Free Shipping Over $50
TIGI

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Shampoo

We're sorry, TIGI has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    My new love! I put the TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Shampoo in my hair, then used an inexpensive conditioner. After getting out of the shower, I let my hair dry for a few minutes and put in the Control Freak Serum. Next I let my hair dry and brushed it out and voila..no frizz. I would recommend this product to someone who is looking to decrease frizz and soften their hair. My hair feels softer than it has ever felt before. Although I love the product and its amazing quality, the price is a bit ridiculous. Overall though, I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    I really enjoyed this product! Not only does it smell SOOOO good but it really keeps its promise when it says it fights frizz. I washed my hair with this and used a drugstore conditioner (i wanted to try the shampoo first before i invested in everything) I got out of the shower and applied the control freak serum. I let my hair dry naturally. Once it was was done drying (it usually takes an hour or two) i brushed it out and their wasn't a flyaway to be seen. Im defiantly going back for the conditioner. My only complaint is the price :(

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I have been using this shampoo & conditioner since october of 2010...I got the large bottles and they have lasted me this long. Anyhow, this shampoo makes your hair really straight...my hair is normally quite wavy but use of this shampoo has made it straight. The conditioner is awesome. While using it in the shower, it doesn't seem like the conditioner has helped your hair at all...but once out of the shower, it takes half the time it normally does to dry your hair! This conditioner knocks out the time it takes to dry your hair in half. I must say though, it doesn't make your hair as soft as Pantene does. The scent of this product is enough to convince me to keep using it though.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    Regretfully, I bought the large bottles of the Bed Head Control Freak shampoo and conditioner. I love the almost tropical pineapple scent, and the conditioner has a nice gel-like smoothness to it. However, it was not halfway moisturizing enough for my thick, coarse, wavy hair. Within 3 or 4 washes, my hair already felt dry. I gave this to my cousin, who has fairly thin, straight hair. She--and her whole family--adore it, and find it to be the best shampoo and conditioner they have used. So it all depends on what your hair is like, I guess.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Surprised!
    I have very thick, poofy, and slightly wavy hair. Its just wavy enough that I have to straighten it every day. I purchased Control Freak Shampoo, Conditioner, and Bed Heads After Party. I wouldve purchased the complete collection of Control Freak but they were out of stock. I was very surprised, even just after blow drying, the tame texture of my hair. It did not look as poofy and dry as it usually does after I blow dry it, and I could tell it wasnt as wavy, although I did still have to straighten it. I didnt put anything in my hair between towel-drying it and blow drying it (I wouldve put the serum in if they had had it), so I know it was the shampoo and conditioner that really did help my hair!! My straightening time was even reduced.Control Freak left my hair softer and obviously less poofy compared to what I have tried before. And the After Party topped it off perfectly! I was skeptical to try these products because they are rather steep in price, but they are totally worth it!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I really like this product. It has made my hair very soft, and it is a lot easier to manage. I let it air dry, and it isnt as frizzy or kincked when I wake up.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    i bought this product becuase i wanted to slightly straighten my really curly hair and it worked great. i definitely recommend to anyone. but if you want bone straight hair, i would recommend getting a stronger straighter product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Too Fruity
    Wish it smelt less fruity. Works well but I still like Redken better than this
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Fragrance Heaven
    Im not a huge fan of this shampoo but it keeps me hooked on it sheerly for the fragrance.... yummy! Its a great shampoo, actually... lathers nicely & feels soft as I wash.. maybe Id like it much better if it came in a more user-friendly bottle.. this bottle makes it a challenge to squeeze out. But if for nothing else, Id buy it purely for the wonderful perk-up fragrance alone. As to what effect it has on the stylability of my hair, I cant tell.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    i loved it it made my hair soft and it smelled so good
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name