25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Clairol The Uncolor System Haircolor Remover

A semi-permanent haircolor remover that is gentle, quick, and easy-to-use, leaving hair clean and ready for color.
$12.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
A semi-permanent haircolor remover that is gentle, quick, and easy-to-use, leaving hair clean and ready for color.
  • SKU: P8436   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Removes semi-permanent and temporary colors
  • Removes semi-permanent transparent hair colors
  • Removes the build-up left by styling aids
  • Leaves natural haircolor untouched
  • Leaves hair soft, resilient and ready for re-coloring

Directions

  1. Apply Uncolor to dry hair directly from applicator bottle.
  2. Work up lather, making sure all hair is covered.
  3. Wrap hair in plastic cap.
  4. Place under pre-heated dryer for 30 minutes.
  5. Rinse, shampoo and condition.
  6. Hair is now ready to color.

To remove styling aids build-up from permanently colored or natural colorhair:

  1. Repeat step 1 and 2 above.
  2. Leave on for five minutes.
  3. Rinse, shampoo and condition.

Water (Aqua), Lauramide DEA, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, TetrahydroxypropylEthylenediamine, Coco-Betaine, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance, Methylparaben,Propylparaben, Sodium Sulfite, Tetrasodium EDTA.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Clairol The Uncolor System Haircolor Remover (50)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Realistic Expectations 4 Star Rating
    I disagree with all of the negative comments about this product. I have used this product to remove Manic Panic and Special FX. It removes a majority of the color, leaving behind only a slight stain that is easily dyed over. I love this product and highly recommend it. It saved me a lot of time and a great deal of shampoo.Not to mention, itll remove hair dye from your skin, the sink, your clothes, or any other surface you may have spilled it on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2005
    / NC
  • Sort Of Worked 3 Star Rating
    I tried this on a semi-perm. dye job and it removed some of the tint. I dyed my blond hair auburn and it ended up looking magenta. After using this one time, it was a decent looking red, but by no means blond. It definitely stings though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2005
    / CA
  • Waste Of Time And Money 1 Star Rating
    I tried to remove a semi-permanent tint because it was toodark 3 times and it didnt budge. It smells horrible and is a complete waste of time and money, i think we should all be refunded !!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2005
    / Phila
  • Doesn't Work 1 Star Rating
    I used this 17 hours after I colored with Clairol Complements Demi. Followed instructions to the "T" and nothing happened. A big waste!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2005
    / Lake Worth, Fl
  • A Wate Of Time And Money 1 Star Rating
    Dont use this product. It will only damage your hair and leave you with just as bad, if not worse color than you started out with!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2005
    / Ny
  • I Totally Disagree 4 Star Rating
    I have used this product many times and I love it. If you use it for what the product is designed to do it works great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 2, 2005
    / Marshfield, Wi
  • Uncolor Me Bad 1 Star Rating
    this product belongs in the dump, it was a total waste of time , money and effort, it actually highlighed the very color i was trying to remove and turned my hair green and brown. let us all notify the company and get o ur money back as well warn others

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2005
    / Ocala Florida
  • Very Bad 1 Star Rating
    WORST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER USED!!! If you are even thinking that this would be a good product to try think again....i know many other girls and myself who have tried uncolor and it hasnt worked for any of them or me. Its burns your scalp after a while and you see nothing change from the color....but sometimes if your lucky you can have your hair change to colors like green! DONT DARE TO TRY IT ON YOURSELF BECAUSE IF IT HASNT WORKED FOR ANYBODY ELSE IT PROBABLY WONT WORK FOR YOU EITHER...just trying to save you the time and the money AND the DISAPOINTMENT of this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2005
    / Chicago
  • A Big Mistake 2 Star Rating
    I attempted to remove a dark color from my hair with this product. Things did not work out in my favor. The product in conjunction with my resisitant dark color actually turned my hair GREEN ! It was no where near Saints Patrick Day so I had a mess on my hands! The next day i went to the local wig store and purchased my first wig. Using Clairols Uncolor was a big mistake :-(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2005
    / Alabama
  • Clairol Uncolor 1 Star Rating
    I bought this a few days ago to get rid of a Natural Instincts shade thats simply not fading fast enough for me. Shouldve came here and read the reviews first. Ive tried this twice with no results. I thought that maybe it was just me, but Im glad to know that its not. This is an absolute crap product. Luckily, it doesnt seem to be damaging or drying out my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2005
Server Name