Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Bleach Kit

Hair preparation for Punky Color & Punky Color Gelle.
$8.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Bleach Kit (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Jerome Russell Punky Purple
    Best product or bright colors
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have dark brown hair, close to black, and previous experiences with bleach I've always gotten a dark orange when left on for the maximum amount of time. This time my hair was significantly lighter after only an hour. Highly recommended. Also it did not leave my hair course at all, it still feels soft and smooth. =)
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Smoothest Most Effective Hairbleach Out There.
    Way back in the day before the internet I used to use WellaSpeedlite which was either really good or just plain bad because I had no idea how long it was sitting on the shelf.
    Coming to folica.com I decided to try something different because the bleachs sold at places like drug stores were like trying to smooth cement through your hair.

    This is really smooth in it's application and thoroughly bleachs your hair.
    To those of you that complain it has no directions for making a test sample that's because it's pro- they figure you know what you're doing. But it's easy; use equal amounts of peroxide and lightener. That's all you have to do.

    I highly recommend it- I bleached my hair from blackest black to white in order to dye it blue. I will definitely be a repeat buyer.

    Just as a sideline note: I have fine hair as opposed to course. You may find a difference in results if your hair is course.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This was my first time bleaching my own hair and this kit was great! Very easy to use and effective on my nearly black hair. I kept the bleach in for about an hour and my hair now a sort of golden yellow. Damage to my hair has been minimal as well.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Bleach Kit
    This product is great! Easy to use, and makes the dye process go so very smoothly. It actually preps the hair for dye better than other products I've seen before.
    For those who complain about not having enough, do your homework first. It's common knowledge among the beauty world that for this type of dye process, multiple bottles is a must for a lot of hair. You'll run into the same thing with every other bleach kit, and the dye bottles.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Us
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Rip-off
    I am not even going to comment on results. This is some leftover product , repackaged without proper instructions. I am annoyed that this company has decided not to include directions for mixing so that one can do the allergy test. Not even sure that omission is totally legal with the FDA.

    Obviously, they don't want you to know the ratio to mix just a small, effective amount allowing you to safely use the remaining unmixed portions at a later date. If the company thinks I am going to keep buying their product more frequently because of this stategy, they're nuts!
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Omg
    this is the worst hair bleaching experience i have EVER had! i bought two bottles 'just for in case' and it wasn't enough! now i have half my hair brown and hair blonde! this is horrible! they should at least say "you may need 3 boxes for long hair" but they give you nothing! OMG! now i have to wait for more to come! im not leaving the house looking like this! AFTER THIS TIME I WILL NEVER BUY THIS AGAIN!
    30 out of 32 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Go Punky!
    I have been using Jerome Russells Punky Bleach for two years now. It works well, is relatively easy on your hair, and is a good price. I have long hair so it matters what I use on it. I get asked almost every day what product I use and I tell them Punky @ Folica. Michelle
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Northridge, California
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Bleach Kit
    I used the Punky Bleach Kit by Jerome Russell to highlight my sons hair and it worked beautifully. Ive used other bleach kits in the past with only fair results. The Punky Bleach Kit had easy insturctions with great results. After washing out the bleach the hair wasnt corse or brittle as it would be if I had used the same bleach kits Ive used before. I definately recommend this bleach kit above all others. Great Job Jerome Russell!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    It Worked Pretty Well
    the only problem was i didnt know how thick it was, and if you have lots of hair like me than you should probably get 2 orders of it so your positive you have enough. It worked well and the hair color i did over it came out bright and i loved it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name