Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

496 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 496 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (496)
Show All 496 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Valdosta, GA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Color Fix Makes Your Hair Smell Like Garbage!
    I bought this product yesterday at Sally's for 20.00 to use on my daughters hair that was previously dyed red and was fading so she wanted it back to her natural brown. So i went out bought this product, rushed home to get her hair back to the way she wants it. As soon as I started mixing the product It almost instantly stunk up my house with this fart, rotten egg smell... It was disgusting. So i continued with the directions and applied it to my daughters hair waited 20 min and washed it out. It stained my bath tub, and her hair smelled burnt. Than in the box it gives you a lotion but when I opened it to put it on her hair it was clear and almost like water ...How do you call this a lotion???? It was a mess. So than i let that sit in her hair for five min and washed it out. I can say it removed all the red and even lightened her hair color about 2 shades lighter than her normal color but she was ok with the outcome. >>.....Today she went to school with her new look and came home very upset because ppl were saying she smelled like rotten eggs and questioning when she last took a shower. This was very upsetting for her and myself of course... What can we do to get that smell out of her hair??? I wouldnt recommend this product to anyone unless they were willing to stay home for a week.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy! Unless You Want To Fry Your Hair!
    The title says it all! I bought this wanting to remove hair dye gone wrong from my hair. I followed all the instructions, did what I had to, and boom! My hair was fried! It was so dry and a mess. I originally bought it thinking that it would be great considering every review was 5 stars. But this product really disappointed me.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing To Ever Happen To People Like Me :d Keep Step 3!!!
    Alright so I've read dozens of articles before buying this product, and let me tell you.
    It's gonna change my life. Alright so let me tell you how this actually works and why you silly people need to leave in the last step. The first two bottles contain mostly a chemical ionizing agent that shrinks hair dye molecules, it damages your hair- but not too much, certainly. The reason your hair is darkening with the peroxide is because you don't wash your hair long enough afterwards. The dye molecules must be COMPLETELY washed out for good results. wash your hair for ATLEAST 15-20 minutes with cool, then warm water. shampoo with a clarifying shampoo (to kill the odor; use some dish soap in the shampoo) atleast 3 times. This will darken the hair SLIGHTLY. then use the processing lotion-which wont darken your hair at all if you've rinsed it properly, then condition like hell.
    -now I'll tell you of my experience---------------------------------------------
    I have natural dirty blonde hair. for 6 years ive been dying it every two months. for 4 of those years, the back was black and I had some white blonde in the front. Then in march this year, I needed a job and had to dye it a natural color. My mother being a redhead, I decided on red. I purchased tons of bleach and did maybe 3 unsuccessful bleachings.
    and I mean amazingly unsuccessful.
    The top and first 2.5 inches were white, the next 5 inches a bright, bright orange, and the bottom still black. I then dyes a dark red over the whole thing and have been using sally's and drugstore red dyes ever since.
    I then wanted to go blonde, but the former bleach tragedy had been holding me back.
    Enter the one n only colorfix.
    I bought this thinking it would make the formerly white and orange parts a very bright orangey yellow and the black my natural dark blonde.
    oh how wrong i was, somehow it managed to make my whole head an even light golden brown, which did not fade after the third step.
    I plan on dying up to a dark neutral blonde in the next couple of days, then highlighting it to make it look like avril lavigne's current color, then adding pink.
    But I am BEYOND SATISFIED and shockingly pleased with this product, and I suggest it all to everyone
    and REMEMBER TO WASH THOROUGHLY
    :)
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Grr Awful !!!!!!!!!!
    i dyed my hair black a month ago and wanted to dye lighter, so i used colorfix to strip the old dye! it work to take the black out so far to a nasty orange color... i used it twice in two days i skipped part three. BUT! now my hair is going darker again about a dark brown!! i used exactly like the box said! it might work for some people but for me it was nothing but a waist of TIME and MONEY..
