Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

496 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 496 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (496)
Show All 496 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Be Warned
    I relied heavily on these reviews before buying this product, so I feel I should offer mine: First off, every one is right: It smells horrible! Just when you think you've gotten used to it, it smacks you in the nose again. Terrible. Second, I purchased this with the belief that it would bring my hair close to it's natural color. Didn't happen. I attempted to go from a dark reddish brown to my natural dark blonde. It ended up being a nasty orange: the color that I was least hoping for. After reading the reviews I set the lotion aside. By the time I got to that step, the damage had already been done. However, my ultimate goal was to go a view shades lighter than my previous hair color, not my natural hair color. So, I have the new dye ready to go. If you are purchasing this to erase the dye in your hair, be prepared to dye again. If you were all ready planning on dying it again, this product will be of good use to you. Also, I got it Sally Beauty Supply for half of the price!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    So, my hair started out being bleached with blue-green color over it. My local Sally's recommended this in order to strip out the color. I did all the instructions told me to and endured the rotten egg smell, only to have absolutely no difference in hair color at all! My hair still has that horrid smell to it! Don't buy it, it's a complete waste of 15 bucks.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • West Palm Beach,fl
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Is Less Then Yuck Girls Don't Buy It Is A Wasted Money
    It doesn't do what it suppost to do,I did it 2 times and nothing my hair steel the same color but smelling bad because of that. My hair is black and I wanna to be a blonde but no luck with this product. At least if you buy a color and give it on a black hair it won't give you the blonde but at least will give you the orange hair to give you the color again so it will get the color that you want. Waste waste of money with the colorfix this don't buy it girl.
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Did What It Said It Would Do!
    I have naturally reddish brown hair and have been dying it black on and off for the past 5 years, and I usually go to my salon to get all my hair needs dealt with. But now I am a poor student and I don't have the money to spend on getting my hair done every 6 weeks and I also wanted to go back to my natural color. So I needed a quick cheap fix. I did not exactly follow the instructions but close enough, I mixed the equal parts one and two and used my hands with gloves on to get it in my hair like I was shampooing (I do this with hair dye too, I find it works better) then put a plastic bag on my hair and waited. I looked after 20 minutes and it didn't seem that much different, so I left it on for an extra 20, shampooed it twice conditioned it for 10 minutes and DID NOT use step 3 the lotion. My hair turned out better than great, it is all one color, it's not dry at all and if I wanted to dye it a bit darker cause it has a reddish tinge I can also do that. It does have a bit of a rotten egg smell but nothing compared to the Color Oops I previously used. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with black hair that is trying to get rid of it.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    I have dyed my hair for about 5 years now nonstop. Ive been blonde and brunette, as well as jet black. This stuff took ALL the color out leaving me blonde with a hideous orange tinge. It basically brought me back to the start, when it comes to hair color. I have bleached before so every hint of color in my hair is dye.

    Now I'm off to dye it red, and I expect it will come out amazing. You see, you can't dye red over black, I learned. It doesnt do anything haha.

    Tips:

    Use a shower cap and blowdry it for a few minutes to max out the lightening, so you dont have to do it twice. Btw it does not dry out hair, just irritates the scalp a little.

    Dont use step 2, its pointless.

    Be prepared to dye over it if necessary, esp if your a previous bleacher like me

    Dye over with DEMI perm NOT perm the first shot. Yes, it washes out after 28 washes but TRUST me, you dont want to go perm right away. This stuff makes your hair really porous and perm hair color will come out darker than you prefer.

