Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Oscar Blandi

Oscar Blandi Pronto Invisible Volumizing Dry Shampoo Spray

20 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Oscar Blandi Pronto Invisible Volumizing Dry Shampoo Spray is the newest innovation in dry shampoo; it sprays on clear so it is completely undetectable in the h...
$11.00 - $25.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Invisible Volumizing Dry Shampoo Spray (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Yes, It Really Works.
    This product is well worth the expense. I have naturally dark brown wavy frizzy dry hair that has been keratin treated. I use this product extend the keratin effects and get a couple of additional days between shampoos. I have tried at least five other brands of dry shampoo and cannot use the others. This product really leaves my hair fresh and clean looking without any residue.
    I will keep buying this product even though it is quite pricey.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Mixed Feelings
    I was excited to try this product because I have the powder version and didnt like how I had to be good about rubbing the powder in to make sure it didnt leave white spots in my hair (I have dark brown/black hair). I liked that the product went on clear and also that it was aerosol, allowing for more even coverage...but if I had to choose, I would go with the powder, since functionally it does the job better i.e. covering the oil. The aerosol made my hair feel stiff like I had put on hairspray...whereas the powder, it's just my actual hair with no grease.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Feel Cleaner For 3 Days
    You have to really massage this into the roots but once you do you will feel after a few minutes when the product dries you roots will feel fuller and your hair feels cleaner. It also lasts for a few days. I even use this when my hair is clean because I like how it lifts my roots. No white residue either. Great product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great If Your Not Super Oily!
    I love this dry shampoo! I have long hair and it saves me so much time in the morning. It sprays out a little cold and feels very refreshing. However, I was reading the other reviews that said it didn't work. I wanted to let you all know that this dry shampoo is best for normal to dry hair. IF YOU ARE SUPER OILY PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE TRY THE Oscar Blandi PRONTO LOOSE POWDER. The powder absorbs more because it is more concentrated. My sister has super thin hair and had this problem. The pronto loose turns clear when it hits oil so it is just like this spray but absorbs more and is the answer to everyone who said this one did not work.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Saves My Life...
    I have really curly hair that takes me a long time to straighten. The Oscar Blandi Dry Shampoo adds at least 2 days to my blowout. I absolutley love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Useless
    so far, this stuff is totally useless. I have long, fine hair, on the thinner side, so i need to wash it every day or it will look greasy and scraggly. I don't LIKE to wash it every day b/c it feels healthier to let the natural oils condition my hair once in a while. However, I can't go anywhere in public unless I feel ok looking like a wet rat. I really wanted to like this stuff. It was on the pricier side of dry shampoo sprays, and I read a ton of reviews of this one and others. I spent the money, and I have to say...it's totally useless. I have tried it 3x now, and that ought to be enough to tell that it's not doing ANYTHING but toxifying the air where I spray it. I will try it once more, beyond liberally, to see if spraying the entire bottle in my roots could actually change the greasy look one iota, but I'm not counting on it. Perhaps this is not so good for fine hair?
    I reiterate...I really wanted to like this one, especially given the price.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    A Dissapointment
    My hair is highlighted. What you would consider a warmer shade of blonde. I bought this dry shampoo due to the high star ratings & that it sprays on "clear" with no white residue. Who wouldn't like that? I have tried many other dry shampoo products. Always searching for a better product. Like many of us, busy days sometimes leave no time to wash & style my hair. Watched the impressive video of the Itaillian stylist demonstrating the use & result of the product. Followed the instructions on the can (shake it well) & also the technique used by the stylist on the video. It has a hairspray type scent. My next day hair looked virtuously the same after using. I was really shocked! Almost like I used a can of air. Completely dismayed how this product could get so many stars. Huge dissapointment & a waste of money. I search on for a dry shampoo that can deliver.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Live Up To The Hype
    This didn't work for me... I have dark hair that is fine & gets oily quick so I was looking for something that would allow me to go an extra day w/out washing my hair. This didn't absorb oil AT ALL in my hair. In fact, it made my hair feel more greasy. It's feels like you are just adding a product to your hair - directly on your roots.. so the outcome just looks gross. I was hoping it would be great b/c a spray on dry shampoo is genius.. unfortunately, I have to return.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Looks Clean, Feels Like Mousse
    I've always wanted to try a dry shamppo, so when I received the Oscar Blandi Pronto Invisible Volumizing Dry Shampoo Spray, I was quite excited to test it and let you know what I thought. Well... my reaction might be best described as "mixed". I used the dry shampoo in place of a regular one in the morning, already planning to tie my hair back into a ponytail, just in case this didn't work. My hair is dark brown, so when it does get oily, it makes a clear difference in its appearance. As it happens, the Oscar Blandi dry shampoo spray has an unusual effect on my hair.

    The directions explain that you hold the can 6to 8 inches away from your head, then spray for good coverage, especially along the scalp and roots of your hair. Close your eyes. Trust me. Once the air is clear, open your eyes and, according to the instructions, let the product dry, then shake out the "excess" product. I didn't see excess product at all, even though I went through nearly half of a 1.4-ounce can. As I brushed out my hair, I realized that it did not feel oily at all, so yes, it will either blot up or hide accumulated oils in your hair. However, it also felt and looked like I'd used mousse or a similar styling product, which I definitely did not want on my hair.

    The light and pleasant scent, the lack of residue, and the fairly good results bring this review up to 3 stars, but the added sensation that there was something layered over my hair was unpleasant. If you want a dry shampoo that will make your hair look clean AND add a light styling product effect at the same time, then this is a great choice. If you'd rather use a dry shampoo that leaves your hair feeling completely clean, you may be disappointed with this one.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pricey, But Worth It
    I purchased this product because lately I've been straightening my hair a lot and I don't want to have to restyle it every other day. I do have dry hair so I can't comment on how well this product works for those with oily hair. I have only used one other dry shampoo before and I did not like it because it really dried my hair out and gave it a strange, unnatural texture. With this product, I can spray it on two days after washing my hair and my hair still looks fresh. The best part is that it doesn't look or feel like I've just put a bunch of product into my hair. After using this, I had gone three days without a wash and I got a comment about how nice my hair looked! I also love the fact that it doesn't leave any residue behind. My only complaint is that its kind of expensive, so I just hope I can get plenty of uses out of it. Also, the smell reminds me of lemon Pledge, which I'm not sure if that's good or bad but at least it's very light and not an overwhelming smell. Lastly, I like that it gives my hair a little bit of volume as well. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this shampoo. One final piece of information: I purchased the 5 oz. size and so far I've gotten about nine separate uses out of it, and each use I spray multiple times (roughly 6-8) at the roots. I would suggest this size as the 1.4 oz seems like you would barely get any uses from it. I plan on commenting again after this one is all gone just to give an idea of how long it lasted.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name