PlayTrickorTreat
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

497 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 497 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (497)
Show All 497 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Turned My Hair Blue & Gross Green
    I was looking to start fresh on my pastel hair. I had previously bleached & dyed my hair a lavender color, but struggled to get full coverage, so I was going to remove it & re-dye. My pretty purple turned blue, bright blue with chlorine green streaks. Plus it makes my hair smell awful and the smell will not go away!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Seems To Work For Others. Not Me.
    I went and got this because I'm thinking of dying my hair a different color from the blue I have. The lady at Sally's said that this was the best product they had. I followed the directions to a t. With the first application it did nothing to my hair so I thought I would try it a second time. Still, NOTHING happened. Now I have to go and bleach my hair because nothing is working to get the blue out.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    This stuff works great! For years my aunt and I had always used bleach to lift old colour, but she discovered this stuff last summer and it's a life saver!

    The only people who seem not to like it are the same people who expect a white blonde after bleaching their hair once, lol. Colour removal is a process, and 9 times out of 10 it won't be exactly what you want after one time.

    The awful smell is also due to the sulfuric acid in it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Results.
    This product works really well. Make sure you follow the steps. My natural hair color is a light brown, and I have been dyeing it dark brown for 10 plus years. I got really tired of my hair being so dark. I really wanted it lighter and warmer. So I did a lot of research and found the one n only color fix. I read a lot of reviews and most them were very poditive. So I figured that if it did not work, I can at least dye it dark again. The first time I tried it, I followed all of the steps, but I left out step 3, the dreaded processing lotion. My hair turned a light to medium brown, but it darkened back to dark brown over the next few days. So I seems like no matter if you use the processing lotion or not, if your hair still has color in it, it will darken either way. After giving my hair a 2 week break, I decided to try again. I ended up reoeating the process 2 more times, including step 3!!! Which did not darken my hair. It just toned it. I assuming that this means that all of the color was removed. My hair came out really light. I was amazed. I was debating on keeping it that way, i really wanted to dye it. I was so scared, but after much research, I went for it. I applied some protein filler for 20 minutes, and applied a demi permenant lvl 9 neutral gold blonde( yes a blonde) dye for 5 min only. Any longer and it would have turned too dark. Now my hair is a golden light brown, and I am so super happy with it. A few more tips: rinse, rinse, and rinse and wash your hair with clarifying shampoo. I also applied heat during the third time.
    Hope this helps.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Really Works If You Follow All Of The Steps
    This product works really well. Make sure you folloew the steps. My natural hair color is a light brown, I think. I honestly can't remember it that well because I have been dyeing my hair dark brown for 10 plus years. I got really tired of my hair being so dark. I really wanted it lighter and warmer. So I did a lot of research and found the one n only color fix. I read a lot of reviews and watched many videos, so I went for it. I figured that if it did not work I can at least dye it dark again. I followed all of the steps, but I left out step 3, the dreaded processing lotion. My hair turned a light to medium brown, but it darkened back to dark brown over the next few days. So I seems like no matter if you use the processing lotion or not, if your hair still has color in it, it will darken either way. After giving my hair a 2 week break, I did the process 2 more times, including step 3!!! Which actually did not darken my hair. It just toned it. My hair came out really light. I was amazed, but now I was scared to dye it, but after much research, I did. I applied some protein filler for 20 minutes, and applied a lvl 9 neutral gold blonde dye for only 5 min. I read that you have to pick a color 3 shades lighter. Now my hair is a golden light brown and I am so super happy with it. Another tip is to rinse, rinse, and rinse and wash your hair with clarifying shampoo. Hope this helps.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perm Or Colorfix - Choose Only One
    DO NOT USE IF YOUR HAIR HAS A PERM OR IF YOU INTEND TO GET A PERM. THE PRODUCT IS GREAT BUT IT WILL BURN YOUR HAIR. I WAITED SIX WEEKS BEFORE GETTING A PERM, MY HAIR WAS THICK, HEALTHY AND HAIRDRESSER USED A MILD PERM SOLUTION. AFTER THE PERM, MINE LOOKED LIKE A KITCHEN SCRUBBING PAD. FORTUNATELY, I HAD USED COLOR FIX ONLY ON MY ENDS AND AFTER THE PERM, I HAD TO CUT ALL HAIR THAT HAD BEEN TREATED WITH COLOR FIX.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    From Black Dye Mishap To Caramel Med Brown, Colorfix Works!
    FIRST,
    I have terribly porous hair from over 20years of coloring. I'm a natural brunette... with about 50%grey.

