Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Shampoo

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 27 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Shampoo (27)
Show All 27 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Couldnt Live Without It!
    i have very thick & wavy italian hair. i recently cut my hair into an angled bob & would not be able to style it if it werent for this shampoo! i love love love it! it helps cut down my blowdry time & it smells great! my hair always feels great too. usually i shampoo/condition every 2-3 days & with this product i can sometimes wait even longer. i did notice sometimes it will get a bit greasy if i use the conditioner also, so i try to alternate conditioners. other than that i highly recommend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Greasy!
    my hair is naturally smooth and straight, so i really wanted a shampoo/conditioner set to highlight that..i heard great things about the super skinny serum and ive used paul mitchell in the past. However, i was incredibly dissapointed when i used the shampoo and it turned my hair ridiculously greasy! My roots seemed to stick to my scalp..it was a terrible feeling. i immediately switched back to my old shampoo but my hair still hasnt recovered completely. it might help to know that my hair is fine.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Derby, KS
    1 Star Rating
    I've given this the benefit of the doubt and gone ahead and used the whole bottle. I hate this product. I'm generally a big fan of Paul Mitchell but this specific product does nothing for my hair. When I use it, it often feels dirty and somewhat dried out at the same time which is weird. I dont like it.... I will not be purchasing again.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wish I Owned It!
    Used this at a friends house and I LOVE IT! My hair is very thick and incredibly wavy and all over the place, this shampoo left my hair feeling very soft without it being very greasy. I think, that if you don't wash it out ALL THE WAY, it'll leave your hair with that greasy-feeling. It left my hair very soft, smooth, and manageable though. Can't wait to buy it myself ;)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Just Don't Like It..
    I bought this shampoo thinking it would be okay, I wanted a different shampoo but the salon I went to was sold out of it. Well I just settled with this one... I mean its not the worst shampoo ever but I really do not like it at all. Everytime I wash my hair with it, (even if I wash it out a million times or not) It still feels so greasy.. So Im going back to my regular shampoo, asap..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cali And Lv, Nevada
    4 Star Rating
    Love It...
    I was looking for a shampoo for my dry and damaged wavy hair and this product works great with the conditioner. the only thing wrong i found was that you REALLY have to wash your hair thoroughly or it feels so greasy. I like the smell too. Im kind of confused about how it makes other peoples hair feel dry. I guess it depends on the person.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    4 Star Rating
    It Really Smoothes!
    Im a big fan of this shampoo. It doesnt lather up, so it does seem you have to use a little more than others. However, it smoothes more than any other "smoothing/straightening" shampoo I have ever used before. I havent noticed any drying that others have commented about.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Good Shampoo
    The fact that I see good comments written about this product has pushed me to comment to save even a few. This shampoo is not a good shampoo, it cleans but super cleans to the point where your hair is super dry. It rids the hair of what most people need, especially if they have curly hair..MOISTURE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cincy
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Im African American so its hard to find shampoos and conditioners that leave my hair clean but soft...so I was a bit worried that this was a big waste of money but actually every time I use it my hair is so smooth, the only problem is that the results only last for at best 2 days, which is fine by me
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • LOS ANGELES, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Feels Like Hay!!!
    its a terrible shampoo!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name