one 'n only

one 'n only Shiny Silver Conditioning Shampoo

Shiny Silver Ultra Conditioning Shampoo from one 'n only, enhances and revitalizes bleached, frosted and blonde tinted hair.
$7.50 - $14.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Shiny Silver Conditioning Shampoo (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    White
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Shampoo And Conditioner
    I have mostly silver hair and live in a very hard-water area so my hair gets dingy and yellowish if I don't use "silver" care products. I have used this for several years and highly recommend it. It leaves my hair soft and full and gives it a silvery shine that I love. I have tried other, more expensive silver care products, but always come back to this one. I also like the mild, feminine smell - not overly perfumed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    White
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Work For White/gray Hair
    I have been using this product for about a month 2 to 3 time a week and I am still waiting for the shampoo to "eliminate the yellow/brassiness in white and gray hair instantly"as it advertises. Not satisfied with the product at all!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Gray/silver Hair, Not The Best For Blonde.
    I recently lightened my hair platinum from black, I found this shampoo and thought it was a good price and I LOVE the one n only argan oil line so I was hoping I'd love this too. Not so much. It has a great lather, but as far as toning I haven't noticed much of a difference. HOWEVER, my MIL used it and is in love. So, I think maybe I was just expecting a miracle and it'll work better as I use it more. But for now, I have mixed feelings.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tyler, Tx
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Results
    My husband has beautiful salt and pepper hair and Shiny Silver shampoo prevents any dull, yellowing of the "salt". Shiny Silver creates a wonderful "lather" and easily rinses clean with no residue. I hightly recommend this shampoo for anyone with "salt" in their hair.

    Also, when I run out of my shampoo for platinum blonde hair, Shiny Silver does an excellent job of keeping the shine and color in my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have ash highlights and lo lights. I do not like gold in my hair due to having a cool skin tone. I have used other blue/ purple shampoos ( conair, clairol and aveda) and they have dried my hair out like straw. I can't say why I took another chance with a blue shampoo but I did. I love this shampoo and conditioner. My hair is soft, fuller, shiny and smells good. I was surprised but very pleased. It takes out the goldtones without too much drab blue purple residue also. I would recommend it. It did not harm my lo lights either.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Oregon
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Suds Galore With Sparkly White Results.
    Suds Galore. Love this shampoo for my grey/white hair. Some blue to cancel out that nasty yellow tint--but not too blue--just sparkly white results. Good Value and Quick Shipping!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA USA
    1 Star Rating
    Wasn't Pleased.
    I have used other conditioning shampoos and they did a much better job than this. It completely dried out my hair and made it frizzy after blow drying. I washed my hair with this once and saw no difference. The next day I washed it twice in a row and still saw no difference. The third day I washed it three times and STILL no difference. I would not recommend buying this product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sun Diego
    1 Star Rating
    Dries My Hair Out
    I am sorry, but I do not like this shampoo. It totally dries out my hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I totally recommend this product to anyone with frosted highlights. The first days they look brassy yellow and red, so I saw this product and tried it and after 2 shampoos I could see a big difference. Now I bought the conditioner and no only looks a very natural color, it looks very healthy.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Bloomington, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Brassy Blonde Is Gone!!
    Im letting my color-treated hair grow out, and my hair coloring turned very brassy. My hairdresser recommended Biosilk Silver Lights. I used the Biosilk product and it worked ok. I then discovered the One n Only Shiney Silver Shampoo & Conditioner. Its a lot less expensive than the Biosilk, and I think that it works much better. Im sold on this shampoo!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name