Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Matrix

Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo

We're sorry, Matrix has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • St. Louis, MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Going Natural
    I have this shampoo. I am currently going natural and right now my hair is thick and starting to become curly and I started using this shampoo because I went to Great Clips and they used this on my hair and some other products and my hair had sooo much body and volume. After I used this shampoo for a while it started to make my hair dry so I had to switch up for a while and use something with more natural ingredients but I would tell anyone that this shampoo is a plus for Straightening your hair it gives it volume and body!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Curley Frizzy Hair!
    I have been using this product for a few years now and I absolutely love it! I have extremely curley and thick hair and it makes my hair super easy to strighten. I definitely have to swtich between this and a Hydrate shampoo because after a while it starts to feel a little heavy from the oils. Do that every one and a while and your hair will feel amazing!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's The Only Thing That Works
    I love this shampoo! I live in Utah where it is very dry. I have naturally curly hair but I blow dry it straight. When ever I don't use it my hair starts to suffer. I have to buy this or else my hair splits at the ends. It makes my hair beautiful and it shines.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs Co
    5 Star Rating
    Surprised
    I was forced to use this shampoo for the first time after coloring my hair at a friend's house and having to use hers. I have naturally medium textured straight hair and I thought sleek look would make it too flat. After using it and blow drying my hair, it was soft, silky, and actually had some lift to it. I was instantly hooked from then on. I recommend this product to anyone. Everyone at the salon I work at uses it even though we all vary in hair types. It's incredible. It also helps seal in color because it balances the pH of your hair.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome For Smoothing Fine, Frizzy Hair
    I've been using this for about a month and I LOVE it! I have very fine hair that's naturally wingy, it flips out, gets greasy at the rots very easily and is frizzy on the ends. It does seem to make sttaightening much easier, my hair is suuuuper shiny and it does seem to have more body. It feels alot healthier. Maybe it's good for fine, frizzy hair but not heavy enough for thicker hair.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mississauga, Ontario
    1 Star Rating
    Maked My Hair Worsed.....
    after researching hours on the internet, i decided to give this product a try.....but unfortunately, even after spending so much money i didnot achieved the desired results....my hairs becomes puffy, more dry and damaged...moreover, this shampoo is way too acidic and takes all the natural oil from your hair!!!!!!!
    14 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    1 Star Rating
    Heavy
    Ive been using this product for about a month. I loved it at first but now my hair feels heavy and greasy. It takes much longer to dry my hair and it is very difficult to straighten my hair.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I spent the $$$ to buy the entire line because Im desperate to make my curly hair "smooth and sleek" when wearing it straight. The first day, within 1 minute of walking outside, my hair was as frizzy as it has been with other products. I returned the entire line the next day. Just out of curiosity I bought Suaves version and have had much better luck, without the heavy price tag.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Okay
    Although this product does smooth your hair, it is also very expensive. Plus, the it smells very acidic like it has a lot of chemicals in it. Also, I used a way cheaper sleeking shampoo and conditioners and it worked just as good if not better than the sleek.look line. But the sleek.look line does get the job done.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    4 Star Rating
    Matrix Sleek System
    This is one of my favorite shampoos. It makes your hair soft and much smoother. It also reduces flyaways and adds shine. It works best when other sleek.look matrix products are used. The bottle lasts a long time since the shampoo is very thick and small amounts can be used to cleanse the hair. It’s important to leave in the matrix conditioner for at least three minutes to have better results and add moisture to the hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name