Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

496 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 496 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (496)
Show All 496 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kansas City MO
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Happily....
    I only gave four stars, would give five if they left that horrid processing lotion out. In spite of what I read, I thought they must have put it in for SOME reason. I guess so, but not necessarily a good reason. It made my hair crunchy and horrifically tangled which made my lose a wad in combing it out. And I dont have a lot to lose. I used it three times in a day, the first with shampoo did little to nothing. My fine,thin and long hair has been dyed chocolate brown for three years, but I thought I would try the gentle process first. Then I did the regular way for ten minutes plus 3-5 of the processing lotion. It worked but only about two shades lighter and I wanted more. So I did a final try, leaving it on twenty minutes, wrapping with plastic wrap and using heat. I was careful to keep it tanglefree (no processor) and lost almost no hair that time. I ended up a lovely shade of dark blonde/red. Actually lovely shades, it varies in a natural looking way. I will be fine not using another hair color until my gray new growth comes in. My hair feels great and the color is very pretty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Approve!
    I have been dyeing my hair for 4+ years. Two years ago, I was changing the color every month, and I continue to change it but with much caution and not nearly as often. My hair has been every color, so you can imagine what a beating it has taken. I went from reddish-brown to black this year. I bought Colorfix after only having the black in my hair for ~3 weeks. I read the reviews on here first. I mixed half of bottle 1, half of bottle 2, and shampoo --an amount equivalent to one of those bottles-- in a bowl and left it on my hair for somewhere between 45 min. and an hour! I was left with a very pretty, natural-looking shade of brown, and I later realized that it was just a tad lighter than the reddish-brown that I had started out with. The only thing is that when I dyed my hair black, my natural roots were grown in about an inch. When I used Colorfix, those roots were showing again. It was really no problem, though, and I loved the result. And everyone on here is right-- that stuff does smell very rotten, and the smell stays for about a day. Colorfix is very gentle! If damage was done to my hair, I am unaware. I am a hair dying fanatic, and I have used just about everything, and this is good for those who dont want to bleach and break their hair. I read in reviews on here that using Processing Lotion was a bad idea-- so I did not touch it. I did not need to. I heard that it darkened your hair again. Funny story: after using Colorfix (I also used it again after that, but it only made it a little lighter.), I decided that I wanted my hair light brown, so before I dyed it light brown, Id have to get it a little lighter. I mixed bleach with shampoo --nevermind the amounts-- and it was a pretty dumb idea because my hair has gone back to black! I dont understand how that works, but my hair is now black at the roots (about 4 in.), and the rest, the long tips, are reddish-brown. My point is: Dont blame Colorfix entirely if your hair gets darker. This might happen because you mix shampoo with it, depending on how much you put in (the less, the better). Some kind of a reaction takes place. My advice is to do what I did or to even use less shampoo than that. I am going to try Colorfix again sometime this winter. I hope that this helped and that it was not too long, sorry!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, Md
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I had colored my hair the day before with Nice and Easy --a darker brown with caramel--which would make my highlighted hair slightly darker but closer to my actual dark brown hair. However, I do not know what happened but my hair turned solid black. I read all reviews for this product on this website and went to purchase it today. I read all directions--decided to do the 1/4 oz of bottle one and two and 1 oz of shampoo mixture. I left it on for only 5 minutes --washed my hair immediately and all the black is gone! It didnt really smell bad --used good smelling shampoo with it. Now I have the darker brown with beautiful caramel highlights in my hair as originally intended. I cant believe how well it worked!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    2 Star Rating
    Leaves Much To Be Desired
    I had originally dirty dishwater brown hair and had dyed my hair a very dark, rich red color for the past year. I was tired of the red and knew that the only way to get it out (red is so impossible to remove!) would be to bleach it, until I found this product. I emailed the manufacturer to make sure I wouldnt be wasting my money and they said that it would fully remove ANY amount of hair dye, no matter the shade, including red. Boy were they wrong.I ended up doing 5 applications of the product total, and my hair looks worse than it did before... lets just say I have a radioactive pumpkin color on my head. My roots are white, and it goes down to flaming orange at the tips. What happened? Im disappointed because now I have to buy bleach to take out the rest, which is what I was originally going to do to begin with. Waste of money. At least the Colorfix left my hair in semi-decent condition, although its very dry.Although, this stuff smells completely horrible. Imagine Pine Sol mixed with REALLY rotten eggs and thats what you basically get with Colorfix. None of my conditioners have been able to get the smell out and its making me sick to my stomach. I also cant get the smell off my hands, even though I used gloves... bad.While this is probably okay for very slight color corrections, what it did for me was a joke.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
    3 Star Rating
    In Canada, Fair Experience
    Smells quite bad, literally like bad eggs or a sulphur smell. After 2 years of black hair dye and within the past 3 days bleaching my hair with Blondissma, which turned it a deep brown, there were still dark streaks of black in my hair. This product was very gentle to use, didnt make my hair sticky and knotty like a regular dye or the bleach, but it wasnt as effective as the bleach. I used it once and the change was not very noticeable at all, a second time and just a tiny little bit more came out. The bleach worked better, but this was definitely more gentle. Id have to use this about 4 or 5 times to get anything really visbly changed. The red was very prominent and still the main problem after using the product. One package lasted for one application of my thick shoulder length layered hair. Lucky thing I bought a couple!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ventura, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Like A Charm
    It works very well. It will get rid of darker shades and leave you with what was left after all the lifting actions from previous dyes, which is usually a orange or red color. I never use the processing lotion, because it re tones the hair back to the old color. WEIRRD! Why dont more professionals use this? Hmmm
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Apopka,Fl.
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I decided to color my blonde hair a little darker.I used a color called Amber Creme(sounds nice doesnt it). My hair came out the color of a trash bag(grayish,greenish,blackish and very dark).So I did the next logical thing and colored my hair with my regular color. It did lighten the color but it was still an awful color. I decided to look for a solution to my hair problem on the internet and read about "One and Only" hair color remover. I bought it at Sallys, used it (just parts 1 and 2 and shampoo) and had remarkable results! My hair is a normal color again after about 6 minutes of the product being on my hair. Im just thrilled and would recommend using this hair color remover if you mess up like I did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Oklahma City, OK
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Miracle How Well This Stuff Works!
    I have dyed my hair for years, usually sticking with very light blonde shades. I wanted a change so I used an auburn brown dye. My hair came out Maroon! It was so red it matched the color of my car perfectly. Back in high school I had dyed my hair black and it took two months of repeated bleaching treatments that really fried my hair to get it back to blonde. I used Colorfix on my maroon hair and within 10 minutes I was back to blonde! My hair was not damaged at all! I was able to use my usual color of lightest ash blonde and my hair has no trace of the maroon nightmare that happened! I love this product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, AL
    5 Star Rating
    Worked As Described
    I bought this not really knowing if it work for me. I died my hair a dark brown over light brown and it turned it black. My natural hair color is a reddish brown. The Color Fix brought it back to its natural color. I would recommend not leaving it on for long time. It took only about 10 minutes for mine to work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Hampshire
    4 Star Rating
    I Wonder
    i wonder if this stuff works i mean i dyed my hair black i dont want it any more its semi perminent and its not gone! i hate its and so does my boyfreind i want it back to brown
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name