Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Shampoo

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 26 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Shampoo (26)
Show All 26 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Like!
    I was really surprised to see that people on here had bad results, because I absolutely LOVE this product. My hair is thin, but i have a fair amount of it. Its kinda wavy, but definitely not coarse or curly. Other shampoos I've used strip my hair, but i also have to wash it daily to keep it from getting greasy. I struggled to find a shampoo/conditioner that would make my hair clean but not strip it! And super skinny did the trick. It makes my hair soft and smooth, and HEALTHY again. I only use the conditioner on the very ends of my hair; this may be another reason why it's not working for people. Definitely recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maine
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Soo Greasy!
    Even when using a small amount, this made my hair SO greasy! I cant even run my fingers through it. Its definitely a let down and TOO EXPENSIVE. I don't recommend it at all.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maine
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Soo Greasy!
    Even when using a small amount, this made my hair SO greasy! I cant even run my fingers through it. Its definitely a let down and TOO EXPENSIVE. I don't recommend it at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Bernardino
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Greasy!
    I have never been so disappointed by a shampoo as much as I have for this one. I had heard great things these products and I was recommended this shampoo. My hair is extremely greasy even after using only a tiny amount of shampoo and conditioner. Last night, I decided to only use the shampoo and still the same awful results. It may just be this type of shampoo and conditioner but I wont be trying this product again, too expensive for such bad results.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dead Blond- Great Result
    I have artificial blond hair, this shampoo made my hair very stiorng and smooth. Wanted to order it but they out of stock :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Read The Directions Girls!!!
    My, hair is naturally pretty strait with a little bit of wave. I was just looking for something to make it really soft. I used his shampoo and absolutely adore the results! My hair is sooooo soft its not even funny! I can't stop touching it. I think the problem that most people have is that they didn't read the directions. On the back there is a little paragraph that tells you to use a SMALL amount, massage and then rinse. I think that people who get greasy hair is because they used too much of the shampoo. It did decrease my blow-drying time but only by a little. I think this is a great product and you just need to make sure you use it correctly.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Greasy
    i just tried this shampoo for the first time this morning. this shampoo made my hair feel like i had a ton of product in my hair after i dried it. it was nearly impossible to run my fingers through my hair. My hair felt very greasy and at the same time it made my hair feel dried out.I had to get back in the shower and wash it out of my hair and it still didn't feel like it used to. i would not recommend this shampoo at all.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Greasy And Dirty
    I use the Super Skinny Serum and absolutely love it. I thought that the shampoo and conditioner would compliment the serum but they were a huge disappointment. When I use the conditioner I try not to put it on my roots because even after rinsing it out, it feels really greasy. My hair never feels clean. I complained about it to my hairstylist and she told me that she had bought some of it two years ago and immediately stopped. She also offered me a full refund and told me that if I had asked her before I bought it that she would have definitely told me not to.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Shampoo I Have Ever Used
    I see a lot of people on here saying that it makes their hair too greasy. Well, here's the thing. You want your hair to be somewhat greasy. it's good to have greasy hair, because it keeps your hair moisturized, it gives your hair volume and makes it easier to style. I guess you guys just must be used to stripping your hair with other shampoos so when you actually feel the way your hair feels healthy, it feels greasy. I love this shampoo. I can't say enough good things about it. I used to have really damaged dry hair, and most shampoos left it drier and more stripped feeling then before, and then conditioner would help for like a couple hours, and then my hair would be right back where i started. This shampoo changed my life. I have very thick and somewhat coarse hair that is prone to frizzing, and this shampoo keeps my hair's natural thickness and heaviness, which I like, while still cleaning it and keeping my hair super soft. other shampoos and conditioners make my hair feel way too light and fluffy, while this shampoo keeps the look and texture of my normal hair if I didn't wash it, while still cleaning it. You guys, unless your hair is naturally EXTREMELY greasy, then this shampoo will do wonders for your hair. Like I said, you want your hair to feel slick and heavy, not light and fluffy.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Couldnt Live Without It!
    i have very thick & wavy italian hair. i recently cut my hair into an angled bob & would not be able to style it if it werent for this shampoo! i love love love it! it helps cut down my blowdry time & it smells great! my hair always feels great too. usually i shampoo/condition every 2-3 days & with this product i can sometimes wait even longer. i did notice sometimes it will get a bit greasy if i use the conditioner also, so i try to alternate conditioners. other than that i highly recommend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name