he saw in Sally beauty called "color remover" (this one). So he went to get it, and I used it. The first time, I left it on for 8 minutes and rinsed. I wasn't sure what to expect since I had used all demi permanent colors and this is supposed to work on permanent colors only. After I rinsed...the blue was gone!! All of it. But it also had definitely lightened my hair overall, and what was left was a little orange. I did a round 2 with one 'n only....left it on for 5 minutes, hoping it'd get rid of the brassiness. My hair lightened a little more (eek!) but it looked less brassy. So...then I did the developing lotion or whatever they call it (last step). When I rinsed it off.... /the blue was BACK/. I'm not even sure how that is possible! I was definitely fit to be tied, because I didn't want to put this strong stuff on my head for a third time, but...I didn't have any choice. So I did, once more, for 5 minutes...and left off that last nasty lotion step. The blue is nearly 90% gone, and I was left with a less brassy, very light blonde color. Way lighter than my color to begin with. My husband did some slices in foils of low and mid lights through it, and now it's really beautiful...except for all the damage this misadventure created in my hair. All in all, I'd say this product really works! Even on demi permanent color. But...be very careful with it, it says it won't lift color but it absolutely can. And when in doubt, leave out that last step with the developer lotion or processing lotion or whatever they call it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For Me!
    I read awesome reviews about this product, and decided to try it out. I've been coloring my naturally (medium) brown hair in black for several years, and I wanted to get rid of black. First, while the package says that the product can last from 6 to 16 applications, it barely lasted for 2 applications (I do have along hair, but come on!). Second, it did not get rid of black! My hair is still very dark, only on the roots, brownish color appears (so the product "worked", I used it according to instructions, it did "react" with my hair, just not on the entire hair, and not as effectively as I wanted). True, it did not smell bad as some reviews suggested it would, and it did not damage my hair (visibly, at least), but IT JUST DID NOT WORK!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Jet Black Back To Natural Dark Brown.happy Dance!
    This product is amazing! I colored my hair with a nice-n-easy "dark brown" and it turned my hair a flat bad wig looking jet black. It was awful and did my skin tone NO good at all. I went for three days of not washing it because I knew I was going to try SOMETHING to change the flatness of the color even if that just meant getting some sort of tones in it. I learned you can not change dye with dye. After three 45 minute test strips of deferent brands and colors I had NO result. ZIP change...I was a little freaked that I was going to have to let my hair grow out or pay a couple hundred dollars to have it stripped and re-colored and end up with dry damaged hair. I came across this site and YIPPEE I'm so glad I did. My hair is about to my bra strap and fairly thick. I used 1 1/2 ounces of each #1 and #2 and I left it on for 22 minutes and did NOT do step 3. I just used one of the deep conditioners out of a box of hair color. MY hair is not damaged at all! It is Super soft and shinny. It is a bit more red than I would like but my natural color (if I remember what that is its been so long) has a lot of red in it. I may use a toner in a week or so. I LOVE THIS STUFF. It TOTALLY SAVED MY HAIR! I was dancing around the house as happy as could be I have my hair back:)I would recommend it to anyone! Ow and yes is stinks a bit...not to the degree I was thinking it would after reading some reviews. I will take my hair being rank for a couple days over the terrible black wig look I had any day!:) Good luck & Happy Dance!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name