    after 3 days the smell just got WORSE!! i have to wear my hair up cuz the smell makes me sick every time i smell it, wasn't bad at first but now its horrible! :'(( to scared to dye anything over it now for the fear of it going EVEN darker back to jet black!! ill never by this product again!! i hope its works for other people but it was and is a nightmare for me!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For
    First let me say this product saved me a lot of embarrassment. colored my hair with a dye labeled "medium neutral brown" and got JET blue- black. Anyway I was mortified so Colorfix was suggested to me at Sally's. It works, but my only gripe is it took me 3 applications at 20 mins each to lift my color about 3-4 shades. I didn't want to use that much because it is DRYING. So I guess for $13 I can't complain. The "slight color correction" method took my jet black hair to a dark brown.WHAT YOU WILL GET AFTER USING COLORFIX:: orange roots for the first few hours that slowly neutralize, and a significantly darker color when you wake up the next morning ---->this is why I had to use 3 applications. But I'd rather have dry hair than be embarrassed to leave my house.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Prince Albert
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Product! But
    SO, it does smell bad, horrible, open your windows or do it outside! the first time i used this product was on dyed black hair, it hardly budged, maybe to a dark brown, i dont think i had done it right this round. i been dying my hair red for a LONG time with directions and manic panic. i decided i wanted to go blue but knew red was horrible to get rid of. i was washing it out every day, i tried a vitamin c and shampoo fade trick, which worked but only on the olderparts of my hair. i really wanted to dye it blue and i wanted to dye it now, i was tired of having to fade it, it was a week and most my hair was still bright red! i tried a bleach strand hoping the red was taken out enough to bleach, no such luck. i decided to try this product again, not having super high hopes. i know its meant for certain hair dye, but i wanted to try this i used a whole bottle and put a bag over my head and blow dryed twice. well that was in my hair i looked for videos on youtube which was more discouraging. after 20 mins was up i took the bag off my head and HOLY WOW i was blonde! and i mean my hair was fire truck red! it removed almost all the red from my hair, im not a yellow gold peachy pink head. i want to bleach this to finally get it light, HOWEVER. the people at sally's said DO NOT USE DEVELOPER ON YOUR HEAD after this product. for TWO STINKIN WEEKS. i tried to find out why online and cant find it. so i take it this product stays in your hair for awhile, or just is really damaging. i am giving it a week before bleaching it anyway, i dont want to be peach head forever! if you want to use this i think you should fade your hair for a good while, maybe even crush up 20 vitamin C tablets and mix it with shampoo, leave that in your hair for 30 mins, then i waited two three days and did this. something i did must of made this product work. ill post hair pics of before and after, before is with the vitamin c fade trick, after is with my hair after color fix try, it looks abit darker on cell phone its more of a golden lemonaid blonde and pink. still pretty happy it worked as well as it did!
    Before Photo
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results, But Super Smelly
    I bought this product because I wanted to return to my natural hair color: a medium blonde, from dark red. All I can say is that people aren't joking about the smell, it smells like rotten eggs. Mind you, this is only one of the bottles of chemical, and when mixed with the other bottle, the smell becomes tolerable with only an underlying rotten egg smell. However, the longer it's processing, the more the rotten egg smell returns. And it sticks around for days. The first day, I had to wear my long hair back because the smell of it was making nauseous. It's day two and the smell is still there, but less potent. REALLY hoping it goes away soon. Also, the product left my hair super dry which is making it tangle a lot, so I've had to deep condition and put two different leave in conditioners in it, just to make my hair feel like hair and not straw. Despite that, it's STILL dry. I left the product in for 30 minutes, and my result was a beautiful golden blonde that I love. Towards the ends of my hair, the red held on a bit still, but the product busted up most of the red pigment down there, and completely all of it at the top of my hair. Overall, the end result was a beautiful gradient from medium golden blonde to dark blonde at the bottom. Very happy, I just wish the smell would go away quicker.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Is The Smell Worth It?
    If you're wondering;
    "Is the smell really THAT BAD"
    "How does this product work with hair that was recently bleached?"
    "Does this product work AT ALL?"
    Then READ THIS!!!

    I thought people were over-reacting about the smell, but it was horrible!! If you have an easy stomach, don't buy this product. Oh and "no", you WON'T get use to the smell.
    But when it comes to just the product itself and how it worked I would highly recommend it.
    I have dye my hair many different colors the past 5 years. My natural color hair color is light brown. Two months ago I dyed the top half of my hair black and bleached the bottom half to add a vibrant teal. The teal stated fading to an ugly chlorine green so i decided to put brown ontop of it. It looked great for a month but the green started peeking through. I bought Color Fix, even though I was scared after reading the reviews, and used it. The top layer of my hair is 100% back to my natural color even after years of dying it. The bottom layer is a carmel brown (because of the bleach) but it looks cool anyways :)
    hope this helps!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    5 Star Rating
    Beyond What I Expected
    A friend accidentally used permanent instead of semi permanent dark dark brown on her beautiful auburn hair. Having to be in a wedding soon we bought this along with some color to match her natural color. I used all of 1 and 2 (tossed the third bottle) and left on for 25 minutes. Her hair is back to her natural color, no coloring necessary. Did a good conditioning treatment and it looks like it used to, no lightening. I am really impressed with this product!0
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thankful For This Product
    Salon screwed my hair up...it was part fire engine red, mostly dark burgandy, and chunks of brown from deoxidizing shampoo (3x at salon). Mixed two boxes of this just so i wouldnt run out (waist length hair)...had plenty leftover, my hair is blonde with some strawberry blonde highlights on crown and around face....its amazing. It smells terrible but who cares if it takes away BURGANDY! I skipped step 3 after reading reviews, argan oil conditioner and aveda damage therapy and it looks great.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name