Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Medi Dan

Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo

Dermatologist approved classic formula with Medi-Tar that removes flakes, reduces excess sebum, and controls itching and irritation.
$10.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Just Another Dandruff Shampoo
    This shampoo is a little runny and feels like you have to use a lot to cover the scalp. I dont really feel like it does much more than other dandruff shampoos.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Recommend To Anyone
    This shampoo definitely does the job. I had seborrheic dermatitis of the scalp and after following the instructions on the bottle my problem was gone after two weeks. I literally could feel it working on my scalp after the first application. I have never had a problem with dandruff, but i would recommend this to anyone who does or is experiencing problems with their scalp. The smell isnt that bad, but if you want to tone it down, I suggest shampooing once with a scented shampoo.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!
    To my surprise, my dandruff (which has been over a year)has virtually gone. I believe the shampoo does perform its job perfectly. Other than its strong medicine smell, this is the SOLUTION! Your scalp may feel kinda warm & a bit irritated in the beginning.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    Demi Dan Shampo-the Best
    I HAVE BEEN USINGT DEMI DAN SHAMPO FOR OVER 30 YEARS AND IT STILL WORKS. I WILL TRY SOMETHING ELSE AND ALWAYS GO BACK TO MEDI DAN. IT LEAVES THE HAIR SHINNEY AND SQUEAKY CLEAN.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Victorville, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Product I've Used!!
    I have had dandruff ever since I was a teeenager and I have tried almost every anti-dandruff shampoo and nothing has work. I started using Medi Dan and just in the first use I could already see a difference. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and I love it. This has been the only product that has worked.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philly
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Product
    This product works great. Most dandruff shampoos do not work so great for me, but this one does. You need to use it a few times a week, but it will work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    4 Star Rating
    It Works For Me If I Use It Often.
    I have had dandruff, off and on, for 40 years. During the past year, my dandruff and itching has become pretty intense. I believe it is due to a medication I am taking. None of the well-known shampoos have worked at all. After using Medidan for 4 days in a row, the flaking seemed to improve and the itching was not quite so bad. For some reason, I stopped using it for a few days. The flaking and itching returned just as bad as before. I beleive that if I use this shampoo every day, my flaking and itching will be greatly improved. But like all tar shampoos, it has a pungent odor. Even if you use a regular shampoo after using this one, you can still smell the tar. And this shampoo doesnt "lather up" very well. So, you tend to use a lot of it. I use about 1 ounce each time. My 16 ounce bottle will be used up in no time. It does not smell good and it doesnt lather very well. But, it does seem to work.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Really Helped
    I tried this product after reading the reviews. I am satisfied with it. The itching and scalp soreness has decreased. I found out that it was exzema and not seborrheic dermatitis, but, this product has still helped a great deal.The smell is not as bad as some reviews stated. I describe it as a strong, clean smell. I got two bottles and intend on using them both.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Mobile, AL
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I have found that of all the dandruff shampoos, this one works. My son has been to dermotologists and had expensives serums/oils to massage in his head and he would still have the dandruff. He definitely likes this shampoo and it has truly helped him out!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    As For Chronic Scalp Itch
    The product is better than MOST OTC preparations found in retail stores of various kinds. It is even better when used in conjunction with Apple Cider Vinegar to adjust the pH.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men

    Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men

    Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.

    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $22.95
Server Name