Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo

Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo contains unique patented formulas to help transform curly, frizzy, dry or coarse hair into a salon-smooth sleek style.
$11.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo contains unique patented formulas to help transform curly, frizzy, dry or coarse hair into a salon-smooth sleek style.

  • Model#: 40312   /  
  • SKU: P9146   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo (20)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Going Natural 4 Star Rating
    I have this shampoo. I am currently going natural and right now my hair is thick and starting to become curly and I started using this shampoo because I went to Great Clips and they used this on my hair and some other products and my hair had sooo much body and volume. After I used this shampoo for a while it started to make my hair dry so I had to switch up for a while and use something with more natural ingredients but I would tell anyone that this shampoo is a plus for Straightening your hair it gives it volume and body!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2012
    / St. Louis, MO
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great For Curley Frizzy Hair! 4 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for a few years now and I absolutely love it! I have extremely curley and thick hair and it makes my hair super easy to strighten. I definitely have to swtich between this and a Hydrate shampoo because after a while it starts to feel a little heavy from the oils. Do that every one and a while and your hair will feel amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • It's The Only Thing That Works 5 Star Rating
    I love this shampoo! I live in Utah where it is very dry. I have naturally curly hair but I blow dry it straight. When ever I don't use it my hair starts to suffer. I have to buy this or else my hair splits at the ends. It makes my hair beautiful and it shines.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Surprised 5 Star Rating
    I was forced to use this shampoo for the first time after coloring my hair at a friend's house and having to use hers. I have naturally medium textured straight hair and I thought sleek look would make it too flat. After using it and blow drying my hair, it was soft, silky, and actually had some lift to it. I was instantly hooked from then on. I recommend this product to anyone. Everyone at the salon I work at uses it even though we all vary in hair types. It's incredible. It also helps seal in color because it balances the pH of your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2010
    / Colorado Springs Co
  • Awesome For Smoothing Fine, Frizzy Hair 4 Star Rating
    I've been using this for about a month and I LOVE it! I have very fine hair that's naturally wingy, it flips out, gets greasy at the rots very easily and is frizzy on the ends. It does seem to make sttaightening much easier, my hair is suuuuper shiny and it does seem to have more body. It feels alot healthier. Maybe it's good for fine, frizzy hair but not heavy enough for thicker hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2009
  • Maked My Hair Worsed..... 1 Star Rating
    after researching hours on the internet, i decided to give this product a try.....but unfortunately, even after spending so much money i didnot achieved the desired results....my hairs becomes puffy, more dry and damaged...moreover, this shampoo is way too acidic and takes all the natural oil from your hair!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2009
    / Mississauga, Ontario
  • Heavy 1 Star Rating
    Ive been using this product for about a month. I loved it at first but now my hair feels heavy and greasy. It takes much longer to dry my hair and it is very difficult to straighten my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2009
    / Alabama
  • Not Worth The Money 1 Star Rating
    I spent the $$$ to buy the entire line because Im desperate to make my curly hair "smooth and sleek" when wearing it straight. The first day, within 1 minute of walking outside, my hair was as frizzy as it has been with other products. I returned the entire line the next day. Just out of curiosity I bought Suaves version and have had much better luck, without the heavy price tag.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2007
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Okay 3 Star Rating
    Although this product does smooth your hair, it is also very expensive. Plus, the it smells very acidic like it has a lot of chemicals in it. Also, I used a way cheaper sleeking shampoo and conditioners and it worked just as good if not better than the sleek.look line. But the sleek.look line does get the job done.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2007
  • Matrix Sleek System 4 Star Rating
    This is one of my favorite shampoos. It makes your hair soft and much smoother. It also reduces flyaways and adds shine. It works best when other sleek.look matrix products are used. The bottle lasts a long time since the shampoo is very thick and small amounts can be used to cleanse the hair. It’s important to leave in the matrix conditioner for at least three minutes to have better results and add moisture to the hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2007
    / Chicago, IL
Server Name