Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Pureology Hydrate Shampoo 10 oz.

Pureology Hydrate Shampoo is an essential for colour treated hair, this technologically advanced formulation is free of any nasty carcinogenic colour stripping sulfates.
$27.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Pureology Hydrate Shampoo is an essential for colour treated hair, this technologically advanced formulation is free of any nasty carcinogenic colour stripping sulfates.

  • SKU: P9705   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

This high lather, quick rinse, exceptionally mild luxury formula preserves and protects your hair. Certified Organic Botanicals of rose, sandalwood and green tea Oat, wheat and soy proteins increase fullness, strength & body Signature AromaTherapy Blend of essential oils: ylang ylang, bergamot, anise and patchouli create a sense of well being You can feel this premium conditioner working to moisturize, detangle and lock in colour. Multiweight Protein Complex, jojoba and shea butter impart excellent lubricity and liveliness to your hair. Contains an invigorating infusion of peppermint oils.

Directions

Wet hair. Lather. Rinse. Repeat.


NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Pureology Hydrate Shampoo 10 oz. (24)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love This Product 5 Star Rating
    I have great hair and very particular about what I use. Although I don't need this
    for my hair I love the way this makes me feel. My husband also loves it we both use it everyday without any issues. I use it on my grandkids as well. A brush goes right through without a tangle. They love it and the smell.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2012
    / Oakley, Ca
  • Great Product, Poor Packaging 3 Star Rating
    i have (truly) frizzy, curly hair and quite like this shampoo, as well as the hydrate conditioner. It's not the best I've ever used or anything but I do like it over many others. HOWEVER, the bottle design is SO bad that I would say the last 1/3 to 1/4 of product in the bottle stays there! Frankly, I'm very surprised that such a high end product that likely invests a lot of money in the research and manufacture of the actual product would not invest equal effort and money into the bottle design so that you can actually extract and use the product????!!!!!! Given the high cost of this conditioner and how much of it unfortunately goes to waste because it is inaccessible, I don't think it's worth it to spend the money on it, personally. There are other products that work just as well as this shampoo and conditioner such as Sebastian's Hydre Shampoo and Conditioner. If there's any way to communicate this information to Pureology, I think it might dramatically assist with their sales.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Great But Not Daily 5 Star Rating
    This shampoo feels great and I actually feel like it's moisturizing my hair. However, because I have finer hair, I try not to use this daily. As with other Pureology shampoos, the smell is a bit strange... herbal and minty. Better smelling than the Volumizing line though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2010
    / Seattle, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good Product 4 Star Rating
    I switch back and forth between this and the volumizing and love both. For some reason you need to be more careful with this product about using too much. It can cause a bad hair day if you do. It truely does what it says and makes your color last longer. It has also seemed to help hold those natural highlights made by the sun. Love that!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2010
    / Powell, WY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Super Straight Not Super Good For Colored Hair. 2 Star Rating
    The conditioner is great. The shampoo does contain sulfates. I used it after coloring some purple streaks on my hair and it pulled more purple dye out of my hair than my normal drug store brand...I was quite upset. Also too expensive...really not worth $25.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2010
    / South Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Good Product But Not Sulfate Free 4 Star Rating
    I do like this shampoo and conditioner very much but the ingredients on my bottle clearly list sulfates, so it should not be promoted as a sulfate free product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2010
  • Nice And Easy 4 Star Rating
    The first time I used it, don't feel nothing diferent. But, two weeks later (I wash my hair 3 times at week), I saw a shiny hair, no oily, nice, no heavy,the most important thing was, that I thought a needed dandruff shampoo, because I had itchy, and white things in my head, but in the beauty supply don't have Pureology for this, and just get a normal one.....
    My itchy desappeared and the white thinks too, I only had dry scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 5, 2010
    / Chula Vista CA
  • Try It! 5 Star Rating
    The results of this shampoo and conditioner system is AWESOME! I have fine hair that I straighten everyday and I noticed a difference the first time I used this, my hair felt and looked incredibly healthy and still does after repeated use! The smell is okay, not anything to drool over. It might be pricey, but you don't use a whole lot because it lathers up a whole lot so it lasts longer than regular shampoo. This system gets rid of dryness and promotes healthy, manageable, shiny, and soft hair. Try it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2010
  • Great Product 4 Star Rating
    Pureology is pricey, but it is like washing your hair with pretty! I have color treated, thick, wavy hair that tends to frizz. Using the Hydrate Shampoo and Conditioner leaves it feeling soft and luxurious. My only complaint is the cost.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2010
  • Not Amazing... 2 Star Rating
    It's been 3 weeks since I first started using Pureology. I find it to be an ok shampoo, but far from anything amazing. Pros: great lather, decent smell (like licorice) Cons: did nothing for my flaky scalp and tends to make my hair limp Would I buy it again? Probably not due to its cost which doesn't give you much bang for your buck.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2010
    / Brookline, MA
Server Name