Free Shipping Over $50
Medi Dan

Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo

Dermatologist approved classic formula with Medi-Tar that removes flakes, reduces excess sebum, and controls itching and irritation.
$10.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Medidan Works Great
    Medidan works great. Hey Naz, I live in California and practically everything out here has that warning on it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI
    2 Star Rating
    My Experience
    I just write what the label reads:"This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harms."I really dont dare to use my of this product since I am scared of loosing my health to this, probably it is going to be a good drain cleaner!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Oak Harbor, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!!
    This product rocks. It works well and we seen results the first time. My husband has psorisis and nothing has worked except this product. We have tried them all, T-Gel, Neutorgena anti dandruff, head and shoulders, and all of the salon products and nothing works this well. The only thing is the smell but i use Medi Dan first and then wash with Nioxen shampoo and conditioner, you cant smell it after you wash with another product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Desert, California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This is the ONLY product that knocks out the dander, and Ive used them all. You can use every two days, and make one bottle last 2-3 months! Well worth the price, and Folicas shipping is excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Tracy, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Shampoo That Works
    Ive tried a whole bunch of different Salon shampoos that were supposed to work as well, but none even come close to working like this one. It doesnt smell good, but since it stops the horrible itching, it doesnt matter. I only need to use it once a week. Ive been using it for over 10 years and Im glad that folica.com carries it because no local beauty supply stores carry it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    I was getting tired of trying different products. This one really works. Its not as smelly as some of the other reviews led me to believe. I only had to use it a couple of times before I saw a difference. I now use it twice a week and it keeps the dandruff under control. A little goes a long way. This is a good value.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Only Dandruff Shampoo That Works For Me
    What more can be said. Ive used dandruff shampoos that promise to get rid of flakes. They all seem to work but none of them took care or the itching. This product is the only shampoo that dealt with the itching after the first two applications. After that I only use it seasonally when the itching starts about once every week or two. One bottle can last for several years. I found that if I first shampoo my hair with a regular shampoo first, then use MediDan second, I can get a better lather with less shampoo. Rinse well with cool water and then use a fragrant conditioner addresses the odor.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, Hawaii
    4 Star Rating
    Effective, But Smelly
    The formula works great but the scent leaves a lot to be desired. If I had to choose between lots of flakes and a medicine smell, Id have to pick smelly any day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Shampoo
    Ive been using Medi Dan since 1979, best shampoo Ive found for itching and dandruff control, it isnt perfect but certainly does the job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Gp
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    Ive used tgel and a few other products, and this beats them all. Even though it has, for the most part, the same ingredients, it seems to keep my scalp really clear. great stuff, good price, and not much else to say about it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men

    Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men

    Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.

    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $22.95
Server Name