Free Shipping Over $50
Clairol

Clairol The Uncolor System Haircolor Remover

50 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A semi-permanent haircolor remover that is gentle, quick, and easy-to-use, leaving hair clean and ready for color.
$12.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Clairol The Uncolor System Haircolor Remover (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    1 Star Rating
    It's Unanimous
    I had the same results as everyone else - nothing happened. Better spend your time using One nOnly ColorFix, which actually works. But follow directions.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Andover, MA.
    1 Star Rating
    How Disappointing!!
    I put many applications of Clairol Uncolor on my hair with almost no results!! I had very blond hair and put on a Clairol brown semi-permanent. It came out black! The only thing that removed any color was Dawn dishwashing liquid!!! I used a Clairol conditioner that was supposed to remove build up of hair products, and that worked better than the Uncolor product. I love Clairol products but the Uncolor was a huge dissapointment and it was expensive with shipping and handling. But, its nice to know you like feedback on your products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Time And Money
    This disappointing product had absolutely no effect on the "semipermanent" (no alcohol, no peroxide, no ammonia) color I wanted to remove. It did, however, dry out my hair and leave it with an offensive odor. My hair is the same undesirable color as before I used Uncolor, but in worse shape.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Work!
    This product had no effect. I tried it six times and followed directions carefully. It had ZERO effect at removing (or changing) the color on my hair. It burned my eyes and scalp...but NO EFFECT AT ALL! Dont waste your money or time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • PENNSYLVANIA
    1 Star Rating
    Clairol Needs To Recall This Product
    THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK. FOLLOWED DIRECTIONS EXACTLY 2 TIMES AND NOTICED VERY LITTLE DIFFERENCE IN HAIR COLOR. CHOSE A MEDIUM BROWN INSTEAD OF A LIGHTB BROWN... WHAT A MISTAKE... UNCOLOR DOES NOT WORK... SOMEBODY SHOULD TELL CLAIROL
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Belfast, Northern Ireland
    1 Star Rating
    Total Waste Of Time, Money And Energy
    I tried in vain to have the dark tones I covered my naturally gorgeous red hair with (dont ask why!) But this product was just a complete waste of my time, money and effort, I tried 4 times to remove the colour and its still there, my hair also feels dry, thinned and unhealthy, unlike what it did feel like before I coloured it, full of life, texturised and healthy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Use This Product
    I used a semi-permanent black haircolor and hated it. Wanted to go back to my natural dark brown color, and used this 4 times now to get the color out...and so far - no change! Very frustrating. Try something else before wasting your money on this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Detroit
    1 Star Rating
    Clairol Uncolor
    Absolutely does not work on Shades EQ. Made my hair feel brittle. Dont waste your money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Uncolor Is A Unremover
    This product doesnt work at all. I tried it twice to remove a Semi-permanent Redkin Shampoo color. I was trying to cover some gray and wanted to go back to natural. You would be better off to wash your hair in some dish detergent a few times. That is a beauty shop secret. It will be a lot more gentle on your scalp and hair than this. And also on your pocketbook.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    2 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    After purchasing this product, I was quite eager to remove the semi-permanent red streaks in my hair. But this product was of little assistance. The water-like consistency of the liquid had a hard time staying in my hair, and after two applications, the color remained in my hair, now a pinkish-orange hue. The only thing I actually got out of this product was a burning sensation on my scalp.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name