Save 30% off Sedu
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$18.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 499 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (499)
Show All 499 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    It Worked The First Time.
    I used it to remove black dye from my daughters naturally brown hair thats been dyed every color known to man, and the black dye came out the first time and left her hair fairly red. She wore it that way for a week and then used a mahogony color, which worked quite well. We were very pleased with the color fix and will buy it again the next time she just has to have it black. Ive tried other products to remove black dye from brown hair, and this is the best by far, and left her hair in good condition.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Do The Homework!
    From the looks of previous reviews, most users have something to learn about chemical processing. Im not a professional but have been experimenting with home haircolor since I was 12 & Ive tried virtually every type of hair product available. Being big on color changes (& also being disappointed with lousy drugstore haircolor results) I frequently changed my haircolor over the years.Once you use a permanent haircolor on your natural hair, there is NO GOING BACK TO YOUR NATURAL COLOR. The haircolor remover simply removes the artificial pigment you dyed your hair with so that you can apply a different pigment to change the color (especially useful when you switch from dark hair to lighter colors). The change is permanent until your natural hair grows out again, but the haircolor remover allows you the freedom to change shades. Having delicate hair from repeated chemical processing, this product did the job gently for me. After piling layers on top of layers of haircolor, the end result gets muddy. This is a great way to start over with a fresh canvas. Ive used it twice & it leaves even my damaged hair in decent condition to recolor from scratch. So thats Haircoloring 101. This is a good product for home use. Just follow the directions.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Wilmington Nc
    1 Star Rating
    Its Crap
    I dyed my hair black, went to a stylist and made it medium brown, tried this crap and my roots are canary, my middle is bright freaking red and the ends are dark red.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria VA
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As I Thought
    My hair is naturally a rich chestnut color, I have been coloring it aurburn and I wanted to see how much had gone gray and try to get back that the chestnut color. It did take the color out of the roots but it also turned my remaining hair a shade of golden aurburn...Not to happy with the results....It was okay I think this product is not for people with Dark hair it would probably work great on blondes
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • TX, Houston
    1 Star Rating
    Tsk Tsk
    It sucked. I had dyed my hair black and it turned my hair blue. My orginal hair color was blonde
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I just used this product on my daughters naturally blonde hair that she had dyed a dark brown/almost black. While it didnt make her hair return to its natural color, it did lighten it quite a bit. It has darkened slightly over the past couple of days, but nothing we couldnt live with. I suggest using heat while the mixture is on, as this seem to really help in the lightening process. Also, the mixture doesnt seem very strong at all, as we got some on her skin and it did nothing. I dont know if I would suggest this to everyone, but we did leave the mixture on longer than the time stated with no negative results. I would recommend this product to anyone who is having difficulty finding a product to lighten their hair. We were very pleased with its results!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Almost
    I have been doing my hair black for several years, and decided that I need a change. I tried using this product, and when I first washed it out it had taken a good amount of the color out of my hair, but the ends were still very dark. I did it a second time, but it didnt help that much. Over the course of the next day, it re-darkened considerably. This was much better than using bleach and did not damage my hair, but left it smelling like a dead fish. At least it did something, unlike some of the other things that I tired.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • US
    2 Star Rating
    One N' Only Colorfix
    My natural colour is dark brown with red highlights. I dyed my hair black sucsessfully for a year, and when I finally opted for a change, I researched this product on the internet and found decent reviews. I then confidently ordered two boxes, which arrived pleasantly speedy. I processed my very fine, thin, nearly waiste length hair with the product twice. Upon rinsing for the first time I noticed a big difference and my hair seemed to be returning to its natural colour. I repeated the process as it was needed for the second time and my roots were ORANGE! The rest of my hair was left a dull, light orange-brown. Strangly, about three days after the process, my hair re-darkened to my exact colour prior to using Colorfix. I found this product to be expensive and a waiste of time, and I will be resorting to a professional colourist from now on.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • England
    5 Star Rating
    Colorfix!
    colorfix definatly gets a 9/10 from me!!i dyed me hair black/red about a year ago, and recently i wanted my natural color back. I went to many hairdressers to ask some advice,and all of them told me that there was nothing i could do. One person suggested stripping it, but that wud really damage my hait and id have to lose the length. so i opted for colorfix.It is really easy to use and you dont need to buy much to go with it, just some gloves and a mixin bowl and aplicator brush. i have bought two boxes, and my hair has gone from a very dark black to a nice strawberry blonde color (my natrual color) I definalty reccomend this to people as it does minimum damage 2 ur hair. Just be preapred 2 put up with orangey/brown hair for a while if you are going from a dark dye to a light color! it is fantastic! id reccomend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name