Free Shipping Over $50
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

492 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 492 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (492)
Show All 492 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
    3 Star Rating
    In Canada, Fair Experience
    Smells quite bad, literally like bad eggs or a sulphur smell. After 2 years of black hair dye and within the past 3 days bleaching my hair with Blondissma, which turned it a deep brown, there were still dark streaks of black in my hair. This product was very gentle to use, didnt make my hair sticky and knotty like a regular dye or the bleach, but it wasnt as effective as the bleach. I used it once and the change was not very noticeable at all, a second time and just a tiny little bit more came out. The bleach worked better, but this was definitely more gentle. Id have to use this about 4 or 5 times to get anything really visbly changed. The red was very prominent and still the main problem after using the product. One package lasted for one application of my thick shoulder length layered hair. Lucky thing I bought a couple!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ventura, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Like A Charm
    It works very well. It will get rid of darker shades and leave you with what was left after all the lifting actions from previous dyes, which is usually a orange or red color. I never use the processing lotion, because it re tones the hair back to the old color. WEIRRD! Why dont more professionals use this? Hmmm
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Apopka,Fl.
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I decided to color my blonde hair a little darker.I used a color called Amber Creme(sounds nice doesnt it). My hair came out the color of a trash bag(grayish,greenish,blackish and very dark).So I did the next logical thing and colored my hair with my regular color. It did lighten the color but it was still an awful color. I decided to look for a solution to my hair problem on the internet and read about "One and Only" hair color remover. I bought it at Sallys, used it (just parts 1 and 2 and shampoo) and had remarkable results! My hair is a normal color again after about 6 minutes of the product being on my hair. Im just thrilled and would recommend using this hair color remover if you mess up like I did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Oklahma City, OK
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Miracle How Well This Stuff Works!
    I have dyed my hair for years, usually sticking with very light blonde shades. I wanted a change so I used an auburn brown dye. My hair came out Maroon! It was so red it matched the color of my car perfectly. Back in high school I had dyed my hair black and it took two months of repeated bleaching treatments that really fried my hair to get it back to blonde. I used Colorfix on my maroon hair and within 10 minutes I was back to blonde! My hair was not damaged at all! I was able to use my usual color of lightest ash blonde and my hair has no trace of the maroon nightmare that happened! I love this product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, AL
    5 Star Rating
    Worked As Described
    I bought this not really knowing if it work for me. I died my hair a dark brown over light brown and it turned it black. My natural hair color is a reddish brown. The Color Fix brought it back to its natural color. I would recommend not leaving it on for long time. It took only about 10 minutes for mine to work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Hampshire
    4 Star Rating
    I Wonder
    i wonder if this stuff works i mean i dyed my hair black i dont want it any more its semi perminent and its not gone! i hate its and so does my boyfreind i want it back to brown
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    this product worked great. I have used lots of color removers that were much more harsh. I did the shampoo method and did not do the 3rd step due to the other comments about it making your hair turn dark again. It did smell but if you color it the same day it eleminates most of the odor. Use a really good shampoo and conditioner,redkin allsoft and heavy cream,the best! my hair was and has been many shades of darkest brown and lift to a peachy brown,capable of taking a lighter brown now.xoxo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • East Greenbush, NY
    5 Star Rating
    One Word.... Miracle
    I had a family wedding to attend, and thought that I would just get rid of the gray for it. I, being a novice at hair color, went to the local store to buy color. I had no idea what to choose, since the only other attempt I had made was way to light. My natural hair is very dark. Looking at all the boxes was so confusing. I saw one that said "soft black" since it looked close to my color on the box I chose it.....BIG MISTAKE!! It came out VERY black. There was NOTHING soft about it. I called the company, and they told me I was stuck with it, and black is black, no matter what you call it. I could not stand passing a mirror! I looked like a 40 year old goth wanna be. I found this product on line, and read other stories, So I too went to Sallys, and I was so happy with the results when I got done that I cried!!! This product has given me back my self esteem. I now want to stand in front of the mirror instead of running in horror. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    4 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth Trying
    Id been having foil highlights for the last 2 yrs. My natural hair color is dark dark brown. Then decided to try an all over color a week ago. Big mistake, the color was way too dark for my complexion, I hated it. I read the reviews for colorfix here 1st, then bought it from Sally Beauty. It was very easy to use. My hair looked a little reddish at first, but I can now see the previous higlights again and the dark color is toned way down to a light brown. Id say its definitely worth trying if you are unhappy with your color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    Colorfix Did Exactly What I Wanted!!!
    A year ago, my home-colored hair was severely damaged by a perm from a high-end "chain" salon. Sure, I go my money back, but the damage was already done. With teeth clenched, I continued to color my hair, and was very unhappy with the way it faded from med brown to red, and how dry it was despite all the deep conditioning treatments I was using. It finally occured to me that my hair was so coated with color that it was resisting both conditioners and color. With advice from a "Sallys" employee, I bought Colorfix (for $13.99) and hoped and prayed it wouldnt further damage my hair. IT WORKED GREAT! I spent hours reading all these reviews and took the plunge. I used one ounce of salon shampoo with one ounce each of parts 1 & 2, and left it on for 30 minutes. I did not use the processor because I saw it contained peroxide (it also wasnt clear to me what this step accomplished). I deep conditoned and colored with a semi-permanent hair color and finished with another deep conditioner. I was amazed at how quickly and evenly the color took (10 min) and how soft and shiny my hair was. Its possible I could have removed more color with a second treatment, but I didnt want to take the chance. And the smell? Come on girls, it isnt nearly as bad as a perm! By the time I used a couple conditioners, I couldnt smell it at all. Colorfix REALLY delivered for me!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name