30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo

Dermatologist approved classic formula with Medi-Tar that removes flakes, reduces excess sebum, and controls itching and irritation.
$10.95
Out of Stock

Dermatologist approved classic formula with Medi-Tar that removes flakes, reduces excess sebum, and controls itching and irritation.

  • SKU: P8214   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  •  Removes flakes and controls itching
  •  Dermatologist approved
  •  Reduces excess sebum
  •  Relieves itching, flakes and discomfort from dandruff, psoriasis and seborrhea

Directions

Wet hair, massage into a rich lather. Leave lather in hair for 2-3 minutes.Rinse. Use twice weekly or as directed by your physician.

Active Ingredient: Medi-Tar 5% (equivalent to 1% Coal Tar).

Other Ingredients: Purified Water, Laureth-23, Alcohol 12% (V/V),Laureth-4, Isopropyl Alcohol 4% (V/V), Benzalkonium Chloride, Tetrasodium EDTA.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo (45)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • As For Chronic Scalp Itch 4 Star Rating
    The product is better than MOST OTC preparations found in retail stores of various kinds. It is even better when used in conjunction with Apple Cider Vinegar to adjust the pH.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2007
  • Medidan Works Great 4 Star Rating
    Medidan works great. Hey Naz, I live in California and practically everything out here has that warning on it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2007
    / California
  • My Experience 2 Star Rating
    I just write what the label reads:"This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harms."I really dont dare to use my of this product since I am scared of loosing my health to this, probably it is going to be a good drain cleaner!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2007
    / Milwaukee, WI
  • Great Product!!! 5 Star Rating
    This product rocks. It works well and we seen results the first time. My husband has psorisis and nothing has worked except this product. We have tried them all, T-Gel, Neutorgena anti dandruff, head and shoulders, and all of the salon products and nothing works this well. The only thing is the smell but i use Medi Dan first and then wash with Nioxen shampoo and conditioner, you cant smell it after you wash with another product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2007
    / Oak Harbor, WA
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    This is the ONLY product that knocks out the dander, and Ive used them all. You can use every two days, and make one bottle last 2-3 months! Well worth the price, and Folicas shipping is excellent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2006
    / Desert, California
  • The Only Shampoo That Works 5 Star Rating
    Ive tried a whole bunch of different Salon shampoos that were supposed to work as well, but none even come close to working like this one. It doesnt smell good, but since it stops the horrible itching, it doesnt matter. I only need to use it once a week. Ive been using it for over 10 years and Im glad that folica.com carries it because no local beauty supply stores carry it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2006
    / Tracy, CA
  • It Works! 5 Star Rating
    I was getting tired of trying different products. This one really works. Its not as smelly as some of the other reviews led me to believe. I only had to use it a couple of times before I saw a difference. I now use it twice a week and it keeps the dandruff under control. A little goes a long way. This is a good value.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2006
  • Only Dandruff Shampoo That Works For Me 5 Star Rating
    What more can be said. Ive used dandruff shampoos that promise to get rid of flakes. They all seem to work but none of them took care or the itching. This product is the only shampoo that dealt with the itching after the first two applications. After that I only use it seasonally when the itching starts about once every week or two. One bottle can last for several years. I found that if I first shampoo my hair with a regular shampoo first, then use MediDan second, I can get a better lather with less shampoo. Rinse well with cool water and then use a fragrant conditioner addresses the odor.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2005
    / Pittsburgh, PA
  • Effective, But Smelly 4 Star Rating
    The formula works great but the scent leaves a lot to be desired. If I had to choose between lots of flakes and a medicine smell, Id have to pick smelly any day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2005
    / Honolulu, Hawaii
  • Excellent Shampoo 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using Medi Dan since 1979, best shampoo Ive found for itching and dandruff control, it isnt perfect but certainly does the job.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2005
    / Los Angeles California
Server Name