20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo

Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo contains unique patented formulas to help transform curly, frizzy, dry or coarse hair into a salon-smooth sleek style.
$11.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo contains unique patented formulas to help transform curly, frizzy, dry or coarse hair into a salon-smooth sleek style.

  • Model#: 40312   /  
  • SKU: P9146   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo (20)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Way Too Acidic 1 Star Rating
    Although this shampoo does smooth out and straighten your hair, I think it has too much acidic ingredients/chemicals (its go that acidic perm smell to it) - it leaves the skin on the rest of my body very dry - I dont think its very healthy to use...do not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2007
  • It's Ok! 3 Star Rating
    I absolutely love the Matrix line and I use Biolage, so I thought I would try the Matrix sleek look. When they used it in the salon, I thought, it works pretty good. But after a few time of at home use I was disappointed, the day after washing my hair, it was flat like a board and didnt have any bounce to it. I have naturally thick somewhat frizzy hair, it helped with the frizz but all of my thickness was gone. I hate having thick hair but I still like a healthy bounce to my hair, with Biolage, my hair stays a little full and doesnt look greasy. With Sleek Look it did. If your going to buy any Matrix products, Id advise using the Matrix Biolage products, not the Sleek Look line.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2007
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this shampoo! It did wonders for my dry and damaged hair. I researched hours on the internet to find the perfect shampoo, and I am always skeptical. But this really suprised me and I absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2007
  • Negative Sides.. 3 Star Rating
    Although it leaves your hair frizz free and sleek, yet it does have many acids which by time harm your hair..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2007
  • The Name Saids It All 4 Star Rating
    I love the sleek look line, I use it on my daughter who is six and has very long hair. Her hair is so soft and managable, way better then the kids products. A great tip...I use the pomade (#4) between washes as a detangler. Rub a small amount into the tangled area and no more pulling or tugging at unruly hair. This product is great and its all we use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2007
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Long Hair
  • Well... 3 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for about year and a half and it was GREAt but I had been paying $60 a month just for the big bottle of shampoo, conditner, and leave in conditner. that started gettin pretty expensive so i started using Sauve sleek and it got me down to $15 a month and had the same great qaulitys as sleek.look but not as expensive.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2007
    / California
  • Great! 4 Star Rating
    This product is a wonderful buy. It is a bit pricey, but it is definitly worth it. My hair is naturally straight, but this product moisturizes my hair and leaves it frizz-free. The nice, clean aroma doesnt hurt either!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2007
  • Not Too Heavy 4 Star Rating
    I just started using this shampoo and so far have been impressed. You can feel the difference in the shower - your hair feels sleek, but not heavy. It has a nice scent, too. So far it seems similar to Pantenes Smooth & Sleek, but Im going to use up the bottle and see if I find a improvement in my hair health overall before I decide if Ill continue to spend the extra money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2007
    / Chicago
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using this product for about 2 years already and I love it! It leaves my hair shiny, silky, and soft. Its worth every penny. Smells great to.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2006
  • This Stuff Works 4 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for awhile now, its awsome! I use the pantene pro v shampoo and I use the Matrix conditioner. My hair is naturally curly and using this product along with Patene prov My hair stays pretty much straight all day. * I also use the Iron taming spay by Matrix along with anti humidity hair spray.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2006
    / MA
Server Name