Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

496 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 496 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (496)
Show All 496 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works But Not For Long.
    I dyed my hair black for about 4 months before wanting to get rid of it. My natural hair color is a reddish brown. I searched around looking for a way to get rid of the black without bleaching it and ended up going to Sally hansen. An employee there suggested the One n' Only colorfix saying it was the top seller of all colorifx products and it was extremely effective. I ended up buying the product 3 times. (I messed up the first time) The second try it worked! I was amazed and happy with the outcome. I was happy until the next day when I took a shower and conditioned my hair. When I got out of the shower I noticed my hair had reverted back to BLACK! Needless to say I was extremely upset and I ended up buying a 3rd box. This time I waited 3 days before washing and conditioning my hair. Once my hair was dry I noticed it once again has reverted back to black.

    It's an amazing product but it just won't work for me. I have no idea if this has happened to anyone else but, I wish it would stop going back to black for me :(
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Woeked Well
    My natural hair color is light brown which was dyed medium to darker brown with some red tones. I had tried lightening it up a little with boxed dyes but it wouldnt budge. I originally thought i was going to have to bleach which I have never done before and was really hesitant. I read the reviews and decided to try this out. I put on the first application applied heat every so often with a blow dryer and washed out. I did the process a second time and I saw that my hair had lightened to a reddish blonde with an orange tint anywhere that I had previous highlights. I was a little nervous about the orange but went ahead with the processing lotion which darkened my hair just a bit and toned down that orange thank goodness. I think the processing lotion is a must and wouldnt skip. I was left with a pretty light strawberry blonde. I followed directions and decided to go with a permanant color a couple shades lighter, so I chose a natural medium blonde. I put it in and let it sit maybe five minutes so a total of 12-15 minutes and was left with a really light brown with some subtle gold tones in it. I did add a package of Ardell red gold corrector to the dye. It turned the dye purpleish which kind of freaked me out but it was fine and I think it helped a lot with the end color. As far as the smell, It was difficult to deal with while I was putting on. A couple things I did left me with next to no smell left. I rinsed it out for four minutes each time and then shampooed and the second time also used a deep conditioner as my hair was not happy. I think because I used a permanant blonde color and that has a strong ammonia smell that also masked the odor. Make sure wherever you do it to have an open window and I also put a box of baking soda in the bathroom which doesnt smell at all anymore. I definitely recommend this product and the steps I took left my hair in good shape. So glad I didnt bleach!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awsome!!!
    I had black hair dye and light ash brown mixed inn I really just wanted a one color so I tried this. I lefted for about 1 hour 15 and it took all the black. The smell is nasty but i just wanted the two colors gone. And they were.now its a aburn color and looks super great!!! In the fist pic u can see the black and light brown The second one is after colorfix email for pics at isabella8503@Gmail.com
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Like A Charm
    I have medium brown hair that I accidentally dyed jet black with the intention of getting a darker brown. I bought colorfix 5 days later and it took all the black out leaving my natural brown color. I absolutely love this product and would recommend it to anyone! Also- I didn't use the 3 bottle because so many reviews said not to so I wouldn't recommend it.

    The only downside: Your hair smells disgusting almost to the point that it is nauseating, however I soaked it in cold black coffee which took a bit of the smell out
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Doesn't Damage Hair
    I've used this product a few times in the past and it's never let me down.This is the only product that will remove all that black color and leave my hair in the same condition it was before I used it. I've read other reviews on people who have had not so good experiences, and I'd like to share some of the steps I've done to get the best results.

    I have about 2 inches of new growth on my roots, and the rest of my hair is colored black. You can put this on your roots but it WILL lighten them a bit, so just keep that in mind. I usually work in sections, applying the solution quickly as it will lose potency after a while. Put a processing cap on (these are cheap and look like a shower cap), and apply some hair dryer heat to help the cuticles open up a bit. The box says 20 mins, but it also depends on how much color is in your hair and how dark it is. I usually leave mine in for upwards of an hour.

