Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

492 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 492 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (492)
Show All 492 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Colorfix=gooood
    yes!! it did work. I decied to dye my light blond bottled hair red becuase i thought it be cute. boy was i worng i got a purple red and after a few days the red faded and i hated it so i went out and brought colorfix for sallys and withtin 5 minutes i was a light blond again! it didnt return my hair to its natural color(im not even sure what that is anymore) but it did get all the red out! i didnt even use the whole bottles
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    3 Star Rating
    Far Better Than Stripping The Hair W/ Perocide & Bleach, I Think.
    I honestly have mixxed feelings about this product. I have normaly natural dark ash blonde hair. I have been dying my hair for the last few years. By accident 3 months back I went to dark using a Brandy Brown on my hair, just too dark for my skin tone. So when I used this stuff, I honestly could not believe how well it worked. My hair went to a light strawberry blonde in about 20 minutes. BUT... it was uneven and I was ready to recolor. I bought a very light shade of brown / dark blonde. WOW WARNING.... for some strange reason my hair went back to exactly the same dark color after only processing with the new color for ten minutes! I quickly tried to wash out the new color but it was to late. It grabbed. So BE CAREFUL. I have no idea why my hair went back to the dark brandy brown color... very strange indeed. I was so excited at first when I saw how light my hair got. HMMMMMMM.... what happened?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hershey, Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    My natural color is a light brown but after coloring it blond for about 3 years, I Thought I wanted a change. So what did this brain child do but go and color it Black Cherry. (I think the name got me!) Well what a disaster with my skin coloring I resembled a 33 year old gothic princess. UGH! after crying for 2 days and calling all of the help lines only to be told there was nothing I could do, I found this product online. I went directly to Sallys and purchased it. well low and behold after using it I can smile again. It brought my hair back just a shade more strawberry blonde than before but I love it!! GREAT PRODUCT!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Purple And Gray Accident
    I have been dyeing my hair blonde for 7 years and have only come into problems when going brown to blonde or brown to blonde on rare occasions. A couple of days ago I ran into a big problem just going from an almost platinum blonde to a color called "Platinum Crytal" by Feria, which is an extra light ash blonde. My hair turned a horrifying grayish purple. I then attempted to color over this with a medium brown and got grayish brown. Colorfix was able to get out all of the brown and gray at first and brought me to a very brassy blonde which I predicted and then figured Id bleach out the orange the next morning. Well, my good news only lasted for about an hour. My hair kept gradually getting darker again. Very strange.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, California
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product ..... Strong Smell.....stinky......
    Ive been coloring my hair for a long time because I wouldnt get the right color at the high-in hair salons and I would spend ridiculous amount of money. I dyed my hair natural black for almost two years and I thought it was time to have a new trendy color so I bought a color remover at a drug store it didnt help me much my hair was less dark but dark so no positive results I then dyed it dark-brown. I serched the web and found this excellent product in whiched I tested out first I didnt wanted negative results. This product worked and it didnt damaged my hair - one thing is that the smell after washing it was so bad that I had to keep it covered for a day. The results were "excellent". One thing that didnt go well was the hair dye that I used after the color remover because it changed my hair from light to dark and I was disappointed at my self but I will try it over because it worked....Im happy and I love this product. I bought it at Sallys for $13.99 it was worth it. A tip for the "smell" I washed my hair with medium to cold water" It does help to take some of the smell away. September 21, 2005
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Like A Charm
    I had long, over-bleached,highlighted hair, so I started using Clairol Natural Instincts to tone it down. I gradually started using darker shades and eventually got to Dark Ash Brown. But all the brown layering over the blonde gave it kind of a flat, dull, slightly green quality. So I ordered some Colorfix and used only the conditioner and color remover and left in on for about 20 minutes. After I shampooed and dried my hair, I could see the results. It definitely lifted most of the color out of my hair. Its kind of a bright medium blonde now, its very brassy, but thats why they tell you to re-color. Im letting my hair rest for a few days before doing that, because the colorfix did make it pretty dry. It also smells like crap. But other than that, its a good product, it does exactly what it promises. I think a lot of people expect it to reveal thier natural color underneath, but its just not a miracle worker. It is great, however, if you need to lift some old colors that are making your hair dull. It will give you a fresh start to work on. I reccomend this product to all hair-coloring addicts like myself.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boise, ID
    5 Star Rating
    No More Elvira!
    I recently colored my naturally dark brown hair to even out the summer highlights I had done a few months ago. The result -- although pretty -- was way too dark for my coloring. It wasnt black, but close enough. I read all the reviews on this site about Colorfix and -- with some trepidation -- decided to try it out.Because I didnt know exactly what to expect, I opted to do the "slight color correction." Even though this option reads as though its only for spot correction, I did it all over my hair. I doubled the quantities recommended in the directions (my hair is pretty long) and gave it about 7 minutes to do its thing. My hair looks great! Very natural-looking, and close to my natural color. Wonderful product with terrific results!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    Brought at sallys for 12.99 I love this product like another user I mixed it with shampoo and it was great! It was gentle enough removing the color and I felt in complete control of what I was doing. I will say this, I deep conditioned my hair before and after. I striped my hair before using a loreal product I brought at the drug store although Im lucky because my hair is pretty strong I got uneven results that were too drastic. I dont have to recolor my hair since I got the color I really wanted using this which is medium brown. I had a great experience using this but I will deep condition frequently just in case.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Wausau, WI
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Good For Me
    I bought this at a Sallys for $11.99 it is really only $12.99 without the card. Its easy to use and prepare. I had bleached the bottom underside of my hair dyed it with Jerome Russell Punky Colors ( a red shade ) a good while ago and it had lost the grab it had to the red, it wasnt as intense as the first couple times. I used One n Only and it did make the pink remants from the red semi-permanent color lighter and the bleach lighter as well. I still have some of the kit left so Ill use it again. I thought it was well worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    2 Star Rating
    Did Absolutely Nothing!!
    I MIGHT AS WELL HAVE TAKEN 20 DOLLARS AND SET FIRE TO IT. THIS DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHNG TO CHANGE THE COLOR OF MY HAIR ONE IOTA. IF I DID NOT THROW THE BOTTLES AND BOX AWAY I SWEAR I WOULD HAVE ASKED FOR MY MONEY BACK. FOLLOWED DIRECTIONS TO THE TEE - MY HAIR IS STILL THE SAME COLOR IT WAS BEFORE I STARTED.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name