Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

496 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 496 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (496)
Show All 496 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    this product worked great. I have used lots of color removers that were much more harsh. I did the shampoo method and did not do the 3rd step due to the other comments about it making your hair turn dark again. It did smell but if you color it the same day it eleminates most of the odor. Use a really good shampoo and conditioner,redkin allsoft and heavy cream,the best! my hair was and has been many shades of darkest brown and lift to a peachy brown,capable of taking a lighter brown now.xoxo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • East Greenbush, NY
    5 Star Rating
    One Word.... Miracle
    I had a family wedding to attend, and thought that I would just get rid of the gray for it. I, being a novice at hair color, went to the local store to buy color. I had no idea what to choose, since the only other attempt I had made was way to light. My natural hair is very dark. Looking at all the boxes was so confusing. I saw one that said "soft black" since it looked close to my color on the box I chose it.....BIG MISTAKE!! It came out VERY black. There was NOTHING soft about it. I called the company, and they told me I was stuck with it, and black is black, no matter what you call it. I could not stand passing a mirror! I looked like a 40 year old goth wanna be. I found this product on line, and read other stories, So I too went to Sallys, and I was so happy with the results when I got done that I cried!!! This product has given me back my self esteem. I now want to stand in front of the mirror instead of running in horror. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    4 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth Trying
    Id been having foil highlights for the last 2 yrs. My natural hair color is dark dark brown. Then decided to try an all over color a week ago. Big mistake, the color was way too dark for my complexion, I hated it. I read the reviews for colorfix here 1st, then bought it from Sally Beauty. It was very easy to use. My hair looked a little reddish at first, but I can now see the previous higlights again and the dark color is toned way down to a light brown. Id say its definitely worth trying if you are unhappy with your color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    Colorfix Did Exactly What I Wanted!!!
    A year ago, my home-colored hair was severely damaged by a perm from a high-end "chain" salon. Sure, I go my money back, but the damage was already done. With teeth clenched, I continued to color my hair, and was very unhappy with the way it faded from med brown to red, and how dry it was despite all the deep conditioning treatments I was using. It finally occured to me that my hair was so coated with color that it was resisting both conditioners and color. With advice from a "Sallys" employee, I bought Colorfix (for $13.99) and hoped and prayed it wouldnt further damage my hair. IT WORKED GREAT! I spent hours reading all these reviews and took the plunge. I used one ounce of salon shampoo with one ounce each of parts 1 & 2, and left it on for 30 minutes. I did not use the processor because I saw it contained peroxide (it also wasnt clear to me what this step accomplished). I deep conditoned and colored with a semi-permanent hair color and finished with another deep conditioner. I was amazed at how quickly and evenly the color took (10 min) and how soft and shiny my hair was. Its possible I could have removed more color with a second treatment, but I didnt want to take the chance. And the smell? Come on girls, it isnt nearly as bad as a perm! By the time I used a couple conditioners, I couldnt smell it at all. Colorfix REALLY delivered for me!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Colorfix=gooood
    yes!! it did work. I decied to dye my light blond bottled hair red becuase i thought it be cute. boy was i worng i got a purple red and after a few days the red faded and i hated it so i went out and brought colorfix for sallys and withtin 5 minutes i was a light blond again! it didnt return my hair to its natural color(im not even sure what that is anymore) but it did get all the red out! i didnt even use the whole bottles
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    3 Star Rating
    Far Better Than Stripping The Hair W/ Perocide & Bleach, I Think.
    I honestly have mixxed feelings about this product. I have normaly natural dark ash blonde hair. I have been dying my hair for the last few years. By accident 3 months back I went to dark using a Brandy Brown on my hair, just too dark for my skin tone. So when I used this stuff, I honestly could not believe how well it worked. My hair went to a light strawberry blonde in about 20 minutes. BUT... it was uneven and I was ready to recolor. I bought a very light shade of brown / dark blonde. WOW WARNING.... for some strange reason my hair went back to exactly the same dark color after only processing with the new color for ten minutes! I quickly tried to wash out the new color but it was to late. It grabbed. So BE CAREFUL. I have no idea why my hair went back to the dark brandy brown color... very strange indeed. I was so excited at first when I saw how light my hair got. HMMMMMMM.... what happened?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hershey, Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    My natural color is a light brown but after coloring it blond for about 3 years, I Thought I wanted a change. So what did this brain child do but go and color it Black Cherry. (I think the name got me!) Well what a disaster with my skin coloring I resembled a 33 year old gothic princess. UGH! after crying for 2 days and calling all of the help lines only to be told there was nothing I could do, I found this product online. I went directly to Sallys and purchased it. well low and behold after using it I can smile again. It brought my hair back just a shade more strawberry blonde than before but I love it!! GREAT PRODUCT!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Purple And Gray Accident
    I have been dyeing my hair blonde for 7 years and have only come into problems when going brown to blonde or brown to blonde on rare occasions. A couple of days ago I ran into a big problem just going from an almost platinum blonde to a color called "Platinum Crytal" by Feria, which is an extra light ash blonde. My hair turned a horrifying grayish purple. I then attempted to color over this with a medium brown and got grayish brown. Colorfix was able to get out all of the brown and gray at first and brought me to a very brassy blonde which I predicted and then figured Id bleach out the orange the next morning. Well, my good news only lasted for about an hour. My hair kept gradually getting darker again. Very strange.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, California
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product ..... Strong Smell.....stinky......
    Ive been coloring my hair for a long time because I wouldnt get the right color at the high-in hair salons and I would spend ridiculous amount of money. I dyed my hair natural black for almost two years and I thought it was time to have a new trendy color so I bought a color remover at a drug store it didnt help me much my hair was less dark but dark so no positive results I then dyed it dark-brown. I serched the web and found this excellent product in whiched I tested out first I didnt wanted negative results. This product worked and it didnt damaged my hair - one thing is that the smell after washing it was so bad that I had to keep it covered for a day. The results were "excellent". One thing that didnt go well was the hair dye that I used after the color remover because it changed my hair from light to dark and I was disappointed at my self but I will try it over because it worked....Im happy and I love this product. I bought it at Sallys for $13.99 it was worth it. A tip for the "smell" I washed my hair with medium to cold water" It does help to take some of the smell away. September 21, 2005
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Like A Charm
    I had long, over-bleached,highlighted hair, so I started using Clairol Natural Instincts to tone it down. I gradually started using darker shades and eventually got to Dark Ash Brown. But all the brown layering over the blonde gave it kind of a flat, dull, slightly green quality. So I ordered some Colorfix and used only the conditioner and color remover and left in on for about 20 minutes. After I shampooed and dried my hair, I could see the results. It definitely lifted most of the color out of my hair. Its kind of a bright medium blonde now, its very brassy, but thats why they tell you to re-color. Im letting my hair rest for a few days before doing that, because the colorfix did make it pretty dry. It also smells like crap. But other than that, its a good product, it does exactly what it promises. I think a lot of people expect it to reveal thier natural color underneath, but its just not a miracle worker. It is great, however, if you need to lift some old colors that are making your hair dull. It will give you a fresh start to work on. I reccomend this product to all hair-coloring addicts like myself.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name