Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Pureology

Pureology Hydrate Shampoo 10 oz.

We're sorry, Pureology has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Pureology Hydrate Shampoo 10 oz. (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oakley, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I have great hair and very particular about what I use. Although I don't need this
    for my hair I love the way this makes me feel. My husband also loves it we both use it everyday without any issues. I use it on my grandkids as well. A brush goes right through without a tangle. They love it and the smell.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Product, Poor Packaging
    i have (truly) frizzy, curly hair and quite like this shampoo, as well as the hydrate conditioner. It's not the best I've ever used or anything but I do like it over many others. HOWEVER, the bottle design is SO bad that I would say the last 1/3 to 1/4 of product in the bottle stays there! Frankly, I'm very surprised that such a high end product that likely invests a lot of money in the research and manufacture of the actual product would not invest equal effort and money into the bottle design so that you can actually extract and use the product????!!!!!! Given the high cost of this conditioner and how much of it unfortunately goes to waste because it is inaccessible, I don't think it's worth it to spend the money on it, personally. There are other products that work just as well as this shampoo and conditioner such as Sebastian's Hydre Shampoo and Conditioner. If there's any way to communicate this information to Pureology, I think it might dramatically assist with their sales.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great But Not Daily
    This shampoo feels great and I actually feel like it's moisturizing my hair. However, because I have finer hair, I try not to use this daily. As with other Pureology shampoos, the smell is a bit strange... herbal and minty. Better smelling than the Volumizing line though.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Powell, WY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I switch back and forth between this and the volumizing and love both. For some reason you need to be more careful with this product about using too much. It can cause a bad hair day if you do. It truely does what it says and makes your color last longer. It has also seemed to help hold those natural highlights made by the sun. Love that!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Super Straight Not Super Good For Colored Hair.
    The conditioner is great. The shampoo does contain sulfates. I used it after coloring some purple streaks on my hair and it pulled more purple dye out of my hair than my normal drug store brand...I was quite upset. Also too expensive...really not worth $25.
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Product But Not Sulfate Free
    I do like this shampoo and conditioner very much but the ingredients on my bottle clearly list sulfates, so it should not be promoted as a sulfate free product.
    27 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chula Vista CA
    4 Star Rating
    Nice And Easy
    The first time I used it, don't feel nothing diferent. But, two weeks later (I wash my hair 3 times at week), I saw a shiny hair, no oily, nice, no heavy,the most important thing was, that I thought a needed dandruff shampoo, because I had itchy, and white things in my head, but in the beauty supply don't have Pureology for this, and just get a normal one.....
    My itchy desappeared and the white thinks too, I only had dry scalp.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Try It!
    The results of this shampoo and conditioner system is AWESOME! I have fine hair that I straighten everyday and I noticed a difference the first time I used this, my hair felt and looked incredibly healthy and still does after repeated use! The smell is okay, not anything to drool over. It might be pricey, but you don't use a whole lot because it lathers up a whole lot so it lasts longer than regular shampoo. This system gets rid of dryness and promotes healthy, manageable, shiny, and soft hair. Try it!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Pureology is pricey, but it is like washing your hair with pretty! I have color treated, thick, wavy hair that tends to frizz. Using the Hydrate Shampoo and Conditioner leaves it feeling soft and luxurious. My only complaint is the cost.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brookline, MA
    2 Star Rating
    Not Amazing...
    It's been 3 weeks since I first started using Pureology. I find it to be an ok shampoo, but far from anything amazing. Pros: great lather, decent smell (like licorice) Cons: did nothing for my flaky scalp and tends to make my hair limp Would I buy it again? Probably not due to its cost which doesn't give you much bang for your buck.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name