    Good luck!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Does Work
    My hair is naturally strawberry blonde. I colored it and ended up with a dark cherry color. Aaaarrrrggggghhh. Used Colorfix and it turned out perfect. I got a golden reddish color. It's beautiful. I am so happy. I highly recommend this product if you want to "un-dye" your hair. Oh yea, the smell is bad but worth it. The smell reminded me of cleaning a fish tank. Smelly fish poop.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Dye My Hair More Often Than Canada Changes Seasons
    I had my hair soft black for 5+ years. I spent hundreds upon hundreds of colour correction done at salons with minimal results (slowly highlighting all over with bleach). If only I would have known about this product before. Tired of the bleach blonde look ive slowly been using box dyes to dye my hair progressively darker. However, I had a recent oops and dyed my hair a tad to dark and it came out almost black. I have a wedding to go to soon and didnt want jet black hair for it so I was researching my options when I came across this product. Reading various reviews I knew this product was not for semi perm products so I was good there. I wondered how well it would actually work. I did not use step 3 because after reading pages upon pages of reviews I knew it was more than likely to darken my hair than actually do any good. I mixed up the entire box (even though it would have been good for more applications). Applied it with a reg hair dye brush all over. I put a shower cap on (as that was all I had) heated approx every 5-10 mins with a blow dryer. The smell is horrendous Ive used some products before and just make sure when you go to buy this your weighing the bad things against the good (so what if your hair smells disgusting for a little bit this is a cheaper and less damaging alternative). I ended up leaving the product on for about 60 mins than washed it out with an anti dandruff shampoo as I seen some other people posting suggesting that (clarifying would work as well). I followed with an ion hair mask which I left on for about 5 mins (so not sure actually how damaging this product is however my hair did not feel any dryer when washing it out i just followed with this just in case, my hair feels amazing so i do suggest if you have the option to just use a moisturizing mask afterwards.) My hair was instantly lighter and is actually almost my original colour. I am quite happy with the results i received obviously its not going to work as well for everyone. But there are more than enough good reviews on this to definitely check it out. And if you are looking to go lighter you really do not have a lot to lose as this does not damage your hair.


    I am very happy with my results and would definitely buy this product again if i had another oops. The only real bad reviews are people who had semi perm colours such as pink or blue and were disappointed that a product that clearly stated on the packing would not work for them in fact did not work. Go figure. Try it out if you have hair thats perm dyed a colour and you will more than likely have decent results.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Being naturally a dark brown hair color girl, I decided for a change of color last summer. Going to a light ashy brown look. Loved it! But my roots grow really fast and i was getting tired of having to dye it alot. So i decided to dye it black. After acouple of months, the color faded to a dark brown. & i redyed it. It's been about 5 months since the last time i dyed it, & when i relized i wanted my light brown color back I knew it'd be such a struggle. Tried EVERYTHING, untill i came across "one 'n only Colorfix (found in sally's). I mixed steps 1 & 2 & skipped step 3 due to some reviews saying it darkens hair. I began dying where I though was the end of my root growth. Left it on for about 10 minutes, then started my roots. When finished, I put a cap on, and waited for about an hour. I noticed my roots weren't looking much different. So i waited alittle longer (about 10 mins) then rinsed my hair out. Washed with shampoo & used alittle bit of conditioner. Let it air dry. & i immediatly noticed it lighted alot. It was a golden ashy brown kind of color with a little red. But my roots were STILL black! I still had dye left over so I used it on my roots and waited an hour. Rinsed & washed as before! they lighted up a bit. Im thinking it didn't work on my roots because my hair's naturally dark & its only ment to remove permanent dye. Im planning on getting a dark blonde soon & dying it, hopefully to get a light brown color. This product really worked other than my root incedent! The smell is pretty bad, but hey it worked! I really recommend it to remove black dye out! really works on you as well! used alittle bit of conditioner. Let it air dry.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Southeastern NC
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Made The Red I Wanted Out Brighter
    I used this product because after I had my baby i've had NO luck with hair color no matter the color my hair turns some weird shade of red.. This didn't help at all...Just made it look worse and brighter orangy red. I'm disappointed and discouraged not sure what to do now. :/
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff!
    This product made me skeptical at first when i was reading reviews on all the hair color removers on youtube, however. it turned out better than most any other results I have had in the passed. Started out with a medium warm black with brown tones. This took me to orange blonde. I am no pro, but this was simple, and worked the first application. If you have thick, to medium long hair, etc. i would advise buying a back up box just in case. The trick is to get it evenly distributed. A plastic shower cap with some heat really helped lighten better, and faster. One IMPORTANT thing to note, if you are planning to go lighter when finishing your remover, don't follow the final step in the directions. The Processing lotion will darken your hair to an orange brown.
    I have been coloring my hair a lot the last two years. From bright red to brown, then black, and, this lifted all of it without any damage, though i used it on unwashed hair that I have been conditioning constantly for the last 3 days and nights.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name