    Check your hair every 20 mins or so to make sure it's working, and apply more heat if needed. Once you start seeing the desired color removed, wash it out. Use a shampoo (clarifying if possible) and YES use the processing lotion! I know this is a controversial step but it's actually useful. The lotion is hydrogen peroxide and will allow any left over dye molecules to re-oxidize. This way you can see how much dye is left over and do another round of ColorFix. It's highly unlikely that you will get this in one pass.

    Once all the dye has been removed, wash it thoroughly and condition. Purchase a Protein Filler and put that on your towel-dried damp hair BEFORE recoloring. Do not rinse it out. This will equalize the porosity of your hair and will help accept the new color you are applying. It's also very important to get a color 1-2 shades LIGHTER than what you are going for. This is because after ColorFixing, your hair will absorb new dye much faster and if you use too dark of a color, you may find yourself at the beginning again. Remember, it's always easier to go darker than it is to go lighter, so you can adjust the deepness later on.

    Sorry for the long review, but hopefully these steps help!

    62 out of 63 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    My hair is naturally brown and for some reason I died it black. I liked it but now I'm over it. I also have thick curly hair. I used this stuff and I love it! Although the smell is AWFUL, it took out all the black and it is now a bronzy golden color. I also did not use the third step because I did read that it makes the hair darker and I'm trying to go lighter! I suggest to use this! =)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Suks
    This product suks!!!!!!! i used IT so i can take my bright pink off and it made my haircolor worse!!!!! This product claims it doesnt smell well it does because the nasty rotten stench stayed on my hair for about 3 days!!! i washed n washed my hair so much nothing worked i just had to let da odor come out by itself after a few days>>> I WILl NEVER TRY THIS PRODUCT EVER AGAIN!!!! ITS A WAIST OF MONEY!!!!!!!!
    42 out of 43 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I was concerned about drying out and breakage but after reading the reviews I was ready to try it. When I bought it the women suggested a deep conditioner with it so I bought it. I was not prepared when I applied it (no gloves or applicator bottle) But continued. After 20 minutes it didn't look light enough after 35 I got nervous and washed it out. I didn't do step 3 as advised by other reviews. I thought I would have to re-color but the color was really nice and didn't even need the conditioner. Great product!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Alright
    I've been dying my hair dark brown for years I tried this product and it brought it up to like a reddish orange but just on the bottom and top and the mid section stayed fairly dark. Applied again, and it didn't change the mid section at all. I didn't use step 3 and left the application in each time for about 30 minutes with heat. I shampooed and conditioned after each application. I rinsed for the full 5 minutes each time prior to shampooing. I then put on a dark blonde. My hair turned a light/med brown with orange undertones even the I used Unred mixed in with the color. I obviously got lighter brown hair but it's not quite even and I'm not diggin' the orange undertone. This product is probably better for light brown haired girls or dark blonde to begin with. I think it just depends on your beginning hair color and undertones how this will end up turning out on an individual's hair so there's really no sure fire way to determine if it will work or not, everyone is different. It didn't damage my hair which was nice, and I used a deep conditioner which may of helped.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    My friend and I both had a problem with our hair. We had the lower half of our hair which was dark and wouldn't hold any color and the top half that was much lighter. We wanted to be able to get our hair all one color so we could have a fresh start and get the colors we were trying to get.

    My hair is shoulder length, wavy, and very thick. My hair was a dark reddish brown but wouldn't hold color. It turned my hair into a very light copper color and evened it out completely with the part that was lighter.

    My friends hair is to her mid back, straight, and very thin. My friends ends were almost black and she had been going to a salon to try and get them lightened for 8 months with no results. This turned her hair into a medium auburn color VERY dramatic difference from the almost black.

    We threw away step 3 as suggested by everyone. We did 2 oz part 1, 2 oz part 2, and 2 oz shampoo. We applied to our whole heads, not just the darker part. This product still evened it all out. It didn't lighten the roots a bunch and

    This product was amazing and we are very very pleased with the results it has given both of us.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name