Take up to 30% off

Pureology Super Straight Shampoo

Pureology Super Straight Shampoo lets you treat hair to super smoothing and straightening.
$23.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Pureology Super Straight Shampoo lets you treat hair to super smoothing and straightening.

Zero sulfate and salt-free colour preserving formula tackles tough frizz, seals in moisture and locks out humidity.  Provides softness with remarkable shine while reducing drying time.  AntiFade Complex TM maximizes colour retention.

  • SKU: P9724   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Apply to wet hair.  Lather.  Rinse. Repeat if necessary.

NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Does This Product Work? 2 Star Rating
    hi im not writing a review but just a question i have really curly hair i could straighten it with a flat iron and it would look great but it always ends up wavy and does this product actually work does it actually straighten your hair because i read about it making your hair soft but not about it mking it straight and i reaLLY WANT TO KNOW IF IT DOES before i buy it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2010
    / California
  • Wow 5 Star Rating
    when i read all the reviews, i thought it was too good to be true, so i tried it. IT IS THE BEST. I love the way my hair feels and the shine is unbelievable! It looks like i actually added additional sheen product to my hair, but it's only the shampoo.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2010
    / Atlanta,ga
  • Love It! 4 Star Rating
    I was very hesitant to buy this because of the price, but with the great reviews I figured I had to try it. And im so glad I did because I cant live without this product now! I have long hair and I only need to use about the size of a quarter for this to lather and cover my whole head. However the scent is a bit different since they dont add any perfumes but I have gotten used to it and use a scented conditioner instead. I have naturally wavy hair and this hasnt really straightened it at all like I had hoped, but the way my hair feels after using it makes up for it. I highly suggest at least trying this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2009
    / Milford, CT
  • A Little Goes A Long Way! 5 Star Rating
    Most people stray from this product because of the price and it also keeps people from trying it to begin with, especially after they see the size of the bottles. BUT I use less of this product then any other and get the same results, so even small bottles last the same amount of time. I have shoulder length super thick curly/coarse and colored hair that I wear straight and these products make it soooo easy. My hair is healthy and soft and light and my hair color never fades which is even better because all i have to do is root touch ups when its time, so its better for the overall health of the hair. We have very humid summers in vermont and this fends off the moisture really well and also keeps it moisturized during our super dry winters. I recomend this stuff to everyone! Use it with the conditioner and the straightening serum too for amazing results!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2008
    / Vermont
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I have curly, frizzy hair, that has been dyed and was so dry it felt like straw. Even after the first time i used this with the conditioner from the same line, all of a sudden my hair was transformed into healthy, shiny hair! This stuff is pretty amazing, and I have no plans to switch. I went and ordered a bunch more of the Pureology hair deep conditioning stuff - this product line is expensive, but unlike most other pricey brands, delivers with a big bang.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2008
    / Wash DC
  • Pretty Much Amazing 5 Star Rating
    This shampoo is nice and thick and really coats the hair and you can feel it moisturizing. Helps my hair get nice and straight.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2008
    / Albany, N.Y.
  • Fabulous 5 Star Rating
    i know this is pricy, but it is SO worth it. i didnt realize using a high end shampoo/conditioner could make such a difference, but oh my gosh! my hair comes out so smoothe and shiny! not to mention it also protects your color from fading and your hair from thermal damage! i use the super straight conditioner also, and its equally as wonderful! i will ALWAYS buy this brand from now on!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 16, 2008
  • Pureology-straight 5 Star Rating
    I am a product junkie, and though I always want to try something new, I keep coming back to this stuff. It is most impressive in how it keeps my highlights the exact color I came out of the salon with- even after 4 months- the Loreal Pro Color product my salon recommended changed my hair color within a week of use! Also, my hair feels great and has such nice bounce when I use this and the conditioner. I notice too that it consistently gives me good results. With many other products they only work well if I use them on and off, I dont have that problem with this.I also love that there are no sulfates, so it isnt harsh on my hair.Finally, I LOVE the smell! My fave scent among the Pureology products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2008
Server Name