Take up to 30% off

Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo

Dermatologist approved classic formula with Medi-Tar that removes flakes, reduces excess sebum, and controls itching and irritation.
$10.95
Out of Stock

Dermatologist approved classic formula with Medi-Tar that removes flakes, reduces excess sebum, and controls itching and irritation.

  • SKU: P8214   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  •  Removes flakes and controls itching
  •  Dermatologist approved
  •  Reduces excess sebum
  •  Relieves itching, flakes and discomfort from dandruff, psoriasis and seborrhea

Directions

Wet hair, massage into a rich lather. Leave lather in hair for 2-3 minutes.Rinse. Use twice weekly or as directed by your physician.

Active Ingredient: Medi-Tar 5% (equivalent to 1% Coal Tar).

Other Ingredients: Purified Water, Laureth-23, Alcohol 12% (V/V),Laureth-4, Isopropyl Alcohol 4% (V/V), Benzalkonium Chloride, Tetrasodium EDTA.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo (45)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • 2nd Review 5 Star Rating
    This is my second review of MediDan. I first reviewed it in 2005, and my feelings remain the same. I started using MediDan in 1979 after a friend who owned a beauty supply store recommended it. I don't know of any other shampoo that relieves my itching and dandruff and I've tried about everything available including some prescription stuff. I will say that rubbing some 1% hydrocordisone cream on some itchy spots occasionally helps too. I'm use to the faint smell and none of my friends have mentioned it..and trust me they would!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2009
    / Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
  • Just Another Dandruff Shampoo 3 Star Rating
    This shampoo is a little runny and feels like you have to use a lot to cover the scalp. I dont really feel like it does much more than other dandruff shampoos.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2009
  • Recommend To Anyone 5 Star Rating
    This shampoo definitely does the job. I had seborrheic dermatitis of the scalp and after following the instructions on the bottle my problem was gone after two weeks. I literally could feel it working on my scalp after the first application. I have never had a problem with dandruff, but i would recommend this to anyone who does or is experiencing problems with their scalp. The smell isnt that bad, but if you want to tone it down, I suggest shampooing once with a scented shampoo.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2009
    / Texas
  • It Really Works! 5 Star Rating
    To my surprise, my dandruff (which has been over a year)has virtually gone. I believe the shampoo does perform its job perfectly. Other than its strong medicine smell, this is the SOLUTION! Your scalp may feel kinda warm & a bit irritated in the beginning.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 26, 2009
    / Milwaukee, WI
  • Demi Dan Shampo-the Best 5 Star Rating
    I HAVE BEEN USINGT DEMI DAN SHAMPO FOR OVER 30 YEARS AND IT STILL WORKS. I WILL TRY SOMETHING ELSE AND ALWAYS GO BACK TO MEDI DAN. IT LEAVES THE HAIR SHINNEY AND SQUEAKY CLEAN.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2009
    / VA
  • The Best Product I've Used!! 5 Star Rating
    I have had dandruff ever since I was a teeenager and I have tried almost every anti-dandruff shampoo and nothing has work. I started using Medi Dan and just in the first use I could already see a difference. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and I love it. This has been the only product that has worked.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2009
    / Victorville, CA
  • Very Good Product 4 Star Rating
    This product works great. Most dandruff shampoos do not work so great for me, but this one does. You need to use it a few times a week, but it will work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2008
    / Philly
  • It Works For Me If I Use It Often. 4 Star Rating
    I have had dandruff, off and on, for 40 years. During the past year, my dandruff and itching has become pretty intense. I believe it is due to a medication I am taking. None of the well-known shampoos have worked at all. After using Medidan for 4 days in a row, the flaking seemed to improve and the itching was not quite so bad. For some reason, I stopped using it for a few days. The flaking and itching returned just as bad as before. I beleive that if I use this shampoo every day, my flaking and itching will be greatly improved. But like all tar shampoos, it has a pungent odor. Even if you use a regular shampoo after using this one, you can still smell the tar. And this shampoo doesnt "lather up" very well. So, you tend to use a lot of it. I use about 1 ounce each time. My 16 ounce bottle will be used up in no time. It does not smell good and it doesnt lather very well. But, it does seem to work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2008
    / Orange County, CA
  • It Really Helped 4 Star Rating
    I tried this product after reading the reviews. I am satisfied with it. The itching and scalp soreness has decreased. I found out that it was exzema and not seborrheic dermatitis, but, this product has still helped a great deal.The smell is not as bad as some reviews stated. I describe it as a strong, clean smell. I got two bottles and intend on using them both.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2008
  • Great Product! 4 Star Rating
    I have found that of all the dandruff shampoos, this one works. My son has been to dermotologists and had expensives serums/oils to massage in his head and he would still have the dandruff. He definitely likes this shampoo and it has truly helped him out!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2008
    / Mobile, AL
Server Name