Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

one 'n only Colorfix

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$18.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.

  • SKU: P8302   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • This package includes 4 fl oz (118 ml) Color Reducer, 4 fl oz (118 ml) Conditioning Catalyst, and 4 fl oz (118 ml) Processing Lotion
  • Gently removes permanent hair color no matter how long it has been in hair.
  • Easily removes any level of hair color.
  • Effective on all hair types - leaves hair in optimum condition.
  • Precise control formula is easy to mix and apply.
  • Does not contain ammonia, or formaldehyde.
  • Gently reduces the size of color molecules, allows for easy color removal.
  • No unpleasant odor.
  • From 6 to 16 applications depending on whether use is for partial or full color correction.

Before using colorfix After using colorfix

Directions

For full color correction:

  1. Apply to dry hair.
  2. Mix equal parts of  Colorfix Part 1 Color Reducer and Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst in tint bowl or an applicator bottle. (Mix as much as will be needed for the density and length of hair that requires correction.) Wearing gloves and using a tint brush, apply quickly and evenly to the hair. If mixed in an applicator bottle, shake vigorously until thoroughly mixed (45 seconds to 1 minute). Gently work through the hair to ensure even penetration. After mixing Part 1 Color Reducer and Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst, use as quickly as possible, since the activity of the mixture decrease with time.
  3. Cover loosely with a plastic cap, and process up to 20 minutes. Strand test frequently. Low, warm dryer heat may be used to speed processing time.
  4. Rinse hair for 3-5 minutes and shampoo. If sufficient color is not removed, repeat Step 2 and 3 (this may be done on damp, towel-dried hair). Depending on condition of scalp and hair, do not repeat process more than 2-3 times.
  5. When desired level of color removal has been achieved, apply Processing Lotion for 5 minutes. (Due to the nature of dye molecules, it is possible that hair may redarken to an unacceptable level. If it does, repeat Steps 2-4 on damp hair, until sufficient color is removed.)
  6. Rinse well. Dry hair with a warm heat setting. (A hot setting may cause scalp irritation.) You may now proceed with your color application, if performing a full color corrective service.

For slight color correction (lighten color that has gone too dark or ashen):

  1. Mix 1/4 oz Part 1 Color Reducer + 1/4 oz Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst + 1 oz Shampoo.
  2. Wearing gloves, apply to damp, towel-dried hair. Apply only to the areas of the hair that require lightening, and work into lather. To determine timing, take a strand test frequently.
  3. When the desired shade has been reached, rinse thoroughly and shampoo.

Tips for successful color correction:

  • Always strand test color formulas to be used prior to application. Remember, porous hair will absorb colors more quickly and the resulting hair color may be slightly darker. You may need to formulate 1-2 levels lighter than desired result.
  • Always use a low pH conditioner after an application of Colorfix. This will help protect the hair, and return it to a more normal state.
  • Colorfix is developed to remove oxidative dyes. Since most semipermanent colors are combination of direct dyes and oxidative dyes, Colorfix may only partially remove these.

Part 1 Color Reducer
Water (Aqua), Sodium Hydroxymethane, Sulfinic Acid, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose,Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothizolinone.

Part 2 Conditioning Catalyst
Water (Aqua), Citric Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol/Dicetyl Phosphate/Ceteth Phosphate,Cetearyl Alcohol, Fragrance, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, PentasodiumPentetate.

