Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Clairol

Clairol The Uncolor System Haircolor Remover

50 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A semi-permanent haircolor remover that is gentle, quick, and easy-to-use, leaving hair clean and ready for color.
$12.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Clairol The Uncolor System Haircolor Remover (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canton, Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    This Is Terrible!
    I wanted to use a product to take the black out of my hair not blond or highlights just BLACK, no bleach has ever been on my hair and yet this product still did not work!!!The only thing it did was cause me to loose tremendous amounts of hair{thank goodness its sooo thick}, and cause me to have to cut my long hair.i even deep conditioned afterwards and my hair was still left a mess!!!Please dont buy this product, just watch what you do to your hair in general...big mistake
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A Professional Tool. Not An At Home Cure!
    The reason why so many of you have been dissapointed with this product is because it is not the correct choice for the situation. Liquid Uncolor is a great product when used under appropriate circumstances.Color correction is complicated. It requires a complex and thorough knowlege of both color theory and chemistry. Correction takes YEARS of FULL TIME experience in a salon to learn how to correct haircolor successfuly.Some professional hairstylists are not qualified to do real corrective work, never mind a consumer doing it themselves with no real knowledge of color. Do yourself a favor and go to a salon for your correction, or at the very least a consultation with a haircolorist. Keep an open mind! If you have destroyed your hair over years of doing at home color your desired color may no longer be possible with one visit. Remember that the disaster was SELF INFLICTED! A good colorist will be able to make it immediately better, though, and will often be able to give you what you are looking for over a few appointments. PUT THE BOTTLE DOWN!
    27 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    1 Star Rating
    The Uncolor System
    I used this product a week after my relaxer. It is worthless. I followed the instructions accordingly and nothing happened!!! I have semi-permanant color in my hair. I was using it to reveal my natural color. I will not use Loreal hair products again. They are worthless!!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    1 Star Rating
    Hair Fell Out!
    This product did help strip my hair back to what was more of its originial color - but at a pretty horrible price. After shampooing out the product handfuls of hair started coming out of my head. This was obviously pretty frightening... Every time i shower hair is still coming out from the folical and Im still unsure about how i can help my hair after damaging it at such a level. I dont even color my hair very often and it was pretty heathly... sad...I wish there had been a warning about this
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kidderminster, UK
    4 Star Rating
    To Those Complaining About The Results...
    This is not a quick-fix to take you back to your original, natural colour. It is simply a method to remove old colour (not necessarily lighten) in order to prepare your hair for new colour-- dont expect bleach-like results. I only recommend a product like this for those who know the ins-and-outs of haircolour removal/correction. In many instances, you will need to add the proper base colours so you dont end up with an even bigger mess. I recommend seeing a licensed cosmetologist for this sort of service. Yes, it will be costly, but worth it to preserve the integrity of your hair.Ive used this product in colour correction procedures and its done just what its intended for. Very happy with the results.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work! Do Not Use!
    I used a semi-permanent hair color only a shade darker than my natural, but unexpectedly got lots of red tones. I used this hoping it would work and within 5 minutes of putting it on my scalp it was burning and to make matters worse, my hair looks just like it did before I used the product. A total waste of time and money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Powder Is Decent.
    As far as dye solvents go, Ive probably used every one of them. I worked at Sallys several years ago and am currently a licensed hair stylist. First of all, you may not always wanna go with what the folks at Sallys tell you, as I used to work there long before I ever went to beauty school, and only now do I realize I was way off with alot of the information I was telling customers. And as far as color removing goes, its tricky even when youre in a salon, so dont expect a miracle at home. If your color is only a level or so off, these products arent bad. But if youre trying to go from layers of permanent black to light blonde overnight, you may want to rethink how you go about processing your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ky
    1 Star Rating
    Ripoff Product
    If you read all of the reviews you can see that it does not work 90% of the time. Dont waste your money - wish I had read the reviews before I bought in desperation one night to correct a Clairol Natural Instincts semi-permanent color one shade darker than I usually use - the level of darkness was shocking. I used it both right away (only removed a minimal amount) and 4 more times over the next few days, always following directions. It did not remove any more color and yes it made my scalp burn.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waist Your Money!
    I purchased this product when the semi-permaent hair color Ive been using for years turned my brown hair black! I followed the directions EXACTLY, not once but TWICE and it did NOTHING! It didnt lighten my hair at all. All it did was turn my silky soft hair into straw! Dont waist your time or money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • FL
    1 Star Rating
    Used Twice - Does Not Work
    I used Uncolor twice since using a semi permanent color that came out too dark - not black and not an overly extreme color, just too dark for my taste. Both times I followed the directions exactly and my hair color came out exactly the same - not even a bit of color residue when it was washed out.The texture of my hair is another story... It became very dry and needs daily mega conditioning now. Its an awful product, dont waste your time, money or hope on it. Ill be looking for something else and hope my hair isnt already too damaged by this product to try another.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name