therapy-g

therapy-g Antioxidant Shampoo for Thining or Fine Hair

Antioxidant shampoo with patented Tryptobond Guard that is specially designed to reduce hair loss, inhibit DHT and free radicals, and cleanse the scalp of sebum...
$17.25
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • therapy-g Antioxidant Shampoo for Thining or Fine Hair (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Melbourne, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Shampoo
    this shampoo is very good and it does the job. great price, too.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thinning Hair Bff
    I've been battling thinning hair for years. Though this is not the cure (I believe mine may be heredity), I have definitely noticed after 1.5 mos of daily use, substantially more tiny hairs growing. More of a result I than I have received from other products I've tried. I'm not sure what the rinsing issue is, I have medium length hair and use an amount the size of a quarter. Great lather. I let it sit in my hair for a minute or two, then rinse. For a conditioner, I use a 3 to 1 mix of Water and Apple Cider Vinegar (which same ph as your skin). I gently massage into my scalp. I then rinse with cold or cool water to prevent any odor from the vinegar. After 6 weeks, I am pleased with the results. I am hoping the growth increases. I do color my hair every 6 weeks with John Freida. It has not affected my color (but John Frieda rarely fades anyway). Best of luck to those ladies battling thinning hair. No one knows how traumatic it is until it happens to you.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Noticeable Difference
    I don't love this product. It is okay as far as cleaning goes....it's not the best for lathering up and leaves hair a bit blah-looking. But the real reason I'm only giving it two stars is that it didn't make a visible difference scalp-wise, but left my scalp super itchy. I'm going to try something else.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, But Not The Bext For Fine Hair
    I've been using this since May. It's a good product but I haven't seen a noticeable difference in the texture of my hair. Once this bottle is done, I'm not buying it again.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Shampoo!
    Wow! I can feel this shampoo stimulating my scalp the second I apply it. My hair feels stronger and more manageable, would recommend this product to anyone.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Full Look!
    Therapy-g Antioxidant Shampoo is the best product. I have thick hair in back and thin hair on top and sides. It gives your hair a full, fluffy look. You don't look like you are losing your hair, which all woman hate to see happen. The smell is a little mild but goes away after you rinse the product off. I use the conditioner and it is unbelieveable. Use just a little. Buy both products, you won't regret it. I just hope the price stays down once everyone knows how good the product is. Good Luck!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fuller And Healthier!!!
    This product works! My hair became thin after menopause and I tried many products promising to make hair appear fuller and thicker. This product really makes the hair fuller and appear thicker. It worked on the FIRST try. I would recommend this. A little shampoo goes a long way! I also have color treated hair and this is safe for that.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    Using this shampoo for a week so far, does its job. But smell is a little too strong
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results!!!
    I love this shampoo and conditioner. I hope to tell everyone I know about it. I was leary but it really works. I get so many compliments about my hair. Thanks for offering this product.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Convinced.
    I have very fine color treated hair that had gotten really dry and thin and was breaking badly. Plus I had non dandruffy itchy scalp all the time. I tried many many shampoos for dry, color treated, damaged,etc you name it and NOTHING was working. I found this shampoo on here by accident, but based on the reviews I thought I would give it a try. I was very skeptical mostly because it wasn't terribly expensive.
    And it is GREAT!!! My hair has improved so much it is really hard for me to believe. Plus I am actually getting compliments on how shiny and healthy my hair has become.
    I am not going to use any other shampoo ever again. It seems like my new hair is growing in thicker, but I have to use it a bit longer to actually verify that.
    I just hope this company stays in business for a long time.
    24 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name