Processing Lotion
Deionized Water (Aqua), Hydrogen Peroxide, Dimethicone Copolyol Medowfoamate,Simethicone, Phosphoric Acid.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • one 'n only Colorfix (508)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Colorfix Saved My Hair 5 Star Rating
    Long story short I dyed me hair way too dark for my skin tone, and after trying evvery home remdy in the book I was about to give up. I tried it all; developer and shampoo, Prell, dish soap, baking soda, protein packs, nothing would fade this color. It was Clairol Ultress 2NR if anyone cares. So, I broke down and got some Colorfix. After reading the reviews here I hoped it would work. And it did. I ony left the product on for 20 min. and used heat the last 5 min, but it still took out the dark dye. I was left with a color about a levle 5-6, or a light brown. The top of my hair is a little brassy, but nothing too bad. I am not even sure if I will redye over this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2006
  • It Works!!! 5 Star Rating
    My last coloring job turned my hair completely coal black. It was horrendous.I read all the reviews first then went to Sallys. I did the slight color correction (didnt use processing lotion). Let me tell you, if you follow the directions, it works better than I could have imagined. I am very happy with the results and will keep it in my closet for future corrections!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2006
    / Lecanto, FL
  • Jet Black For Years Now A Light Brown 4 Star Rating
    I wanted to thank everyone on here for there advice. I have been using all kinds of products (permanent, semi-permanent, temporary) by different manufactures to dying my hair jet black for years. I decided that I wanted to go back to my natural brown for the New Year, but didnt know how to go about it. My 1st try was an attempt I made last week to use L’Oreal color lift for dark hair. I tried to lift my hair using their Light Auburn formula. The roots of my hair turned a dark orange brown and the rest remained jet black. After search the net I came across this site and brought the colorfix. I’m African American and have very think hair, so I didnt know what to expect, but it worked great. It didnt do much to correct the orange roots, but the rest of my hair is now a great light brown. It even made some very subtle highlights which makes the color look even more natural. As for the roots I used a light brown temporary rinks and I’m every happy about the whole process. Also, I didnt use the last step thank to advice from prior post.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2006
    / Edgewood, MD
  • Impressed 4 Star Rating
    First I must state that I am African American w/ relaxed hair. My natural hair is a dark (almost dirty looking brown). I decided to dye it black as possible in July 05. I now want to change it since Im losing some weight, just felt like it was time for a new look. I used the product and left it on for 45 mins. I have decent length hair, just touches my shoulders and I was very pleased. I only did one application and will do a couple more times to get the ends to lighten. The only thing that i dont like is the smell. Its doesnt have any harsh chemicals but really smells chemical-like.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2006
  • It Truly Is A Miracle! 5 Star Rating
    If you didnt believe before, youll believe after you try it. I have colored my hair (permanent, semi-permanent AND highlights) for years and years. Most recently I was dark brown with auburn/gold highlights and I decided to put a semi-permanent color (Clairol Natural Instincts - Cinnaberry) on to enhance the auburn color. (I had done it in the past and it turned out perfect, but not this time.) The result was the most brightest shade of red (burgundy family) as you could get and I hated it. So...I went on-line and read the reviews on Color Fixx and realized that just about all of them were positive, so I bought the product I followed the instructions exactly - except that I skipped the processing lotion (final step) because of the reviews on the negative effects on the hair. After applying the product I covered my hair with a plastic cap and used a warm blow dryer for 20 minutes - checking my progress along the way. When I rinsed my hair, every bit of the hideous color was gone and I was left with the lightest color I had previously been, which was a medium caramel color. It was actually a great color and my hair was in AWESOME condition...Hallelujah! I shampooed with Prell, put a deep conditioner on it, and didnt touch it until later that night. The next day I decided to put another semi-permanent color on it (since all my grays were back...lol) and it looks better than it has in a very long time.I HIGHLY recommend this product and will continue to use it - God forbid - on any color mishaps in the future. I have already recommended it to friends and will continue to do so in the future.THANKS COLOR FIXX!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2006
    / St. Louis, MO
  • Colorfix Works! 4 Star Rating
    I am extremely happy with this product. I used it to lighten my hair after I used very black for a hair color. I used the product exactly it suggested to and I was estatic when I saw the results. You really do need to check you hair every 3 mins once the product is on to make sure you dont get to light.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2006
    / Atlanta, GA
  • ~colorfix Works!~ 5 Star Rating
    This product is FANTASTIC! By far, one of the gentlest color removers out there. I have pale blonde blonde hair (bleached) and let a colourist talk me into lowlights and brown colour on my hair~ I HATED IT! Bought Color Fix and did the color correction with shampoo and after 15 minutes, my hair was back to the blonde. A few pointers to remember~ 1. Color Fix will only take out certain dyes~ not all dyes can be removed. 2. Color Fix will disolve dyes/hair colour only and will lighten your hair to the lightest pigment that you had it at (through previous bleachings, colours with lift, etc). That is why most people need to tone or re-colour afterwards. 3. If your hair goes dark again after using the Step 3 or a few days later~ it is because you needed to use a second application of Color Fix. Step 3 is peroxide and the reason it is there is because many people dont get all the dye out of their hair in the first application and once hair has been exposed to oxygen for a few days, it will darken again if there is any dye left in the hair. The step 3 is a light peroxide which will speed up the process of seeing if there is any dye left in your hair so that you know whether to do another application. Dont think taht the product is defective if your hair darkens~ it just means that there was some dye left in your hair and darkened once exposed to peroxide/oxygen.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2006
    / Toronto, Canada
  • Awesomeness 5 Star Rating
    So... Ive been dying my hair black for a long time now. A couple years actually. And I want a change so I bought this stuff. The first time I applied the stuff, it was kind of a test run deal.. It worked sort of. So I did it two more times and now my hair is a lovely brown color. I bought the stuff at Sallys Beauty Store or whatever its called for about $14. My hair afterwards was dry so I got some deep conditioner stuff made by Pantene and now its fine.It just smells very much like a hair salon, which gets annoying after a while. Anyway, I definitely recommend using this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 1, 2006
    / Grove City, Ohio
  • Soooo Worth The $$ 5 Star Rating
    I have been coloring my hair burgandy red for years. I decided to go back to my natural color (sandy blonde). After following directions and keeping the product on for a total of 40 min (2 sessions) my hair looked BETTER than my natural color!!I did not even use the box of hair color I bought. My hair was also soft and manageable. People really over exaggerate about the smell. It cant even touch a perm! (P.S. I did not use the Processing Lotion b/c it supposedly makes your hair darker.) Girls, if you want to get rid of color, no matter how dark or how long it has been there, try this product! It works!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2005
    / LA
  • Color Fix Great - If You're Not An Idiot 5 Star Rating
    Ok, so after reading ALL of the reviews I wasnt entirely sure what to expect in applying this product to hair that has been dyed dark shades of brown and most recently, a "dark purple brown" which was really a dark red, with lots of red....would it not work at all? or give me spotty results?I was prepared for spotty results because ive bleached color out before.I was very pleasantly suprised at the results. It took the dye out of my hair, as promised. I can still *barely* tell where the color was, and only because i had about a half inch of natural roots to compare to. The resulting colour was so good, in fact, that I may not redye - right now my hair is a nice-golden brown. A note regarding the other reviews. For those who said it didnt work, and was a waste of money, I think they must have been trying to take out semi-permanent dyes. THIS PRODUCT CLEARLY STATES THAT IT MAY NOT WORK ON SEMI-PERMANENT DYES. For those who were suprised about spottiness...well...this product is fantastic, but its not a miracle worker. You will have to redye after using it, if you desire an exact shadeBut overall, it was fantastic. My hair doesnt feel dry at all, and all of the purply-red is gone, leaving behind slight golden-red highlights. It worked so well, in fact, that it made chunky highlights from several months ago visible again, even though I had dyed over them with a dark brown, several times.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2005
    / Ottawa, Ontario
Server Name