Free Shipping Over $50
TIGI

Tigi Rockaholic Dirty Secret Dry Shampoo

We're sorry, TIGI has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Tigi Rockaholic Dirty Secret Dry Shampoo (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible...dont Waste Your Money !!!!!!
    I bought this product, paid 17.00 used it once, and went back to use it again two days later, and the can was empty. Dont buy this product due to problems with the aresol can. See other reviews.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Works But Does Not Last
    My Mom and I both bought this product and loved how it worked however it does not last long. I used it maybe 3 times and my Mom used her bottle even less. I don't know if the product leaks or magically disappears but for the little use it is not worth the cost. They definitely need to fix the problem or stop selling the product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    To Keep It From Leaking...
    I know it stinks that the bottle leaks however there are ways to stop it from happening. First, I found that laying the bottle on its side will cause leakage (found this out while it was in my purse). Second, don't keep it in the bathroom. I know that sounds silly but the humidity, heat, and moisture in the air cause the product to swell and leak out.
    Aside from a leaky bottle, the product is great. For those that felt it left the hair too dry, you have to let it sit a minute or two and then brush it out. You can also leave it be for a more textured look (much like dry wax would).
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money!!!
    I bought this product and the Batiste Tropical dry shampoo at the same time. I tried this one once and found that I liked the Batiste better. This morning, when I ran out of the Batiste (after 2 months of using every 2-3 days), I tried the Rockaholic again only to find that the bottle was empty! Very disappointed with this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati
    1 Star Rating
    Doesnt Last
    I guess we all have the same problem. i really liked it when i used it.... but when i picked it up to use it again...it was gone! i thought i was quite modest with my usage...so its just a very poor design
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Bottle Leaks... Waste Of Money!
    As the last post mentioned, I also ran into problems with this product. I bought it, used it once and it was gone. I brought it back to where I bought it and they gave me a hard time but eventually gave me a new one. Same thing happened again. So I brought it back and they were not willing to give me my money back. I actually liked the product... but it is not worth $20 for a couple of uses!! TIGI needs to get this problem fixed asap.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Can Leaks!
    I am in love with Tigi and their products. I have about a million Bed Head products and own several Catwalk and Rockstar products as well. My bathroom is littered with them. I was very excited to try this dry shampoo, and bought it immediately at the salon. It works. It's not fantastic, because it takes a little bit too much of the oil away and just looks like I put baby powder in instead (I actually think you could get similar results with just using baby powder), but that's not my problem.

    The can leaks.

    And you might be saying, "oh, you just had a bad can." Nope. I returned the first, got a new one. Same deal. Returned, got a new one. That one leaked too. Look at the reviews on this site! I know I am not the only one who keeps getting a faulty can. The reason people are only getting 2-4 tries out of it (I had the same problem) is because it leaks. I knew I was not using that much product, and so holding it to my hear (btw, I have hearing problems) I could hear it coming out.

    I decided to put a test to my last can, just to make sure I was not using too much product somehow. I sprayed it for half a second, put it on the shelf, and let it be. Five days later it was almost gone. And no, I don't live with anyone who was secretly using it.

    If you want to pretend that I'm just having some weird experience, be my guest and buy it. But me and the other viewers are telling you: Don't waste $20 on something the air around you is going to consume instead!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Can't Stand The Smell
    I bought this because you can't wash your hair for 72 hours after the Coppola Keratin Smoothing Treatment. It did absorb the oil as promised, but its citrus fragrance gagged me and my husband. I've used baby powder before with better smelling and similar de-greasing results, but it's really difficult to apply. The aerosol spray on dry shampoo is a much easier and faster application process, but I'll probably try a different brand next time based only on the way that the product smells.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    1 Star Rating
    That's It?????
    This was the first dry shampoo I've ever bought. I used it about 3 or 4 times before it ran out, I'm sure I was not over using it. What little product I did get to use, actually did work pretty well, but the aerosal bottle makes it hard to tell how many uses you will actually get out of it. I've had smaller bottles of hairspray last way longer than this bottle did. I will definitely do more research before buying my next dry shampoo.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Only A Few Uses...
    I would really love to love this dry shampoo - I love the way it smells (a little bit like citrus) and what it promises to deliver. And it works. Unfortunately it only works a few times and then it dies. The first one I had exploded in an oily mess all over the place, when I had only used it once. The next time I went back to use it, after having stored it in a cool place in my bathroom, I was dismayed to find there was nothing left and the entire outside of the bottle was oily. I returned it and the same thing happened to the next one. Apparently, other people have had the same experience. Don't waste your money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name