Clairol

Clairol The Uncolor System Haircolor Remover

50 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A semi-permanent haircolor remover that is gentle, quick, and easy-to-use, leaving hair clean and ready for color.
$12.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Clairol The Uncolor System Haircolor Remover (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NC
    4 Star Rating
    Realistic Expectations
    I disagree with all of the negative comments about this product. I have used this product to remove Manic Panic and Special FX. It removes a majority of the color, leaving behind only a slight stain that is easily dyed over. I love this product and highly recommend it. It saved me a lot of time and a great deal of shampoo.Not to mention, itll remove hair dye from your skin, the sink, your clothes, or any other surface you may have spilled it on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CA
    3 Star Rating
    Sort Of Worked
    I tried this on a semi-perm. dye job and it removed some of the tint. I dyed my blond hair auburn and it ended up looking magenta. After using this one time, it was a decent looking red, but by no means blond. It definitely stings though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Phila
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Time And Money
    I tried to remove a semi-permanent tint because it was toodark 3 times and it didnt budge. It smells horrible and is a complete waste of time and money, i think we should all be refunded !!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Lake Worth, Fl
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work
    I used this 17 hours after I colored with Clairol Complements Demi. Followed instructions to the "T" and nothing happened. A big waste!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ny
    1 Star Rating
    A Wate Of Time And Money
    Dont use this product. It will only damage your hair and leave you with just as bad, if not worse color than you started out with!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Marshfield, Wi
    4 Star Rating
    I Totally Disagree
    I have used this product many times and I love it. If you use it for what the product is designed to do it works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ocala Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Uncolor Me Bad
    this product belongs in the dump, it was a total waste of time , money and effort, it actually highlighed the very color i was trying to remove and turned my hair green and brown. let us all notify the company and get o ur money back as well warn others
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    1 Star Rating
    Very Bad
    WORST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER USED!!! If you are even thinking that this would be a good product to try think again....i know many other girls and myself who have tried uncolor and it hasnt worked for any of them or me. Its burns your scalp after a while and you see nothing change from the color....but sometimes if your lucky you can have your hair change to colors like green! DONT DARE TO TRY IT ON YOURSELF BECAUSE IF IT HASNT WORKED FOR ANYBODY ELSE IT PROBABLY WONT WORK FOR YOU EITHER...just trying to save you the time and the money AND the DISAPOINTMENT of this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    2 Star Rating
    A Big Mistake
    I attempted to remove a dark color from my hair with this product. Things did not work out in my favor. The product in conjunction with my resisitant dark color actually turned my hair GREEN ! It was no where near Saints Patrick Day so I had a mess on my hands! The next day i went to the local wig store and purchased my first wig. Using Clairols Uncolor was a big mistake :-(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Clairol Uncolor
    I bought this a few days ago to get rid of a Natural Instincts shade thats simply not fading fast enough for me. Shouldve came here and read the reviews first. Ive tried this twice with no results. I thought that maybe it was just me, but Im glad to know that its not. This is an absolute crap product. Luckily, it doesnt seem to be damaging or drying out my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name