Save 30% off Sedu
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$18.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 498 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (498)
Show All 498 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Alright
    I've been dying my hair dark brown for years I tried this product and it brought it up to like a reddish orange but just on the bottom and top and the mid section stayed fairly dark. Applied again, and it didn't change the mid section at all. I didn't use step 3 and left the application in each time for about 30 minutes with heat. I shampooed and conditioned after each application. I rinsed for the full 5 minutes each time prior to shampooing. I then put on a dark blonde. My hair turned a light/med brown with orange undertones even the I used Unred mixed in with the color. I obviously got lighter brown hair but it's not quite even and I'm not diggin' the orange undertone. This product is probably better for light brown haired girls or dark blonde to begin with. I think it just depends on your beginning hair color and undertones how this will end up turning out on an individual's hair so there's really no sure fire way to determine if it will work or not, everyone is different. It didn't damage my hair which was nice, and I used a deep conditioner which may of helped.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    My friend and I both had a problem with our hair. We had the lower half of our hair which was dark and wouldn't hold any color and the top half that was much lighter. We wanted to be able to get our hair all one color so we could have a fresh start and get the colors we were trying to get.

    My hair is shoulder length, wavy, and very thick. My hair was a dark reddish brown but wouldn't hold color. It turned my hair into a very light copper color and evened it out completely with the part that was lighter.

    My friends hair is to her mid back, straight, and very thin. My friends ends were almost black and she had been going to a salon to try and get them lightened for 8 months with no results. This turned her hair into a medium auburn color VERY dramatic difference from the almost black.

    We threw away step 3 as suggested by everyone. We did 2 oz part 1, 2 oz part 2, and 2 oz shampoo. We applied to our whole heads, not just the darker part. This product still evened it all out. It didn't lighten the roots a bunch and

    This product was amazing and we are very very pleased with the results it has given both of us.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Put My Hair Back To Normal
    I absolutely loved this product! I have auburn hair, and decided to dye it a light ash brown. Needless to say it turned my hair totally black! And i have very long hair. I tried everything to get the color out but because i had used an ash color, it just wouldn't work. I was also afraid of stripping it because i didn't want to risk having to cut it all off. This product lightened it to my normal red, and i didn't even have to re-dye it! The only drawback was that it smells like rotten eggs. But it did leave my hair fairly soft an undamaged. I followed the process with a good conditioner and it worked out fine. I would absolutely recommend this product. My hair is very fine and suffered no damage.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Do It!
    I have been dying my hair black for 10 years and wanted to go back to my natural color which is a golden brown. With the first wash I could not even believe it- it was so light an the black was really coming out. It was shocking to see. When I applied step 3 it turned completely black again. Very upsetting. So, I read the reviews about not using step 3 and washed it two more times without using step 3. So now.. the top part was a brassy/orange and the bottom part of my hair was black. It was not pretty- at all.
    Woke up the next morning and it was almost all black again, stunk still and now just the roots were brassy/orange. :( So.. I went and got a box of dark brown to cover this whole mess up and pretend like it never happened. Well.. it covered it Ok. but the roots are not taking the color so I can see some brass/orange when I look in the sunlight or in bright lights. Very frustrating. My hair also feels very dry and not as healthy. Why did I use this! I don't recommend it.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Do It!
    I have been dying my hair black for 10 years and wanted to go back to my natural color which is a golden brown. With the first wash I could not even believe it- it was so light an the black was really coming out. It was shocking to see. When I applied step 3 it turned completely black again. Very upsetting. So, I read the reviews about not using step 3 and washed it two more times without using step 3. So now.. the top part was a brassy/orange and the bottom part of my hair was black. It was not pretty- at all.
    Woke up the next morning and it was almost all black again, stunk still and now just the roots were brassy/orange. :( So.. I went and got a box of dark brown to cover this whole mess up and pretend like it never happened. Well.. it covered it Ok. but the roots are not taking the color so I can see some brass/orange when I look in the sunlight or in bright lights. Very frustrating. My hair also feels very dry and not as healthy. Why did I use this! I don't recommend it.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Did The Job
    So i had a horrible job done at the salon where they dyed my hair red instead of dark purple (i know right) so i went to sallys and purchased this item (actually cheaper on folica :() Let me say this right now..there are no words to describe how horrendous the product smells..It sticks to your hair and the smell wont go away. Overall it did the job. I added the shampoo so that it wouldnt take off all the color but it still took off most of it.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Didn't Work For Me :(
    I have been dying my hair black for sereral years now and I want to go back to my natural color (light brown). After using this product I was left with a red tint in my black hair. Maybe for someone with lighter hair this might work but it sure didn't work for me. The smell wasn't as bad as I thought it was gonna be after reading some of the reviews. It was bad but no worse than any other hair color and it the smell only stayed in my hair for a couple days.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Smells Horrible
    I first used this on my hair two weeks ago. It helped lift my color a few shades, but it left a horrible smell of sulfur in my hair. I've been trying to get the smell out of my hair since then. I must have shampooed my hair 20 times. I used clarifying shampoo almost every day with deep conditioner - nothing happened. I tried lemon juice and that only worked temporarily. Tomato juice did nothing. Dish soap did nothing. Febreeze did nothing. I dyed my hair a few days ago and the egg smell went away but the smell came back once the dye chemicals were washed out of my hair. The smell isn't so bad when dry but when my hair is wet, it is horrible! I am very frustrated. I don't want to have to cut my hair off. I do not recommend this product.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Do Not Use This Product
    this product is horrible. it turns your hair a reddish color indicated in the pictures. the smell cannot be neutralized and stays in your hair for weeks. do NOT use!
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    This product worked awesome for me. Ive had my hair dyed a dark brown for awhile but was tired of it and wanted my natural. My natural colour is red, im a strawberry blonde and with one application it took me almost exactly to my natural. Although i do agree the smell is awful. But what I did and i recommend is, mixing a little of your shampoo with baking soda and applying it to your hair afterwards. It helped alot with the smell.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Due to severe weather in the Northeast, expect shipment delays.
Server Name