Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Pureology

Pureology Hydrate Shampoo 10 oz.

We're sorry, Pureology has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Pureology Hydrate Shampoo 10 oz. (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    At my hair salon, I spent 28 dollars for this shampoo, thinking it was going to be the most amazing thing ever. Boy, was I wrong! It was just like every other shampoo I've used. I'm still in search for my perfect shampoo because this one did nothing for my hair!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Athol, Idaho US
    5 Star Rating
    Pureology Hydrate Shampoo
    This shampoo is great for color treated hair. It makes the color last longer and your hair doesn't seem quite as damaged. I have been using this shampoo for about a year now and am very satisfied with it. It is expensive, but you only need to use a small amount.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Santa Clara, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Works Good, Hate The Smell
    I like the way my hair looks & feels after using, but I won't buy this again. The primary reason is the smell. Reminds me minty Vicks Vapo Rub.....not how I want my hair to smell. It is just too weird. I will ask my stylist about other products in the Pureology line before possibly buying one. Hopefully, they are more pleasant.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lansdale Pa
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Shampoo
    This is by far y favorite shampoo. It holds color longer, keeps my hair healthy, and I have used alot of Salon shampoos. This has always been my favorite. I have medium length wavy hair (frizzy) and I blow dry it straight, when I use this shampoo, my hair will not frizz up on me. It makes a big difference. I also use the hydrate conditioner.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Sample Sold Me
    My stylist gave me sample packets of several Pureology products last year and only recently had a chance to use them while traveling - WOW at first thought it was the hotel water lol but no, its these products ! My hair is coarse and overprocessed and I cant begin to describe the softness, body and texture it came out with. Know the items are very expensive, but guess what, in the long run it will be worth it..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Fab!
    I have coarse, dry and VERY damaged hair, ive tried so many other products but after my stylist recommended this I gave it a try and fell in love~ now all my styling products(i have 7!) are pureology!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Shampoo
    This is a fabulous shampoo, and just a small amount goes a long way, however, it is expensive, and I find that I can easily supplement every other shampoo or so with Sunsilk, which is a phenomenal shampoo (and conditioner) for the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Southold Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Finally
    definitly need more of this stuff! had this recommended to me by a stylist friend and absolutely love it, its the only thing thats rescued my dry fried hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Alberta
    5 Star Rating
    Natasha Oviatt
    I accidentally fried the hell out of my hair and it was breaking everywhere and wouldnt grow and was just so damaged my hair stylist did not even want to touch it because she was scared it would all just break off my head. this shampoo saved my life.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product, Totally Worth The Price
    As a grad student with a limited budget I was a bit skeptical about a shampoo that costs $24, when the shelves at the grocery store are full of shampoos for about $4. After using Pureology (upon recommendation from my hair stylist)I was very pleased with the result. My hair felt like silk. I let it dry naturally and added a bit of Biosilk for shine, and the next morning it hung down in sleek waves, WITHOUT STYLING! This is unbelievable, and the best part is, with this shampoo (I also use Pureology conditioner) I no longer need a whole shelf of other products. Excelelnt product and worth every penny.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name