    So, I went to get my roots touched up... told the stylist less red and to be careful because my porous hair sucks up dark pigment like a desert cactus does rain water. Well, he went with a level 4 and my hair took it like a 2. Terribly dark... and I looked awful.
    I have had this happen before... but I didn't want to get it bleached out this time. I read reviews for color fix, color oops... and decided on colorfix! it works!

    All the reviews, nearly, said to eliminate the final step, step 3, but I read up on it and found if you eliminate it your hair will go back to the dark state you're trying to undo as soon as you color it.

    So, I did use step 3. And my black hair was orange and brassy before step 3 and after a beautiful caramel brown. I rinsed my hair for 10minutes. Shampooed it 4times with sulfate shampoo before applying developer to towel dried hair.
    Worked like a charm.

    I have curly hair, so it tends to run on the dry side, and colorfix did not ruin my hair. I did do an intense conditioning treatment after final rinse and subsequent shampoo. Then I used a liberal amount of olive oil and shower cap that same night... to bed. My hair is great now. I have not tried to color over it... because I love my color fix results! But I did buy a protein filler to apply before next coloring... to ensure even color and hopeful less porous grab of dark tones!

    I hope this helps!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Brilliant!!!
    So about two years ago, I got light highlights sparsely in my hair around june, come august time to touch up, however my stylist made my hair almost all blondee as opposed to doing just the roots! two months later roots growing out, was sick of the highlights, had a wedding in less than a week. took the cheap alternative and box dyed it. LOVED the color that came out. two months later got sick of it and went darker at the salon but the color was fading so fast and my highlights were seeping through. got a box color and dyed it darker. about six months later went even darker almost black. my sisters hateddd the look on me and got it into my head so out of anger i went to the store and bought a much lighter boxed color. low and behold my roots turned almost blonde (my virgin hair) but the rest was darkk still. after extensive washing, i tried color oops. and then redyed it. again the roots were lighter than the rest. bought color oops again two days later, used it, then colored just my roots a darker shade. with a few washes and being in the sun, my roots again got muchhh lighter than the rest of my hair. now its gotten to the point where i dont wear my hair down anymore.
    SO, i googled some more and found COLORFIX. i literally just finished using it. my hair is lightt brownish blonde. i did the ends first and then the roots since they were lighter to begin with. i rinsed washed and conditioned. then i saw that my roots were still a little bit lighter than the rest. at first i wasnt gonna use step three because of all the other reviews said it darkened the hair. so i used it justtt on my roots to even it out and it looks fantasticcc. couldnt be more happier. colorfix is def a greatt way to go.. my hair is a little bit lighter than i wanted it to but i didnt wanna use step 3 and start back at square one, so im hoping itll just darken in the next couple of says as it did with everyone else. overall HAPPY
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Brilliant!!!
    So about two years ago, I got light highlights sparsely in my hair around june, come august time to touch up, however my stylist made my hair almost all blondee as opposed to doing just the roots! two months later roots growing out, was sick of the highlights, had a wedding in less than a week. took the cheap alternative and box dyed it. LOVED the color that came out. two months later got sick of it and went darker at the salon but the color was fading so fast and my highlights were seeping through. got a box color and dyed it darker. about six months later went even darker almost black. my sisters hateddd the look on me and got it into my head so out of anger i went to the store and bought a much lighter boxed color. low and behold my roots turned almost blonde (my virgin hair) but the rest was darkk still. after extensive washing, i tried color oops. and then redyed it. again the roots were lighter than the rest. bought color oops again two days later, used it, then colored just my roots a darker shade. with a few washes and being in the sun, my roots again got muchhh lighter than the rest of my hair. now its gotten to the point where i dont wear my hair down anymore.
    SO, i googled some more and found COLORFIX. i literally just finished using it. my hair is lightt brownish blonde. i did the ends first and then the roots since they were lighter to begin with. i rinsed washed and conditioned. then i saw that my roots were still a little bit lighter than the rest. at first i wasnt gonna use step three because of all the other reviews said it darkened the hair. so i used it justtt on my roots to even it out and it looks fantasticcc. couldnt be more happier. colorfix is def a greatt way to go.. my hair is a little bit lighter than i wanted it to but i didnt wanna use step 3 and start back at square one, so im hoping itll just darken in the next couple of says as it did with everyone else. overall HAPPY
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • So Cal
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Wonders!
    Ok, so I had been researching hair color removers for months, and I was really scared. So I went into Sally's and they reccomended this. I was really scared, it sat in my closet for days... So I finally tested it on the bottom portion of my hair, about an inch off my hairline, it smells bad, yes, but once you wash it out, and see that the dark is off your hair, the smell doesn't matter! I had dyed my hair, BLACK, for about 3 years, so I was really concerned that nothing would work, but this thing worked, I followed the directions and bam, there was no black on sight. Would definately reccomend this product to all my family and friends.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name