Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
TIGI

Tigi Rockaholic Dirty Secret Dry Shampoo

We're sorry, TIGI has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Tigi Rockaholic Dirty Secret Dry Shampoo (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money!
    This product is great except it only lasted 2 uses! What a complete waste of money! I could have bought 15 bottles of baby power (which does the same thing) for the amount of money I spent. DO NOT waste your money on this product!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Not The Best...there's Others That Are!!!
    I was using the Klorane Dry Shampoo I ordered from Folica and LOVED it!!!! When I ran out, I looked at my local ULTA store but they did not carry the Klorane brand so I purchased this one. The lady told me this was one of many people's favorite. She showed me this and the Oscar Blandi dry shampoo. I chose this one because it was cheaper and hoped I would like it. It does the job but my hair is still a little oily and I end up having to wear it up. With the Klorane dry shampoo, you can actually curl and style your hair and wear it down and it looks great with more volume than when I wash my hair. I have even now heard that the Oscar Blandi stuff really is awesome too, so skip this one and choose Klorane or Oscar Blandi!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Product But Doesn't Last Long
    The product is great but it doesn't last very long. I've read all the reviews but decided to try it anyway. Everyone was right that although the product works well, it evaporates very quickly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Bang For The Buck!
    Couldn't really tell about the product, after 3 squirts the can was empty! I paid over $20 for it and that was all we got!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • WI
    1 Star Rating
    Where'd It Go..................again
    I bought it when it first came out...one use - all gone! returned it. I bought it again, thinking I just got a bad can, and its a year later...one use - ALL GONE! I'm taking it back AGAIN. I'm not wasting my money for just one use.....They need to fix it or stop making it all together!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • WV
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I have long hair and as long as you just spray it on your roots, it doesn't run out too fast. Most dry spray shampoos don't last long with regular use; just the way they are. Love the way it smells and it does well on my medium brown hair. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because it does make my hair a little bit stiff.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Smells Good, But Sux
    This product smells good, but really doesn't do much. I have dark hair & it gets oily fast. This stuff does not work good
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Yep, My Secret Weapon
    Love it, but I'm only giving it 4 stars because it does spray white when you use too much. My hair is extremely oily, I have to wash it every single night. I use this product when I need to extend my hair a few more hours (going out and no time to wash, blowdry, etc.). I can clip my hair up, wear a shower cap, shower, then let it back down and spray in Dirty Secret and I'm good to keep rockin! This product smells FANTASTIC (like 90% of tigi products...) and it gives me really good volume. Like I said, though, the downside is that it sprays white instead of a more neutral color like Bumble & Bumble's dry shampoos do. But it's easy to combat that if you take a makeup brush (blush brush, kabuki brush, etc.) and gently go over where you sprayed. Did I mention the scent was fantastic?
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great Product But Vanishes After Several Uses!
    I had the same issue where it only lasted 4 - 5 times. I was honestly confused when I picked it up to use it and it was all gone. I thought someone else might have used it but after reading these reviews it seems like a common issue. Not so much... :(
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love This Product!
    I absolutely love this product! When I went blonde my hairdresser stressed to me the importance of not washing my hair everyday to avoid it becoming that nasty straw-like texture, but being the clean freak that I am it was a struggle. She suggested that I try a dry shampoo so I purchased this "Dirty Secret" from Tigi, since it was a brand I had used before and trusted. Now I am hooked! It absorbs the oil in my hair without making it feel gritty and gives it a fresh-washed feel and look. I definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name