30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo 8.5 oz.

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo gently cleanses while infusing hair with argan oil, keratin, fatty acids, proteins and other nutrients.
$20.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo gently cleanses while infusing hair with argan oil, keratin, fatty acids, proteins and other nutrients. For hundreds of years argan oil has been used by women in Morocco to treat hair and nails in order to counteract the effects of the hot climate. The argan tree, found only in the southwest region of Morocco called Argana, blossoms in the desert-like conditions and produces fruits much like olives yet larger and rounder. Inside the fruit grows a large nut that houses up to three almond-shape kernels which are the source of this miraculous oil.

Glamour, October 10 [pdf]
  • SKU: 003405   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Apply to wet hair and gently massage into scalp. Rinse and repeat as needed. For best results, follow with Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Conditioner.

Water, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Cocamide MEA, Dimethicone, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein PG-Propyl Silanetrio, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Silk Amino Acids, Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Glycol Distearate, Panthenol, Amodimethicone, Cetrimonium Chloride, Trideceth-12, Cyclopentasilozane, Dimethiconol, Divinyldimethicone/Dimethicone Copolymer, C12-13 Pareth-23, C12-13 Pareth-3, Polyquaternium-10, SodiumPCA, Quaternium-80, Polyquaternium-7, Cinnamidopropyltrimonium Chloride, PEG-150 Pentaerythrytyl Tetastearate, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Citric Acid, Sodium Chloride, Phenozyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Red 33 (Cl1700), Yellow 5 (Cl19140), Fragrance (Parfum).
 

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo 8.5 oz. (15)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Didn't Work For Me But Love The Hair Mask From The Same Line 2 Star Rating
    I purchased the maroccanoil mask a few months ago and I ADORE IT! It does wonders for my dry, bleached hair. Since I absolutely liked this particular product of the brand, I decided to buy the shampoo and thought it would have the same impact as the mask. Unfortunately, it's crazy hard to apply on my hair and doesn't give me that fresh and clean feeling that I have experienced with other shampoos. My mother who has corse hair also bought it and didn't like it either. But, this shampoo does have an incredible smell (the same as the mask) and leaves my hair shinny, even if it leaves a greasy finish on it.

    So, for those reasons, I won't buy this product again BUT I ABSOLUTELY WILL BUY THE HYDRATING MASK AGAIN I totally love it and it worth the 35$ retail price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It's Terrible 1 Star Rating
    i had all the hope in the world that this will be the shampoo and conditioner for me but i was wrong .>>>> it had my hair dry and frizzed out my ends looked like it was burnt my hair felt like it went through hell i hate this product with a passion.......will never go back here btw my hair is 100% pure Indian black hair

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Great!!! 5 Star Rating
    amazing shampoo that cleans but is excellent for dry, color treated hair. my boyfriend even likes it and he usually HATES all of my shampoo. the smell is AMAZING!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2011
    / NY,NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Awesome Product! 5 Star Rating
    Love this shampoo... It smells amazing, but aside from the smell it cleans your hair with out drying out your scalp. I hair feels hydrated and clean after each use I love this shampoo!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    / Smells Amazing!!!
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!!! 5 Star Rating
    Aftwer chemically damaging my hair, nothing was working to restore moisture. It was so bad that I could barely get a brush throught my thicky, curly hair. After using the shampoo, conditioner and oil treatment there was a huge difference. My hair was easier to brush, softer and shinier. It was also a bonus that people around me noticed a difference too! It also minimized the flakes, due to the dryness of my scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2010
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Super Shiny And Managable Hair. 5 Star Rating
    I have long, dark, naturally curly hair and I love how shiny and healthy it makes my hair look and feel. I also have sensitive skin so most shampoos dry my scalp and leave it itchy. Not with this. Combined with the conditioner this shampoo is perfect for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2010
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • My Favorite Shampoo Without A Doubt. 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Moroccan Oil products for a few years now (from the masks, serums, shampoos, conditions, etc.), and was psyched to see that it was featured on folica.com for a price that was slightly cheaper than what I originally pay.

    This shampoo smells fabulous and leaves your hair soft and revitalized (in conjunction with the conditioner), and despite the fact some may say it's too small for the price, you should never be cheap when it comes to your hair. Moroccan Oil is by far my favorite line of hair products.

    Try it if you haven't already.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2010
    / Brooklyn, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Best Products, Ever..... 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Moroccan oil products for about a year now. Love, love love them, especially the shampoo and hair spray.....
    I did purchase some m/oil products from HSN, and boy was I totally disappointed by them.
    You will see a complete change in your hair, mine is thick and processed, and boy is it shiny and bouncy....love love love these products......

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2010
    / Yorktown, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Try It, You Won't Like It; You'll Love It 5 Star Rating
    As a hairstylist I LOVE this shampoo, conditioner and the morrocan oil. Its expensive but it is WORTH every cent. Because I color my hair, then hi light it, and then blow it dry and on top of it all I flat iron it everyday my hair is extremely dry. After I shampoo it I usually can't get my fingers thru my hair w/o conditioning it first. After the first couple of shampoos/conditioners my hair feels wonderful!! I started with the oil. Loved that. Then they came out with the whole line. It is truely the BEST! Worth every cent. Splurge on yourself, you know you deserve it and want to try it. I haven't even begun on telling you about the smell...it is a light, clean, fresh scent; def. not perfumy. Try it you'll definately love it. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2010
  • Best Shampoo Ever!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Best shampoo I have ever used. No irration to my scalp, leave my hair soft and manageable with a very pleasant smell. I can go a extra day without washing. I have always had to wash my hair everyday because it would always be flap to my head of a morning but not with this shampoo. Love, love, love this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2010
    / Carrollton, VA
Server Name