PlayTrickorTreat
TIGI

TIGI Bed Head Dumb Blonde Shampoo

Not just for Dumb Blondes - it's for Racy Redheads and Buxom Brunettes too. Dumb Blonde Shampoo delivers mega-moisture, explodes with lather and adds supershine...
$12.99
$9.50
Save 27%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TIGI Bed Head Dumb Blonde Shampoo (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Adds Texture
    I no longer use this shampoo daily, instead I use it when I know I will be curling my hair. This shampoo leaves a strange coating on my hair, almost as if I had put a texturizer in my hair. This allows my hair to curl & to stay in an updo, but it is horrible when I try flatiron my hair. It makes my hair thicker, but it leaves my hair very lack-luster. The smell is nice & it lathers very well. Again, I only use this product when I know I will be curling my hair because it leaves build-up and causes my hair to become greasy quickly.
    OVERALL: nice smell, lathers well, thickening BUT leaves build-up, greasy, tangling
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hesitant At First
    I think spending more than $10 on shampoos or conditioner is a bit much. After using a big store brand that eventually made my hair feel brittle and dry I decided to purchase this conditioner. I bought this in the big bottle and am glad I spent the money. AND IT SMELLS DELIGHTFUL!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Fabulous
    I bought this because my hair is color treated and super unmanageable. This did NOT deliver. The shampoo and conditioner do not tame my hair. I still can not get a brush through the knots after using this product, and I find that my roots get oily quickly with this product. Not for me!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smells Great, Works Great
    i bought this after i under went a bleaching\backcombing procedure at the salon and my hair was SUPER damaged. i couldn't run my fingers through it, i couldn't use a hair brush without causing breakage - it was just generally unhappy hair. i used this, and within the first week, my hair was practically back to normal!
    this is NOT just for blondes!!! it's for ANYONE, no matter what hair color, with chemically treated and damaged hair. it smells great - it moisturizing WHILE cleaning your hair and it leaves hair manageable! what more could you ask for in a shampoo?!?
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For People With Damaged Hair In Need Of Help
    I was on the fence about this product... I'm a WOC, with realxed hair (fine and thin) and thought this would dry my hair out and make it feel like straw. I was wrong this is what my Hair Needed. This is for PEOPLE WITH DAMAGED HAIR AND ONES WHO GETS CHEMICALS in there hair i.c relaxers, dye, Bleach.
    I love this shampoo and the Reconsturor. its helping my hair regain it Stregnth. and One This I notice and (LIKE) is when I wash my hair donsnt break in the shampoo as it would with other brands :) I love that it has keratin and Proteins in it too. This shampoo is for those who needs it :)
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed
    I raad good reviews of this shampoo before buying it. The only good thing I can say is that it smells good. It is very expensive and didn't make my hair shiny at all. I am so sorry that I made this purchase, have now gone back to my original shampoo.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Guntersville, AL, US
    5 Star Rating
    This Saved My Hair.
    I have naturally near-black hair and I bleached it platinum blonde. It took so many treatments to get it to the right shade that my hair was absolutely fried. It felt like straw no matter how many smoothing products I tried on it or how much I conditioned it and it looked brittle and lifeless. Every time I brushed it, it broke off and felt horrible. I got the Dumb Blonde shampoo and conditioner and after just one use, my hair is soft and silky and shining. I didn't think anything would make it feel natural again, but with this, it's silkier than it was before I bleached it! And it smells good, too!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Horrible
    All it does it dry out your hair. My hair felt like straw. The only thing good about it is that it smells beautiful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo
    I have very highlighted hair, with tons of blonde. I use this shampoo everyday and it maintains my color really well. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Moisturizing And Very Soothing
    I bought the large bottles of TIGI Bed Head Dumb Blonde shampoo and conditioner for the great deal of only $22 for both bottles. This shampoo has a very pleasant strawberry-candy scent that doesnt really stay on my hair but does smell very good while Im using it. I find that not a single strand of my coarse, thick hair ends up in the shower drain when I use this because it is so non-abrasive. This is the only shampoo that makes me hair feel both clean and super soft before using any conditioner, and trust me, I have gone through a lot of different shampoos. There is so much strength-building protein in this shampoo that I only use it a couple times a week so that I dont get any reverse effects. It lathers so richly that I have no problem getting the shampoo right up into my roots, a problem I often have with thinner shampoo formulas. I highly recommend this product, even though my hair is not bleached or colored. It has great moisturizers that make my hair feel so healthy, soft, and smooth. Five stars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name