Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Medi Dan

Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo

Dermatologist approved classic formula with Medi-Tar that removes flakes, reduces excess sebum, and controls itching and irritation.
$10.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Deigo, California
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Medi Dan Medicated Shampoo
    Horrible, omg, this is the worse smelling shampoo ever, horrific is a word that comes to mind. I couldn't believe how liquidly it was, didn't soap up well. I am so dissappointed. All the reviews I read were good, but this product is no good at all. I used it twice and threw it away. Horrible, Horrible, HORRIBLE, do not buy this is my best advice.
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Teenage Daughter
    I was shopping around on Folica one day for myself and I came across the hair care products and I happened to click on Medi-Dan on accident and decided to read about it and the reviews and realized this is what my daughter needed to try. She started using it right away and noticed the flakes and itch go away within the first week of use. I know that girls her age tend to be sensitive to imperfections like that, so I could tell a difference when she started to leave her hair down and fixing it more. The only complaint she seemed to have about it was the smell and thickness, but we bought a shampoo that was scenty to cover up the smell. Thanks Folica for carrying such a great product!!! We will continue to order this product for sure! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!
    I have had dandruff, off & on, for decades. I tried all of the other brands. They did not work very well. With Medi Dan, I try to leave it on my scalp for at least 5 minutes. Sometimes I will leave it on for up to 10 minutes. After using it 3 days in a row, I noticed that I had much less flaking. I then began using it every 2 or 3 days between regular shampoos. After about 8 or 10 days, I had no dandruff at all! Now I only use it occasionally when I notice a few flakes. The trick is to leave it on your scalp for at least 3 minutes if you can, or at least a couple of minutes. Also, it does not lather very well. After you apply it, add a LITTLE bit more water to your head. The extra water seems to help with the lather. Medi Dan really works!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I bought this... after trying so many shampoos out there for dry flaky scalp.
    Nothing worked.. until i bought this! After using 2x's my scalp was back to normal. I only use it 1x every 2 weeks now.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bye Bye Dandruff
    Seriously this worked for me the first time i used it, it does have a strong odor but nothing a leave in conditioner cant hide. I had gotten dandruff after i cut my hair and a extremely irritating itch after two days if i didnt wash it right away. After i used this product i went four days without washing my hair no flakes and no itch love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Bad Smell, Decent Results
    It's a medicated shampoo, so I didn't expect it to smell great - but the smell is very strong even more than I expected. It has a very watery consistency that makes it difficult to apply. However, it did help my dandruff. I'll finish the bottle instead of sending it back, but I don't think I'll buy it again.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Ultra Medi Dan Item 11045
    Does anyone remember this bottle? It had no tar smell and actually killed your dandruff. Years ago I used it on people and myself. I am a hairdresser and found it was the best shampoo in the World for scalp problems of any kind. Please use Clubman to return to the original formular. It smells like Peppermint.. and oh, how it worked!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Product Saved My Sons Life!!!
    I had tried all kinds of products to stop the flaking for my sons scalp but they never worked. His teacher use to send home note asking me to wash is hair more often. But when he started using Medi Dan he has very few flakes and I don't get any more notes from the teachers.. His hair looks great and it took a very short time to make a difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good So Far
    I've only used it for a week and a half, and yes I have less flakes. The smell is really strong and not good. That's all I have to say for now. I guees I need to try it for a longer period of time
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
    5 Star Rating
    2nd Review
    This is my second review of MediDan. I first reviewed it in 2005, and my feelings remain the same. I started using MediDan in 1979 after a friend who owned a beauty supply store recommended it. I don't know of any other shampoo that relieves my itching and dandruff and I've tried about everything available including some prescription stuff. I will say that rubbing some 1% hydrocordisone cream on some itchy spots occasionally helps too. I'm use to the faint smell and none of my friends have mentioned it..and trust me they would!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men

    Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men

    Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.

    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $22.95
Server Name